Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

Reviews for Phoenix - 19th/101

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Professional and efficient. Explained everything in full."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Fantastic! Dr Verkhovsky is awesome! The staff with him are great too!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"The Doctor Eugene Verkhousky, Is always a good listener and understanding to help with any questions and concerns. Thank you."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"I see Dr Mary Atia, she was very thorough in her testing, diagnosed my colitis, and has me on medication that has resolved my issues. Her Medical Assistant is very good and prompt at returning correspondence through the office portal. I'm grateful."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I always very happy with the doctor and nurse"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I had never been put under sedation before and was a little nervous about the procedure but All of the staff were very friendly and professional. They were very detailed in educating me about the procedure and what I could expect afterwards. They seemed to truly care about my well being and put my mind totally at ease."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Great visit. All the staff are very courteous and professional. I will not go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Excellent experience. Everyone I encountered was pleasant and efficient. Also, the patient portal was easy to access and my questions were answered promptly. I’m confident Dr. Verkhovsky will manage my problem to a good outcome."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"such a decent place enough to get diagnosed..doctor was very patient enough to listen and asking every single thing of symptoms"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Amazing Drs& staff!!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"The receptionist was very polite and helpful The Doctor was informative and helpful Joyce"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"I had a good experience and just waiting for an appointment"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Great experience. Very helpful. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. I feel like my Dr. takes a real interest in my health and answers all my questions. Highly recommend Az Digestive health, especially the one on 19th Ave."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"The doctor and staff were wonderful. I will certainly recommend to family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"They office staff was very friendly. The doctor was great and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Very kind and easy to talk to. Listened well to my concerns. Clear explanation of plan. Dr. Verkhovsky was great. A+"

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Always good, everybody in the office is very cordial, the office runs pretty close to on time, and the doctor is amazing"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Great Doc and Service here."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Very prompt and thorough service"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Front desk service: prompt and courteous. Physician: knowledgeable, courteous, and informative."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Great appt. Went back to exam room 5 min early .. saw the Dr for 20 mins .. got all questions answered and tests set up. Good explanations and a really good experience."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great appt. Went back to exam room 5 min early .. saw the Dr for 20 mins .. got all questions answered and tests set up. Good explanations and a really good experience."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Excellent communication from Dr. Verkhovsky. Short wait time for appointment and good follow up."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Very friendly and competent"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"The Dr. Is very attentive and listened to my questions and concerns and was able to answer my questions and respond to my concerns. All the staff were very pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Dr. Verkhovsky is wonderful. He takes his time to explain everything and answer your questions. Due to his recommendations I feel better than I have in years. I am very thankful."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Dr Verkosky is an excellent Dr. He is very thorough , knowledgeable and I trust him."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Verkhovsky provided a thorough explanation of the plan of treatment on my initial visit and again before performing an endoscopy. His staff is efficient in providing pre and post procedure directions and information."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"We had a great experience visiting the doctor.we recommend him to anybody who has GI issues."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr.V is the absolute best! He actually cares and wants to help you. He is patience with you and will help you understand what is going on. Best doctor in the valley!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Verkhovsky was extremely knowledgeable about my needs and listened to everything I had to say. He was thorough in his exam and questions. I'm very confident in him. The wait time was minimal and quick! He took his time and I didn't feel rushed in any way. The entire staff was wonderful! Thank you Dr!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I admire Dr. Verkhowsky. He is excellent in taking care and informing his patients. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr was nice and new what he was talking about. Explained really well."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The simple hemorrhoid banding that I had have changed my life. It took less than 10 minutes of treatment, it was not painful, and I was right back out on the tennis court within an hour! I wish I had he did this advice 15 years ago!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He listened, asked questions, had a kind voice, and demeanor, made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Iam very pleased with the doctor I had doctor Abram so long my visit was great"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Eugene was on point. This being my first time with the Dr he talked with me in a way that put me at ease. He was very informative, answered all my questions as well as gave me informed options. Thanks Dr!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"All are very professional. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very friendly, efficient, and compassionate doctor, and entire staff equally professional."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very thorough about explaining the process. I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"First time I meet you and as far as I know first appearance count. I picture you very professional and I like that. Keep up the good/professional work."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"New doctor problem better"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. V was great! I’ve seen other doctors where I feel like I was being rushed back out the door after spending only a few minutes with them. My visit with Dr. V was just the opposite. He was very thorough and made me feel like I was the only patient he was seeing that day. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. V knows his stuff. He is attentive and asks questions. He takes the time to listen to my questions. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was my first appointment with a GI doctor. The staff was friendly and efficient. Think I spent maybe 10 minutes waiting after my paperwork was handed over. I had no idea what questions to even ask due to the issue I was having. Pretty sure Dr. V knew this because he took the time to ask all the questions. He was patient with me and then clearly explained what we could do to figure out the issue and what the next steps would be from there. I never felt rushed or like he didn't have time for me. So far I like him and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good in providing important help for men’s GI issues and more"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent, Dr Eugene Verkhovsky was a good listener, knowledgeable and explained everything to me. My first impression of him is Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 01 2022

