Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

Reviews for Phoenix – Biltmore

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Doc was great. Procedure and processing was smooth. Staff was very caring."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I initially went to American Digestive Health about 5 years ago in 2018. I must say that my visit with Dr. David was was very positive. He has a great bedside manner and he was and still is very thorough while explaining everything. I felt very comfortable with being under his care. He visited me both before and after my procedure. All went very well. Moving forward to around Oct 2023 I received my first reminder that it was time to come in again. I immediately began calling the office to try to schedule an appt. Here is when the nightmare began. I was on hold for very very long periods of time, sometimes strangely the line would disconnect. I would try to call again and would go through the same problem. I mentioned this issue to my PCP who had originally referred me to Dr David. He was not sure of why this had been happening but really wanted me to try to stay with Dr David because at this point I was frustrated and ready to look elsewhere. However I like Dr David very much as well, so I decided to stay and keep trying. Eventually after several calls I was able to leave a message and at some point in late November I finally received a call only to be told after answering too many health questions that no appointments were available until 2024 and the schedule was not even open yet. This, to me was crazy!! So I was left to hope that someone would call me back in January. After finally getting scheduled. All was good. However, several days before my appt I received a text asking me to confirm my appt. I immediately responded to confirm. Then two to three days later I receive a second letter (Final Notice) asking me to schedule my appt. Imagine my confusion after my experience so far. I was very frustrated but immediately called the office and left a message for someone to call me so that I could be sure all was set even though my procedure was already scheduled. Of course no one called. I went to my scheduled appt and while sitting in the waiting room, lo and behold 3 minutes before they called me back for my procedure, I get a call from the office finally returning my call. Minutes before I would soon be under anesthesia. I only had time to tell this person that I was already at my appt and hung up. To be very clear, I have absolutely no complaints about Dr David. He is great! Thanks to him and the lovely nurses at Az Endoscopy for taking great care of me!! My complaint is the schedulers and the process of getting scheduled via ADH. It should not have been that difficult. There seems to be a disconnect somewhere in the entire scheduling process. Please fix that issue!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Everyone was very kind I was well taken care of"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"This is the second time Dr David has taken care of my colonoscopy. I am very impressed with his care and professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. David and his staff is also on it."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"These guys hooked me up to the Endo lab quickly, got my prep meds scrip to my pharmacist quickly. Thorough, good communication"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very professional, organized and Dr. Wadas explained the procedure with me prior to procedure and talked to me after. Sherri Anderson"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The staff and team of nurses with Dr. Shanessy were great. I wouldn't trust anyone else, thanks Arizona Digestive Health for your care and professionalism."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Five star service and care. Highly recommened."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Shaughnessy was great! He was very friendly, thorough and respectful of time. Wonderful staff, as well! I recommended Dr Honan who is now retired, and I will recommend Dr Shaughnessy and his team, as well!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr David and his staff were very kind and helpful. Nice people working there and I highly recommend Arizona Endoscopy Center"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I appreciated their use of pills (instead of chalky liquid) to prep for procedure and streamlined, prompt in-and-out method on the next day. It reduced the usual ordeal of getting a colonoscopy to a minor inconvenience."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. David is upfront and clear about diagnosis and prognosis, medications, testing, etc."

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"It was good"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"This is a very efficient procedure center. Everyone was professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Great communication, surgery center staff and Dr David were all great."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Staff is professional and personable. They made me comfortable both pre and post procedure."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"The support staff at the front desk were efficient but brisk. The staff in preop same. Post delivery with Ester was wonderful."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr Wadas is such a great doctor! Staff and facility give amazing care"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Excellent staff, very patient and caring. Dr. David always takes the time to listen, answer questions and explain everything."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Friendly and caring staff"

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Oct 21 2023

"Courteous and compassionate staff. Facility could use a bit of updating, but the doctor and staff were wonderful."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Great place and everything went smoothly and friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"They are so friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Very caring and professional! Felt completely comfortable the entire visit."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"All the folks were great"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everything went well and everyone was nice and professional."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"The staff at the center are really nice and pleasant. Everyone works very efficiently to get you in and out of your procedure as quickly as is comfortably possible. I would recommend."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very professional"

4.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"The only area for improvement would be for the person or persons in charge of checking your insurance do a better job. My insurance representative, was kind enough to call and give them a IC number verifying my coverage so there would be no upfront cost to me. This scenario has happened the last five times, and I never paid upfront. It’s very frustrating."

