Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

Reviews for Arizona Digestive Health

4.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 08 2022

"Update to my previous post. I finally received a call back from the office and they were able to work me in on Monday October 10th. My previous post was a bit critical because there seemed to be a lack of follow up. I would like to thank you for following up and getting me seen in such a expeditions manner. Looking forward to continued treatment if needed."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr very nice explained everything to me. Only reason I gave 4stars not 5 is because I have to wait 21/2 months for My colonoscopy. I have been very worried about testing positive not sleeping much always thinking what if , I would be almost 3 months without any treatment. Again everyone has been great from front desk to dr. Thank you Joseph Steinhart"

4.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"This was my first visit with Dr. Lam and it went well. She seems very knowledgeable about my particular stomach issues. She was very personable, polite, and detailed in her questions. I look forward to working with her to see if she can fix my issues."

4.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Great experience!"

4.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Talk to mahajani was very attentive and concerned when I met him recently as a new patient. More to follow, I hope"

4.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Yalan was very professional and answered all my questions; this was my first time seeing him, but he had my previous records and had gone over them. Mattie ( Maddie?) in the front office made my day/ very helpful, friendly and funny. On the other hand , the other receptionists need to take a class on making eye contact, being welcoming and not asking personal questions at the front window! ( hippa rules still apply)"

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Burgess is a caring Doctor who has tried to solve my complicated issues. With no real solution he has prescribed medication that will alleviate my symptoms. He checks in regularly to see how I am feeling."

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Very thorough and put my mind at ease about my concern."

4.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Labowitz was friendly and easy to talk to. I signed up for a colonoscopy with her. I trust that she will be competent and efficient."

4.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"They are very freindly there They also let you know what is going on before and after your proceder They leave you la the dark"

4.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Was very courteous and professional and a future plan is to take place. Hopefully we'll find results soon after the procedure."

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"As pleasant as possible. All staff members were cordial and professional."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Was greeted w/repect, from receptionist, nurse & Dr. Explain about my upcoming procedure, colonoscopy"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Mokashi is very helpful in explaining options. Only downside is wearing of masks hampers understanding of spoken words. Still, I like the guy."

4.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I have had two experiences with Dr Saperstein's office. The first experience was excellent. Recently (June 2022), I had a serious issue come up. The office was able to get me in within a day; however, once I was at the office, I felt like Dr. Saperstein either didn't believe me with the problems I was having, and just wanted to "go through the motions" to get me out of the office. So my first experience would have been 5-stars, but my second experience would have been about 2-1/2 stars. I am hopeful that I just caught Dr. Saperstein on an "off day" and that things will improve in the future."

4.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Very good doctor. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. Listens to her patients and make good recommendations."

4.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"He is very thought. only thíng is that office pêrsonal dosnt còn về sêriouesness .they only leave a mesage. they should try a little harder to talk to the pâclent"

4.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Majahani was friendly and concerned about my welfare. I referred my husband to him because I trust his medical expertise."

4.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"As colonoscopies go, and me being high risk for colon cancer at a young age, I have sever anxiety. I want to know that my doctor is caring and most importantly competent. I admit I had concerns about Dr. Volcano's age (he looks sooo young) but he is both caring and competent in his field and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a good gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 07 2022

"Dr. Lam is an incredible in person. She is very personal and easy to talk too She never leaves you hanging. As soon as she gets reports back she or one of her personalble staff are on the phone with results and info on how to treat Her office is very clean and disinfected. Her staff all have smile when they in are working"

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"The facility is a little small especially when it comes to clients that require assisting disability equipment ie:wheelchairs * (especially), walkers, electric wheelchairs/scooters.. The waiting area is way to small especially if you need to bring someone with to assist The staff are wonderful!!! however I experienced some problems receiving "timely" information/forms that needed to be filled out prior to procedures/appointments and there seemed to be some communication difficulties between providers, the facility is way to small for the volume of procedures being done!!! Other than that above mentioned it is a great crew to work with. Thank you for everything!!! Jennifer Klick"

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Professional, concise and attentive. Let me answer his questions without cutting me off or hurrying me."

4.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Very informative when going through recent hospitalization records to find the real issues. They were very helpful."

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Dennert is very professional, she is very caring and thorough with a pleasant personality. I would certainly recommend her to anyone looking for a good GI doctor!(9"

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"Dr Abrams is thorough caring and very helpful. A few years ago he helped me solve a life long problem that no other Dr including other GI docs who ran many tests and came up with nothing! I'm forever grateful that I found him. I'm happy for him to retire and enjoy life and freedom from the daily grind but I will really miss him! Thanks to him for all his great care and advice."

4.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Great doctor, but scheduling issues at three different places."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"I recently saw Dr. Nolan. The appointment was on time. The staff was friendly and he clearly knows his business."

4.0 Review from O.I. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Prompt, no wasting of time and the doctor listened patiently to all I had to say."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Friendly..efficient..professional are hallmarks of the office of Dr Shiva. He LISTENS which is lost art in the practice of medicine. He ACTS after getting the proper inputs. He follows up remembering YOU as a person and your medical profile. Very good interaction with this Doctor and office. The best thing is he makes every effort to make certain you understand whats happening In case without the being condescending. I recommend Dr Ratuapli to any one needing help with gastrointestinal issues."

