Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 24 2024

"I arrived for my appointment 1 hour early (my fault). I was told it could be awhile, no problem. I was called in within 15 min. And out of there so fast. Great service very professional staff and I am very pleased with the doctor. I have been going there for many year's and have never had a bad experience."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Thks good doctor"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Apr 14 2024

"Knowledgeable and took his time explaining my options."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"It has become increasingly difficult to have a doctor’s appointment where sufficient time is spent with the patient to properly answer questions and go into detail about the patient’s health concerns. Now, when this happens it is a refreshing surprise. Dr. Yanish took his time to discuss my recent procedures, what was found, what they meant, and what the best course of action would be moving forward. He listened and answered all of my questions in a way that I could understand. I actually felt, for once, that I got my money’s worth, my questions answered and my appointment was not a waste of time. I really appreciated the time he took with me."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Had a great experience at this office! Front office staff very helpful and friendly. Dr. Yanish was very kind, knowledgeable and ready to help in any way he can. Thank you 🙂"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr. Yanish is tops in his field. I have never had a doctor explain things to me as well as he did! He really takes his time and actually examined my abdomen... He reviewed and explained all of my CT scans."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"I am very satisfied with my recent visit to Dr. Yanish. He listened to my concerns, and we came up with a plan to further address my medical needs."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Scheduling was very easy, the reception staff were excellent and speedy checkin. Dr Yanish was very easy to talk with and took just the right amount of time with me."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Scheduling was very easy, the reception staff were excellent and speedy checkin. Dr Yanish was very easy to talk with and took just the right amount of time with me."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Yanish is very thorough when reviewing my problems and the options I have to take care of them. He also answers every question I have."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"I always feel like I’m in good hands with Dr. Yanish. I could see a doc much closer to my home, but I prefer to see him. Would recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Yanish treated me very well and explained everything clearly about my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I have seen Dr. Yanish the last 20 years. He actually came in the patient room for the pre-op consultation. I can’t remember the last time I actually met with a Doctor rather than a PA or a NP! He is genuinely compassionate and takes all the time you need to answer your questions. He feels like an old friend. He has been practicing in the Valley since 1987. All my family goes to him. I highly recommend Dr. Yanish."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Everything was great friendly staff. And Awesome doctors"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Absolutely love Dr Yanish, he took time with me, explaining everything and answering my questions"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Danish is very friendly and caring and also very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Dr yanish and his staff are the best very professional"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"My elderly dad was referred to Dr Yanish. We were very impressed with Dr Yanish. The office staff and his assistant have been wonderful. I messaged through their portal and received a response within hours. I wish all doctor's offices were on top of things like they are!! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Yanish has help me for years. He’s easy to talk to and share with."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Yanish for about 10 years and my experience has always been a positive one. His attention to detail and quality of care is what makes him an excellent provider."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Great first time visit with Dr. Yanish. Great rapport right off the line. Listened to all my questions and jumped right into action."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr is very through and is also very good to follow up with you"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I totally trust this practice with my health. Dr. Yannish is very knowledgeable and the staff is friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr Yanish, is a doctor who takes the time to listen to your concerns, has read about your history and gives a plan on how to resolve your GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Very professional staff and very friendly"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr Yanish is great. He asks questions, and has time for you. I feel more like a person rather than a number. I would recommend him highly."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Very nice person that cares."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 14 2023

"Always very thorough and personable."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Great doctor. He made me want to lose weight. Thank you"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"He was very good at trying to get to my problem"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr Yanish is always kind and friendly. And he takes the time to get familiar with my records before he comes in."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr Yanish provided excellent care for me was very pleasant and listened to all my health concerns ,was treated great by all the people who took care of me, thanks"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"I am 36 year old. I lost 15 pounds for no reason. I have been dealing with stomach problems for about 4 months. Doctor Michael J. Referral me to have a endoscopy done. I was so scared but everyone explain that it was the only way they can find out what was wrong it to see in side. Doctor Michael send me some medicine it has only been 3 days drinking the medication and I can feel the difference in my body. Thank you so much. If anyone need to see a gastroenterologist I definitely recommend docto Michael J."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr. Yanish and his staff were great. Very professional health care folks here. They took the time to inform me and help me understand exactly what was going to be happening during my appointments. Many thanks to all."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Dr. Yanish and his assist Corrine are PHENOMENAL they treat me like I am family and be very concerned of my pain. Dr. Yanish will take his time to listen and educate you on your condition. He is always willing to see you I am so happy that I chose him as my G.I physician."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"The great thing that I think Dr. Yanish did was to shake my hand. He made me feel that he understood what I was going through. I would recommend them to everybody."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Yanish for 7 years. I think we have a good rapport. He found an hereditary blood condition that my PCP did not. I like and trust Dr Yanish. He listens and explains everything."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Yanish is personable, professional, listens, and provides excellent care. If you’re looking for a GI doctor no need to look any further!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent doctor very courteous and informative. Will recommend wholly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great doctor. Takes time and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Yanish takes the time to hear your concerns. I never felt rushed or that he didn't care. He takes the time to explain everything and makes sure you understand. His nurse is also very helpful too."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Yanish is an outstanding physician. He listens carefully and makes credible recommendations to address my health issues. I value his judgment and expertise."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He was straightforward with me about certain things and he helped me to think about it"

