Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

Reviews for Surprise

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I was surprised when Dr Zierer came in and not a PA. He is wonderful. His mannerisms is so refreshing and to know that he cares about you. Told me the in and out of the medication he was subscribing. He is a true gentleman. Highly recommend him. Helen Layne"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"From the time I walked in to the office I was greeted immediately and very nicely I might add. They were a very well oiled machine in this office. I feel comfortable and felt like the people cared. That says a lot!"

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Excellent service."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Qualifier.... It depends on who the attending is! I see Danielle and will recommend (and have) her with highest regards. I would NEVER recommend one of the physicians, in that office."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice doctors. They listen to their patients"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Quick and efficient"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hutchinson and NP. Daniel Carillo are compassionate professionals and that makes the 1 1/2 hr. drive from Prescott not a problem. Thank you both for all you do. You are both most appreciated!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"After reading so many positive reviews I scheduled an appointment with DR Abraham Panossian. I was pleasantly surprised that he actually reviewed my health history before meeting with me. This had not been my experience in the past. He took his time listening to my health issues and then explained the possible causes for them. I would definitely recommend DR Abraham Panossian!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"We had our gasto doctor in Oregon for 12 yrs and loved him. We moved to Surprise and needed a new doctor. We saw Dr. Hutchinson and was absolutely pleased. He is warm, friendly and very professional. We are very impressed and so thankful for finding him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Hutchinson and Nurse Practitioner Danielle have provided excellent, compassionate, cutting edge care. I have recommended them to several friends."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I’ve met with both Dr. Hutchinson & his PA, Danielle. They are kind, courteous and really listen and take time at each visit. Their diagnosis and recommendations are spot on. I highly recommend both of these professionals."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"January 12, 2023 Recently went to Dr. Hutchinson for a colonoscopy. Everyone I met was warm, caring, and sympathetic to my needs and concerns; all the nurses and anesthetist Patricia, Megan, Kerry and Tamara. My wife was surprised that Dr. Hutchinson took the time to call her after the procedure. and explained all the results. Someone from the office staff followed up with me the next day to make sure I was OK. Prep was relatively easy. I highly recommend Dr Hutchinson and his entire staff, if it's your time to proceed with a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I work with hazardous chemicals, wastes, etc. on a daily basis, so it wasn’t a big surprise when I began to get random stomach pains or felt sick. However, around early 2021 said pains and sick days became frequent enough that I felt no motivation to leave the house. On the rare occasion I felt decent enough to go out I was limited to activities that could be completed within 100ft of the nearest restroom. I began to believe there would be no hope for it to get better, and that I just picked a short-straw with my genes/work conditions. I was referred to Dr.Atia after my PCM told me that there would be probably nothing they could do to help, so I went through the motions not expecting much to come out of it. I still feel to this day that this may be one of the greatest decisions I would ever come to make in my life. Dr.Atia has excellent bedside manner, is patient, and is probably one of the most knowledgeable people Ive ever met. My issue, though an embarrassing one as many reading this would understand, was quickly discovered and treatment was fast found. If you are reading this and are on the fence about whether or not to receive help, look no further and just head in. Dr.Atia and her staff will do their utmost to make sure you are helped and satisfied."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent. Took time to review my history. Felt very comfortable with Emily Renda."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional and informative."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My appointment was with Danielle she is absolutely wonderful. Very personable, knowledgeable and down to earth. Wonderful communication and explanation skills. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was having some digestive issues that were troubling me. Dr. Hutchinson’s PA, Danielle was able to quickly get me seen. She was very attentive as I reviewed my symptoms and my medical history. She was quickly able to correlate my Sjogrens disease with my new digestive issues. She gave me some sample mediciation that provided me with rapid relief."

4.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Nice clean atmosphere, friendly staff. I didn't have to wait long for my appointment. All my follow up appointments were coordinated with my approval. The only complaint I have is the long wait for my colonoscopy, I was told to call to check on cancellations, to get in earlier."

4.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Danielle Carillo PA and Dr Hutchinson are awesome. They listen to your concerns and try to find a resolution for your issues."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very friendly and professional. This office made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in the doors!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"On time,very efficient,staff friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I saw Danielle Carrillo and she took the time to listen and made great suggestions for my health issues. I will continue to see her in the future."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The doctors and staff at AZ dIgestive health are outstanding !"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I would highly recommend dr. Hutchinson’s And Danielle.. I never feel rushed and they take the time to listen to my concerns…"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was great..Danielle Carrillo was ver professional & made you feel at ease talking to her"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Helpful, made my interview comfortable, productive, thorough and I left with confidence and a smile on my face and in my heart!! The only thing that frustrated me is that I have to wait until March 8th, 2023. I'm praying that someone cancels the 2 week in January or before the December 10th!!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff is very caring, I have received excellent care. They truly listen and help with your problems. You can’t ask for more!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great practice. They are on time, thorough, efficient and caring. You are not rushed during an appointment and you are heard. Everyone I have interacted with has been great, From the office to Dr Hutchinson to the PA , Danielle Carillo, I feel very confident in my care. Highly recommend ."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great staff!"

