Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Labowitz is personable and very knowledgeable. She explains medical matters in a patient-friendly way. She takes the time to answer any questions you may have. She is at the top of her field."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"She’s amazing and thorough, I was in and out in a timely fashion. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr. Jodi Labowitz for several years. She is one of the nicest, most compassionate Doctors I have met. She takes her time to fully understand what’s going on. Her staff are nice and the facilities are always spotless! I highly recommend Dr. Labowitz."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Excellent care. Friendly and caring team."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Barry friendly Great attitude"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Excellent doctor who listens and pays attention. A rarity these days."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Dr. Jodie K. Labowitz is caring, understanding and seems to want to know what is going on, she doesn’t push you through your appointment."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Jodie Labowitz has been my doctor for 20+ years. She is my favorite doctor ever! She listens to me, answers my questions, finds better medicines when I have a flare. I can count on her assistant, Samantha, to always help me find answers to my questions. You will be greeted in the reception area with a smile. I absolutely recommend Dr. Labowitz for any help you need from a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Labowitz and her staff always do a great job."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"A visit with Dr. Labowitz is always pleasent and professional. My questions are answered in a direct manner, services rendered are always exactly as promised. If asked, I will pitch in for candles."

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Office ran punctually which is very important to me. Dr. Labowitz seemed to be truly interested and took the time with me to evaluate my problem. Once I have more interaction, I would be open to a 5 star review. But for now I appreciate I wasn’t kept in the waiting room for 50 minutes past my appointment and another 20-30 minutes in the exam room (everyone’s time is valuable). More importantly, Dr Labowitz did not rush “my time” with her during evaluation and our course of treatment."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I've been going to Dr Labowitz for many years now. That's because she's Great. I recommend every who needs a GI Dr to her, that's how Great she is and the office staff is just as special."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. Labowitz is great! She explains results clearly and makes me feel assured that I am well cared for. I definitely recommend her to anyone needing digestive care."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Dr Labowitz is always very personable and explains things very thoroughly."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I saw Dr Labowitz a long time ago and my insurance changed I had to change docs for years. Never really felt comfortable with other docs. I was able to see Dr Labowitz again and was never so happy! She listens to you. She helps you no matter which gastro issue you have. She was the one to find my issues and so so happy to be back with her.I don't worry about her decisions about my health. I always tell people about her. You will not be sorry!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Labowitz has great bedside manner and cares about my health as a patient and as a woman. She’s great! Her staff was fantastic and helped me feel confident about my first colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr Labowitz is very professional and speaks to you to make sure you understand"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"I really like Dr Labowitz and feel she has my best interest at heart"