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Quick and easy process. Staff professional and friendly. See you in another 5 years."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Schwartz for a long time know he is the best in his field. I trusted him and I am very pleased i his treatment plan you receive"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The entire staff at this practice is very kind and caring. I have always felt well taken care of there. Dr. MacCollum is great; she listens to and cares about her patients. She always takes her time to really hear what's going on with me and seems genuinely interested in finding answers to help me get better. She is also great at listening to my concerns and preferences and taking those into account when coming up with a treatment or diagnostic plan. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is an awesome doctor. He's very professional, honest"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been under care of Dr. Schwartz for several years now. He is very caring and makes every effort to cover all my concerns. Also has a great staff . I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dennert is a doctor with wonderful patient - doctor communication skills, if not the best, I have ever seen…and I am a very senior person. She is very knowledgeable and is very good in explaining the applicable medical conditions so the patient can understand. Very importantly, she is an excellent listener."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz and the staff at AZ Digestive Health couldn't be more professional or caring. From my first call for an appointment through the paperwork and office visit, they were pleasant and helpful. Dr Schwartz has a great bedside manner and took the time to thoroughly explain everything. He and his staff definitely get my recommendation."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr MacCollum was very personable,open and genuinely concerned about Jack. She is extremely knowledgeable, updated and practical in her approach to care."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. MacCollum. She is professional, listens well and takes the time with a patient to formulate a treatment plan."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr shwartz is a very caring doctor and easy to speak with. I am very pleased with the service and happy that he was recommended to us."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is terrific. He listens attentively which is refreshing these days. He addressed all concerns. And he is kind. I felt so at ease and comfortable. His front office is equally professional and friendly. So that is a home run. So glad I found this practice."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz and his staff were all professional and knowledgeable. His bedside manner was old school. He paid close attention to my needs and took ample time with me all 3 visits. He made me feel like I was in good hands despite me being late my first visit because I’m new to the area and went to the old office. Even my first appointment he took his time with me. Maybe I’m just jaded from the cattle call approach from doctors in California but so far every doctor I’ve seen in Arizona have all had this old fashioned bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Schwartz for your services and your friendly staff."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is the best doctor I have experienced in my life."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am so glad i got a referral for Dr Schwartz. He explained to me what potentially happened to me. He spent lot of time explaining me things and making sure i understand everything going in my body. I am taking a lot of positivity out of my appointment. My hope and confidence to stay healthier has increased a whole lot. And even if something happens to me again, I know Dr Schwartz will make it right. Thank you very much Dr. Schwartz."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is an amazing doctor. I have been with him over 23 years and he always helps me get to the best possible outcomes. He is an one of the best in Arizona!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Specialist was very personable and actively listened to my concerns and provided me information to prepare me for next steps. Overall she was very thorough yet receptive which unfortunately, is not a common practice these days."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I can’t recommend this practice highly enough. Everyone is courteous, prompt, helpful and very experienced. Dr Schwartz is careful, thorough, knowledgeable, on time, actually has a sense of humor, and is great at explaining things. As a former practicing physician, I know what good health care delivery looks and feels like!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Barbara Macculloc was very helpful and I would recommend her to anyone needing a gastrointestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is a great gastrointestinal doctor. He explains everything that you're going to go through in great detail and it makes you feel completely at ease. When when you're colonoscopy is all over he gives you a great understanding of what to expect and what he found. I've used Dr Schwartz for My colonoscopy and endoscopy for at least 20 years and wouldn't go to any other gastrointestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been in the care of Dr. Schwartz for many years. He is very knowledgable as well as being kind, caring, and compassionate, and his staff is top notch. I highly recommend Dr. Schwartz."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Barbara MacCollum is a great gastrointestinal Dr. She was recommended by one of her patients who happens to be a friend of my husband and I. She made time in her busy schedule to see my husband when one of his tests came back questionable. She was patient, informative and kind, made us feel completely at ease. As a last thought, we are grateful for Dr’s like her who are compassionate and caring. John and Tena Roberge"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have been a patient of Dr. Schwartz for many years. He has always given me the best of care. Listens to me and offers the best resolution. Never has the "I'm the doctor and you're only the patient" attitude. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schwarz's concern for his patients and his medical knowledge are a great combination as a caregiver"

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly recommend ! Has the patient's intrest always in mind. Takes is time and us very nice."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always amazing care and customer service."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Barbara MacCollum is a wonderful doctor and so is her staff. I'm so glad I found not only a brilliant doctor, but a compassionate one also!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is an excellent Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Douglas Schwartz and his staff."