5.0 Review from R.&. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The visit was very informative and she was easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very very great caring doctor thx TB"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I saw Dr K 3 years ago because some cysts were found on my pancreas. He did an awesome job on seeing me. Very professional. I went back as a follow up because I was losing weight and not trying. We were surprised that after all this time he remembered me. He has a great attitude and listens to all you have to say without rushing you. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kavathia to anyone who needs an excellent GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"As a new patient, I felt everything was very streamlined and I was very surprised I did not have to wait on the doctor. Dr Randolph was informative and reassuring about what the intended plan was and what my options were. He made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is most helpful! She immediately addressed the issue rather than requiring a battery of tests to begin to deal with it. She was also understanding about delaying the main test needed until significant healing has occurred. The staff is efficient and on top of things. And a pleasant surprise was receiving a phone call with the results of a blood test, rather than having to check the patient portal."

4.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Professional and personable. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They really care about there Patients here at Arizona Digestive health. Danielle Carrillo is a great nurse practitioner And so is Dr Hutchinson."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very pleased with my visit. Everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"No problems procedure went well without any problems,"

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice and clean also on time"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I felt very comfortable and not rushed at all. The staff and Dr. Trivedi were amazing. Sharon P Surprise, AZ"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"1ST IMPRESSION WAS VERY GOOD.. THE PA spent a great deal of time getting the details of my symptoms. She then arranged for some different test so the next appointment with the doctor would be productive. This clinic is very friendly, communicative and has left me with a good feeling that they will help me sort out my issues."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"In depth questions"

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"A well run office - friendly, very competent, and efficient. Addressed my issue with thorough explanation and recommendations. I highly recommend Arizona Digestive Health for digestive related issues. R. Rucker"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They listen to my concerns and advice the best plan of treatment."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience at Sun City Endoscopy Center was start to finish expedited with extreme professionalism and courteousness. The staff made me feel welcome and at ease as they showed world-class care in treating me. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs an endoscopic procedure done."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly staff. Timely appointment. Comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great care! Although I Need an Endoscopy, but none available for over 2 months! I can’t swallow my food."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Thank you for your kind patient care, you made feel " heard" , I really appreciate your surprise staff they are, fast, friendly, and make you an important part of the treatment plan when others are very dismissive. Kudos to you all @ Arizona Digestive Health, Surprise, Az."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Both Heidi and Emily were very knowledgeable and kind. It's important to know I can share my information knowing there is no opinions or judgements. That's important when dealing with the GUTT."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was pleasantly surprised by my phone call from Dr. Seetharam. He’s very caring and thorough"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have Never had more attention from any medical facility. The communication was above and beyond expectations. From the time the appointment was made to my husband driving me home, I knew I was in good hands. No surprises. I thought this kind of care wasn't available anymore."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The place is clean and neat The staff is friendly and not rushed. Doctors are professional. These folks will take good care of its patients."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Had a very good visit. Emily listened to me and answered all of my questions. She called me at home a couple of days later to see how I was doing. That was very unexpected and very much appreciated."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Trivedi and Emily Renda are so great. They take the time to really listen. They explain everything, thoroughly! They ensure I don’t have any questions left unanswered, ever. They do well with presenting treatment options, while not making it feel forced rather than I have a chose which route I can take based off my own research and my own comfortability. I feel extremely comfortable here discussing my UC issues with them. Alicia and Heidi are so sweet and sympathetic. They do follow up calls for results asap. 10/10 would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Appointments on time. Dr Chokshi is personable and gives you all the info you need in in basic English. He listens to your questions and answers them completely. Recommended to me by my daughter who is a nurse."