4.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Front desk was courteous and efficient. Dr. Labowitz was pleasant and helpful in making the best decision to wait for a routine procedure until a follow up with my heart doctor; ruling out this as a source of my problem and discomfort before proceeding with a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"She was very knowledgeable, patient, and thoughtful. She spent time helping me understand my issues. She is exceptional."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr labowitz is fabulous! I've been going to her for over 10 years and I would highly recommend her to everybody"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Appointment was quick and easy. I received answers to questions and scheduling was a snap! Great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"The office staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Doctor Labowitz was professional and thorough, answering all my questions."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"Spent time talking about my problems"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Labowitz, I would say for at least five years. I just want to say that she treats you with compassion, kindness, and is very mindful to your needs. She listens to your questions and is very diligent at answering each one. She always has a smile on her face when she greets me and I look forward to our visits. No one likes going to the doctor, but she has a way about her of making you feel so comfortable. I just feel blessed to have her for my physician."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I was pleasantly surprised with my visit to this office on 19th Ave & Beardsley. The reason I was surprised is that I've been to plenty of other doctor offices that the staff don't seem like they are happy to see you or that they're happy period. The front desk person was really nice and explained what forms I was signing. The medical assistant that took me back to the room introduced herself to me and explained what we were going to be doing. Dr. Labowitz was professional and respectful. She treated me like human being. All the staff that I encountered were really nice and I'm so glad that I chose this office."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Professional, thorough and friendly"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Labowitz is caring and answers all your questions. You are in very good care! I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This Doctors-office is very professional. I have been a patient as needed for a long time. My visits are always very pleasant."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was very pleased with the doctor she listened to me"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Labowitz is great very attentive and cares about the best for her patients"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Doc Jodie Labowitz has a team put together that makes an unpleasant experience... pleasant! Her staff appeared stress free and totally professional. Dr Labowitz explained my procedure in layman's words and finally, "in the end", I would recommend her very highly to anyone apprehensive of such a procedure. Heck, I'm ready to make another appointment for the same exam next week!!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Labowitz is very easy to talk to, very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly, respectful and professional team."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional guestion s answered"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great Dr always listen to my questions and helps with our discussion!!!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Labowitz is thoughtful, listened to my issues and offered recommendations. Very caring."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Highly recommend Arizona Digestive Health as I have been seeing Jodie Labowitz for 20+ years. Her office has always been professional, efficient, and respectful to their patients. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for my health-care."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Labowitz, her staff and the staff at Thunderbird Endoscopy Center are great. I get to see them every 5 years and this was my 2nd visit. I am an Oncology RN and have recommended her and AZ Digestive Health to patients, family, and friends. Thank you so much as always for the care you have provided from the beginning to the end."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"First time getting a colonoscopy and Dr. Labowitz made it easy for me , she's very professional in and out so quick.."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Love that she has an office so close to home and she is an awesome Doctor. Shows sincere concern about my health issues"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have had health dealings with Dr. Labowitz over the past 15 years and have had excellent experiences and results. Would recommend her to anyone. Thank you Dr. Labowitz"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Labowitz is great. She explains and answers all questions. She does not rush the appointment. I love my dr."

5.0 Review from D.&. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is the very best! She did say that I reminded her of Terry Bradshaw; the old Pittsburgh Steeler’s quarterback. I’m far better looking! Her office provides the finest care from start to the end!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is very knowledgeable and friendly. I world recommend her to anyone. The office is clean and all the staff is great."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is friendly, a great listener, and immediately responsive."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very enjoyable experience. Very informative about what the procedure will entail."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is most helpful! She immediately addressed the issue rather than requiring a battery of tests to begin to deal with it. She was also understanding about delaying the main test needed until significant healing has occurred. The staff is efficient and on top of things. And a pleasant surprise was receiving a phone call with the results of a blood test, rather than having to check the patient portal."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She has been my doctor for a long time now and their office staff is wonderful especially Samantha she has such a great spirit about her really appreciate good attitude especially nowadays it's especially now a days they are efficient and quick."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Labowitz and her team are simply the best! Kind, caring and supportive."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is very kind and answers all questions and concerns a patient might have about any procedure needed."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Labowitz for about three years. She’s the nicest person, caring, compassionate, understanding. I just had a colonoscopy, and she asked how I liked the prep? We both started laughing as I made a face!! she made me feel comfortable and her staff is outstanding. I would highly recommend doctor Labowitz to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Labowitz has been my doctor for over 15 years! Colonoscopies and endoscopies aren’t fun, but I wouldn’t feel comfortable with any other doctor but her. I recommended her to my daughter, and she also liked her and had a good experience. I would highly recommend Dr Labowitz to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Jodie Labowitz answered all my questions and concerns. I never felt rushed. She is very personable. I also liked the rest off the staff. I would highly recommend."

4.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice, personable and didn't seem rushed at all. Would definitely recommend!"