4.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. Wadas provided the best care while listening to my concerns. He was able to get my procedure scheduled quickly while starting me on treatment. Thank you to Dr. Wadas and his office staff."

4.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Good listener. Calming. Not pushy at all."

4.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Dr. Abrams and his team are always professional, eager to help, and extremely welcoming. I’ve been in their care for years and will continue as needed in the future. Good job team! Dan K."

4.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Kothur is a very caring person and has prescribed what helps my right away. I appreciate what he tells me about my condition."

4.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"Dr. Tharalson is one of the best doctors I’ve had the privilege to be treated by for problems related to my digestive tract. He is a good listener. He explains things in a way that’s easy to understand. He answers questions thoroughly. He is extremely easy to talk to about sensitive subjects. I’ve been treated by doctors at some of the best hospitals in the USA. I would rate Dr. Tharalson as one of the top 3 doctors I’ve seen."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I am a new patient of Dr. Drewitz and only had 1 consult with him and it went very well. As of now I had nothing but a great experience with Dr. Drewitz and all the office staff I have had any dealings with up until this point. I am sure it will continue the same. Joe B"

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"So far, my experience with Dr. Hutchinson has bern,very positive. I appreciated that he chose a Zoom call for our first meeting. I'd give a 10, but we've only had the Zoom call so far."

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"The only reason I rated them a 4 is because I just started going to them. The care and service I have received so far has been great."

4.0 Review from P. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Previous procedure went without a hitch. Julie is the best in helping me get set up."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Very nice doctor who seemed to really care about me and my physical condition. Got lab tests done and am looking forward to my next appointment to get the results."

4.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"The Nurses that took care of me before, during and after my colonoscopy genuinely acted like they cared about my well-being. I had the Miralax/Gatorade/Dulcolax prep to prepare. I met the Dr who performed the procedure briefly. I did not experience any problems during the procedure or afterwards. I did throw up some of the prep during the night before. I could not have anyone with me in the waiting room, nor when I woke up afterwards. My ride had to meet me outside. These precautions were in place because of Covid."

4.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 24 2021

"Was very professional thank you"

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"He really stepped up and got me through the most difficult time my pancreas was totally messed up and the pain extremely painful it took alot to get under control he is a caring physician and I have recommended him to others who also have had a good experience with his care"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Visit before my colonoscopy. He was friendly and answered all my questions."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 08 2021

"Dr. Trivedi was thorough with explanation of what issues I face and how to proceed. He took time to assure I understood the possible options and how we would evaluate each potential. He followed promptly with information that was a welcome relief. I enjoyed his empathy to my needs."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"Interesting"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Stein during my appt was warm and caring, very knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"I would like to say thank you Dr. Ratuapli and his staff. Dr. Ratuapli explained everything to me and why he's doing the procedure in clear way for me to understand. Before and after the procedure he spoke with me I really appreciated the time and care that was provided. God bless 🙏"

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Well it was facetime so I don't get to meet him until late July for some test."

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Professional and very informative!"

4.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Great experience. Everyone on the team is awesome. Make you feel very comfortable."

4.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"An excellent G I doctor listens very well, very knowledgeable and cares about his patients."

4.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"My wife and I both love Dr Singer. He has been around forever which is great because we only see him once in 3 or 5 years. The office is clean, safe, well run, and organized. Scheduling is no problem and thankfully this office is keeping up with technology and the medications. I have recommended Arizona Digestive Health to friends and family and will continue to do so. Why only 4 stars you ask? Good question! After spending all night and morning on the toilet in prep for my procedure, they hung me out to dry in the waiting room for 90 minutes post appointment time. Great waiting bathroom by the way next to the waiting room. I would say I can’t wait for my next experience there, but I can wait."

4.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 20 2020

"Dr. Faybush is a fabulous doctor. The reason for four stars is due to her office staff. The “medical assistant” has not gotten back to me once after several attempts, on two different weekdays I tried calling the front office appointment line and no one answered! It’s been frustrating to say the least. Just wanting follow up and results of procedures done nine days ago. Again, Dr. Faybush is a great doctor, but the communication has not been great."

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"Very Good on diagnostics, but his communication skills could improve. He has an accent from his India roots and also speaks from that language verbal basics. Also I have not been as insistent on following up on my cues for getting improved info from him. I will be getting another provider at that practice."

4.0 Review from E. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"My dad has been seeing Dr. Kothur for a few years now. The office I work at also refers patients there and we have no complaints. Wait times are not long. The only reason for not having 5 starts is that after my dad was hospitalized he needed to follow up and the staff stated they didn't have any appointments for 1 month. While they did not consult with the doctor to confirm- we are pleased with Dr Kothur."

4.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 13 2019

"It was great to be seen by a Dr that cared, I felt at ease and Dr. Abrams explained what & why things would need to be done/checked on."

4.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Feb 27 2019

"Not bad. Would rec."

4.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jan 05 2019

"Very professional, answered my questions, ordered the right tests so he could answer more questions. He was articulate and clear about his diagnosis and prognosis and his procedural performance was professional and friendly. The front desk/phone woman is very rough around the edges--I figured she'd lighten-up upon the 3 or 4th visit---nope! Just be polite and expect a very mild form of "friendly" from the desk."