5.0 Review from X.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was friendly and the medical team here was understanding and listened to me!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been fortunate to have found Dr Hutchinson and Danielle Carrillo to take care of my GI needs the past 6-years. Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The PA was extremely thoughough and explained everything in detail. Never felt rushed or like a number!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Arizona Digestive Health is fabulous in my opinion. They treated me with respect and were very professional. After my endoscopy they called me at home the next day to follow up and make sure I had no complications. I have been a patient ever since I moved to Arizona 6 years ago."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awsome and fast service"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Second time I’ve had to have an endoscopy and I was a little nervous because it had been like eight years since I had the last one but the team was so efficient and I was in and out so quickly with no issues at all! Dr Hutchinson is great!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent clinic. Excellent provider's."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"P.A . Danielle Carrillo was very thorough and finally diagnosed my illness. She also helped me out with some medication samples until my insurance approved the recommended medication. She fought for me and I truly appreciate her and the staff. I am so grateful to be feeling so much better. Thank you for everything!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have always had excellent Care"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Parag H Chokshi first and foremost enters a room with a strong first impression putting me right at ease. He listens, ask questions, takes his time as if I was his only patient that day. He knows my history and makes his decision as to next steps thoughtfully and very professionally. He is one of the few doctors I actually look forward to seeing. I would recommend, Dr Chokski with a 10. Susan D Culver Surprise AZ"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gulinson's office staff was very organized, thorough and efficient. The process from initial consultation to procedure was explained extremely well leaving no surprises. I recommend Dr. Gulinson for those seeking a high confidence GI specialist."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have a long history of GI issues. Dr Atia and staff have been very professional and understanding. Was surprised she did know specifics about my issues and did suggest the same treatment as my old GI( I moved)"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently visited Dr Umar and although seemed very busy he took the time to really listen to my symptoms and try to make the best diagnosis. I’ve had burning sensation in my lower abdomen for a couple of months now and thought it was a UTI. I tried to treat it with several uti medications and nothing worked. My regular doctor recommended I see Dr Umar so i did and when I spoke to him about the symptoms I was having he recommended I take Prilosec because it sounded like acid indigestion problems. (I was a bit surprised as I had already taken other anti-acids.) He said that was stronger and believed my symptoms were associated to acid indigestion. Well so far so good I feel great. Thanks Dr Umar!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Meline saved my life! Nine years ago I came to see Dr Meline after 2 years of hell....l had seen at least 3 doctors before coming to him. I had even gone to Mayo Clinic, who referred me to a therapist for stress management! When I went in for the consult I wasn't very hopeful..but Dr Meline was very keen on getting to the bottom of the problem I was experiencing. The discovery of colo-rectal cancer was only part of the story. Dr Meline and his staff worked hard to connect me with the finest surgeon, oncologist and radiologist.. while I hear of so many people who leave the doctors office with a harrowing diagnosis....only to be told to followup with someone else...Dr Meline had all of my appointments laid out and the PET scan scheduled. It happened to be the Friday of Memorial day weekend, and I was told by the facility that I would not hear the results until Tuesday....it is a long time to wait to find out if the cancer had spread. To my surprise Dr Meline called the radiologist directly and insisted on getting the results that day. He then called me directly and gave me the precious information I needed! He encouraged me and told me he felt I was going to make it! Wow! Just what I needed to hear! He and his staff walked with me through the hellish year that lay ahead. And honestly....I'm not sure I'd have had the best outcome I could have dreamed of without his knowledge and true concern for my health and well-being. Dr. Meline remains my GI doctor...and my whole family goes to him. I recommend him to everyone. While Dr Meline may come across serious at times....he does have a great sense of humor. He demands a lot of those around him, but he also demands a lot of himself! He takes the health of his patients seriously, and truly wants the best for them. He gets it! He's real! He's the best!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My experience on my initial visit, procedure, and follow up was very professional. First visit waiting room time was short, procedure was right on schedule, and follow up was a wait of less than 5 minutes from schedule. Everyone who assisted me and my experience was helpful, pleasant, and better than past experiences with same procedures."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Have seen several gastroenterologists over the past 15 years and Dr. Kavathia is the "best of the best." Not at all surprised that he is a recurring "Best Phoenix Doc." He is kind, he is personable, he is EXTREMELY knowledgable and he is a wonderful listener who pays careful attention to all of your symptoms and history to arrive at a suspected diagnosis and schedule appropriate testing and procedures. In addition he explains everything clearly and thoroughly and answers all questions. I can't praise this physician and the Mesa office and staff enough. Dr. Kavathia is another one of the doctors I have found here that truly practice the "art" not just the science of medicine. PS: It is now 9/3/2019 and I am adding to his review that I wrote over a year ago now that I have been seeing Dr. Kavathia for almost almost a year and a half. He continues to provide excellent care. I have to also add that his medical assistant Debbie goes above and beyond--- always responding to calls in a timely fashion, always with great information and a kind and supportive demeanor. Also a shout out to the entire office staff as well from appointment making to check in to vitals. Everyone is friendly, efficient, and works towards creating a very pleasant in office experience."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"GREAT customer service and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had Dr. Schwartz for the last few years and he's been great at diagnosing my ulcerative colitis and executing my colonoscopy. He's seems like a decent person and is very straightforward. I've never had any problems with him and I was surprised to see he only had one star reviews at the time of me posting this."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Been patient several years good Dr."