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doc makes you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr yanish is a caring understanding answers all your fears you are lucky to see him trust this doctor 💙"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This doctor cares. He asks questions and listens."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Yannish was very professional but kind and cared to take time to ask and answer questions . He didn’t rush to hurry to his next patient , I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Yanish and his entire team have provided me with the very best medical care anyone could ask for. He's taken care of my medical needs for over 11 years and I am blessed that he is a doctor that really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good doctor"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish is very professional, he listened to all my questions. I never felt rushed at any time. My overall experience was excellent and I would highly recommend Dr Yanish and his team to anyone in need of their services."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Listened to my concerns and what we could do Great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish came into the exam room prepared. He had read my file, had an understanding of my health history and addressed my recent health issues. He came up with a plan and clearly outlined next steps and answered my questions. Very happy with the experience."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor Yanish has my confidence, is thorough and professional. His assistant Corinne is also very nice"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I will recommend Dr. Yanish to all of my family members and friends needing to see a gastrointestinal specialist. Dr. Yanish was very informative and professional. The office staff were also all very pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He took time to listen and look at previous test results. He suggested stopping a few medications one at a time slowly . I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Yanish is great!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish was very kind, informative and he had a comforting smile that truly put my mind at ease before my procedure and after. Thanks Dr. Yanish for your soothing bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Michael J Yanish is very good. He listens to his patients and explains everything. He is very thorough as well. I'm very happy with him."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The entire process from starting the paperwork, taking oral prep to the actual procedure from start to finish were great. There was a lot of attention placed on making sure I knew what to do and what would happen next and opportunities to ask questions. Dr Yanish was very kind, easy to talk to and kept me informed."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful Dr who cares!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good, efficient, professional"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Always a good experience at Arizona Digestive and especially Dr Yanish. He listens, never rushes the appointment and allows my input into our conversations regarding treatment options. You won't go wrong having him on your side."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr was so kind and friendly. I was alittle nervous since it was my first appointment. But he made me feel comfortable. He had a great plan and was only acting in my best interest. I left feeling like I couldn't be in better hands. Which is priceless these days."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The Dr and his staff are friendly and work efficiently. I didn’t have to wait very long. Nice and clean."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Yanish is an excellent gastroenterologist, highly recommend for all GI concerns."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience..& great care for the patients...Dr. Yanish is a wonderful..& cares deeply for his patients."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Yanish is very knowledgeable and treats you with respect and dignity. Would recommend him to family and friends"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Professional, and friendly Staff. Informed me of the up coming procedure of what to expect. Made things seem effortless. Super supportive, and very informative. Great experience! Thank you to All...! Rick Mudaro. 👏🥂"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Michael Yanish was awesome explaining everything ask me if I had any questions or concerns and took his time with me. I would definitely recommend. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish is a very kind, compassionate, knowledgeable doctor. He listens, he is top notch!!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Personable and friendly professional and listened"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish explained everything clearly and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Clean, comfortable waiting area and plenty of parking."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr was very informative and explained all very thoroughly to me, he answered all my questions. I know my health is in good hands with Dr Yanish."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Awesome Digestive Specialist! Very friendly likeable doctor. Thank you doctor Yanish."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"DR. YANISH WAS UNDERSTANDING AND WONDERFUL. I NEVER FOUND ANYTHING WRONG WITH ANY ONE IN THEIR OFFICE. THEY WERE SPOT ON. IT WAS A PLEASENT EXPERIENCE."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"the office and staff are awesome. the doctor did a wonderful job with my colonoscopy came out negative for cancer still trying to figure out why I have diarrhea he's working on that currently but I had a colonoscopy by him and he did a great job he's a number one in my heart he's awesome!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish is a First Class Doctor. He is easy to talk too. Very professional. If you have digestive issues , go see him !!!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I am under the care of Dr Yanish for elevated ferritin. He was very kind, listened thoroughly to my questions, and explained possible causes and treatment options available. Very reassuring!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Yanish for about 10 years now. He is very professional yet very friendly. He takes his time with you and makes sure you understand what he is saying and answers all of your questions. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very personable and informative. Great bedside manner and excellent at explaining."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish is awesome. He is very kind and caring. Always helpful with my questions. Dr. Yanish and his team do great work. Very responsive crew and always helping to all the answers and information together."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Yanish is a great doctor who listens to his patients and patiently answers any questions or concerns they have. He is never in a hurry to just give his consultation and move on . He takes time and effort to understand the problems suggest remedies and always make sure the medications or test he prescribes help the patients long terms without any side effects . He does not un wantedly provide medications and greatly assess the situation to provide his consultation and feedback. I always had/have great experience with the doctor and above all i trust my doctor completely with what he offers and suggests me to do"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Yanish asked a lot of questions and listened to what I said."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yannish is kind and caring. He takes the time to address my needs. Most importantly he is up on current research. I have had several procedures which have been accomplished efficiently. There are times when I have felt that I have waited too long in the exam room, but I feel he is giving the person ahead of me that same wonderful care - so all is forgiven."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recommend Dr Yanish, I met him back in 2012, I have a fatty liver problem and at the time I was having pain too. Dr.Yanish said if I change my diet I would feel better and my fatty liver would regenerate itself, to this day I try to follow his advice and I tell my brothers and sisters to do the same. Give Dr Yanish the opportunity to work with you and for your problem. I truly believe he will give you a good outcome. God bless Dr.Yanish."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish is an incredible doctor. He gives his all to his patients, providing them the best of care in a very nice environment. Dr. Yanish is very thorough, making sure he keeps his patients well-informed every step of the way. Thank you, Dr. Yanish!!!"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a very nice man who is very welcoming"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish helped me get through a very difficult time when I was very sick. He was kind, patient, and helped me understand what was happening to my health. He thoroughly explained the problems and available treatments, all while listening to and considering my preferences. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Yanish has been treating me with care for 2 decades now and he has been awesome. He is very knowledgeable, professional, thorough and have been spot on with the procedures. The Medical Staff are very courteous and pleasant as well."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Dr. and staff were very professional and very friendly and polite. They were very concerned about me and made me feel very comfortable. I recommend this office and doctor."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yanish is a very thorough and caring physician. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have had a Hiatal Hernia for years my new PC Dr Ronaldo Luanzon referred me to Dr Yanish. He set up an Endoscopy for me. Dr and his staff are Great and efficient. Dr Yanish explained everything afterward. I have to have more tests. He is very thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doc is very pleasant, communicates well & is attentive to your needs. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recommend Dr. Yanish for his high standard and quality of care. Dr. Yanish exhibits the most up-to-date knowledge in his specialty and goes above and beyond his expertise to customize the patient's needs.🤗"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been going to Dr. Yanish for 16 years now and he's definitely someone I can trust. He makes sure I understand what is going on with my care and works with me to find solutions. I would recommend checking with his office if you need gastroenterology care."