4.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz was friendly and easy to talk to. I signed up for a colonoscopy with her. I trust that she will be competent and efficient."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Jodie and her team are the best of the best. My wife and I have had her in our corner for 15plus years."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Hi all......this is regarding Dr. Labowitz and my last appt. Dr. Labowitz was a sweetheart. Was having some issues and we narrowed it down to a med I was taking and whahla I'm more better!!!!! Will be doing more testing for extra measure. Have been with this practice for quite some time under Dr. Abrams great care and look forward to continuing with Dr. Labowitz. Definitely recommend this practice to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Jodie Labowitz is very friendly and spends the time with you going through any and all questions. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"She is the best"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Labowitz is a very caring and compassionate professional. She listens to her patients and makes certain her patients fully understand her plan for care."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is a caring and did a very thorough. I recommend her and the practice whole heartedly."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I feel Dr. Labowitz cares. She is easy to talk to and has a wonderous sense of humor. Empathy is something she shows when speaking with you. She listens."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is the best!"

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Labowitz is absolutely wonderful! I’ve never felt so heard by a doctor. She made me feel very comfortable and hopeful to resolve my health issues."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor very attentive listens to the patient"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Appointments always on time, thorough, reviews history and meds each visit. Pleasant, easy to talk to. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very impressed with my visit, well informed and left happy about visit."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve seen dr Labowitz for 10 years great doctor!! Very personable really cares about you!! I have recommended her to all my friends at work and they also see her"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Labowitz for years, she has always listened to me and helps design a plan for treatment. She is kind and very thoughtful. The office staff is outstanding as well"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Labowitz listens to you and is very attentive I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is a fantastic doctor! My issues are very complicated and painful. She will keep trying all options till she can finally get you relief!!!! Her and her nurse are the nicest people I have ever had for medic! You will be very lucky if she accepts you!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wait time is as expected on time with appointment.Dr labowitz is very informative and answers all your questions."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is the best. She has taken such good care of me. She is very knowledgeable and caring. I would not go to anyone else. I trust my gut to only her."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I gave been a patient of D. Labowitz for several years, and would highly recommend her for GI care. She and her staff are very professional and listen to my questions and concerns. I never feel rushed or "unimportant ". I am really happy to be a patient in this practice."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional, supportive, and kind."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is completely through. Cares about your health and cares what your future health maybe. Up to date choices on treatments."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Jodie Labowitz fir quite a number of years. She makes me feel comfortable and is very informative."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz and her staff are both very friendly and professional. Dr. Labowitz really cares about her patients! I'm very blessed to have found her."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. Very personable and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Labowitz is an outstanding physician. I fully trust her and I’m always comfortable and cared for during our visits, I feel like she listens and she’s always proactive regarding my care. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great dr."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz has been my gastro doc for over 10 years. She's kind & caring. My problem is under control. She listens!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She identified my issue immediately and sent me for a stat CT scan and then to the ER. It was a bizarre amazing day. I was blessed beyond compare by being able to get an appointment with her right away as she had a cancellation."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is extremely helpful and informative with care. She takes the time to explain in detail what is happening and is very compassionate. Would recommend to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She's very caring, very knowledgeable and always has the latest information for me. She's easy to talk to. I consider her the best doctor I know."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is a wonderful doctor! I appreciate how she takes time to explain everything and her kindness. She is very knowledgeable and professional. I have already referred her to my mom!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jodie Labowitz is one of the best doctors I've ever gone to. She took her time talking with me to be sure she had covered everything. Dr. Labowitz was extremely easy to talk with and explained things in layman's terms. Her assistant, Becky, is very sweet and helpful, with anything you need. i would never hesitate to recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz saved my life. I had been going to another doctor who kept telling me I had polyps which he removed but the pain & constipation continued for almost 2 years! Dr. Labowitz performed a colonoscopy & found a pre cancerous growth inside the small colon toward the appendix. She immediately told me I had to get surgery right away. I did and was told it would have developed into cancer. Thank God that Dr. Labowitz is thorough & knows what shes doing. I honestly believe I wouldn't be writing this today if it weren't for changing doctors. I will always be grateful."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I couldn't be happier with Dr. Labowitz or her clinic. Very personable and professional. Two Endoscopies accomplished; couldn't have been more comfortable."