5.0 Review from P.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We were very happy with Dr.Yanish. my dad was extremely impressed what's how much time the doctor took with him. We would recommend him to anyone who needs a good GI doctor."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very glad I was referred to Dr.Yanish by my Primary Care provider. He was very kind and knowledgeable and took time to answer all of my questions .He has an excellent staff as well.I would highly recommend him ."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable explained procedure he reviewed my past charts very comfortable with him doing the procedure"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Yanish has always listened to my pain complaints with care. He's done several endoscopys and colonoscopys through the years for me and my care of health. He has been very caring through them all. His staffs in the office has been kind and caring to me. Corinne,has been very caring too helping with messages and returning them with calls back. I appreciate Dr.Yanish and his staff. They care. I will keep going to him for my procedures and care. Thank you Dr.Yanish for your care for me.🙂"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was great, he takes time to talk to you"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yannish is my second opinion from the surgeon that saved my life but was too casual in my care afterwords, meaning everytime I was in the hospital, they would call him, he'd stop by and see me then tell me to see him in the office and when I did, he had nothing further for me. Dr. Yannish actually asks and cares how I'm feeling. I've had two visits with him this far and I feel we are on the road moving forward. I highly, greatly recommend him to anyone that needs a G. I. specialist whether is be the beginning of any concerns to if you aren't getting anywhere with your current G. I. Run to Dr. Yannish!! I am.stage 4 kidney failure with short gut syndrome and now with an Hiatal Hernia. His Medical Assistant is very nice, and understanding just as Dr. Yannish is. My first visit, I left crying in happy tears because the questions he asked me, I felt I was alone in dealing with my issues. I wish there was one perfect word to describe this Dr. and the care he provides, but at the moment I can say I feel relieved."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr yanish been my doctor since 2002. He's a listener and a great practitioner. He Keeps up with the latest medical treatment. If you do decide to become a patient of Dr yanish you will find him one of the best in his field of Medicine in Arizona."

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great Doctor ,He listens carefully to the patient and discusses the symptoms and results in an excellent way Thank you very much"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Excellent Dr. Office. Everyone so nice, smiling and kind. I saw Dr. Barth. Loved her!! She was so professional and knowledgeable but also kind and had a great sense of humor. I felt like I had a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. Didn't wait long in the waiting room or in the exam room. Takes a bit to get a first appointment because the office is so good but worth the wait. I highly recommend this GI office."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Yanish was able to see my son within the same week he had been evaluated in the ER. Dr Yanish is very knowledgeable, and has a kind caring bedside manner and provided exceptional care for my family"