"This Dr is Fantastic, he listens to your questions and concerns, then offers a solution or suggestion. Very caring and personable"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr Verkhovsky is the best doctor I've ever seen! He takes me very seriously and listens to all of my concerns. He takes every step necessary to make sure my health is okay. He is very friendly and I wish all my doctors would take me as seriously as him. I was actually referred to another doctor here but they scheduled me with Verkhovsky because he had an opening and I'm so glad they did. Dr Verkhovsky is definitely someone you can trust with your health. He also takes the time to listen to you and doesn't rush like some of my past doctors do."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhovsky listened to what concerned me, made recommendations and provided me with a sample of medication before sending a script to the pharmacy. Told me to call him if I needed further help. Explained to me how to protect my esophagus from damage caused by gerd. Dr.V cares about his patient’s health."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Verkhovsky is the best doctor I've ever seen! He takes me very seriously and listens to all of my concerns. He takes every step necessary to make sure my health is okay. He is very friendly and I wish all my doctors would take me as seriously as him. I was actually referred to another doctor here but they scheduled me with Verkhovsky because he had an opening and I'm so glad they did. Dr Verkhovsky is definitely someone you can trust with your health. He also takes the time to listen to you and doesn't rush like some of my past doctors do."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhovsky is a wonderful listener. He is an excellent problem-solver as well. I definitely recommend him at Arizona Digestive Health."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Five stars! Recently I was experiencing severe, crippling pain and Dr. Verkhovsky expedited medication, my care and follow up STAT! During his visits he is always very thorough, asks important questions, really listens to my problems/concerns and doesn’t rush through his visits. The two times I have visited he has made sure all options are explained in detail for best long-term care/solutions. 10/10 recommend this office and Dr. Verkhovsky!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhovsky is a great Doctor. He cares and listens and a true professional. Staff are exceptionally attentive to one’s needs also."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr V is very attentive and listens to me and makes informative decisions."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care. I felt he took a good amount of time to explain things. I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Pleasant and thorough."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"First time meeting my new doctor. He seems very knowledgeable he seems just as good as my past two that retired. Any assured me he wasn't retiring anytime soon. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Had a very positive experience with Dr. V. He listened, asked good questions, explained my options for further testing all while making me feel comfortable. He didn't try to push a diagnosis and dismiss my symptoms like other doctors I have visited prior. I would definitely recommend him and this practice. Everyone was nice from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr listened and I am feeling great"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhovsky is great! Very kind & professional. Listened to my concern & did not rush. Very thorough & made certain all my questions were addressed. Recommend 10/10."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I knew I had to travel an hour and a half one way so I wanted to make sure I had a good doctor that I could count on. After much research and some phone calls I chose Dr Eugene Verkhovsky. He was amazing. He sat down with my husband and I and answered all our questions plus asked me questions regarding my health. He was so thorough and kind. He explained to us his game plan and we are very confident he will help me through this scary time."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The Dr took a lot of time listening and understanding my case. I really feel I’m going to get answers"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Verkhovsky was a Very Good find at Arizona Digestive Health Very Courteous and Professional Looking forward to His Care"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"New Dr with us we would highly recommend him to friends and family. He was very easy to talk to and very kind!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and informative"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Arizona digestive is my home for digestive health. Dr. Verkhovsky was amazingly patient while listening to me and very descriptive on my current treatment. Great guy and highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"On time appointments, seems to be very thorough."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I like the way they treat you from the time you walk in the door to the time you walk out the doctor is knowledgeable straightforward just what I needed to hear Dr.Borgeson is personable ask me many questions and had answers for me .wonderful service thank you"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Eugene Verkhovsky was very professional and suggested healthy alternatives to help with my issues. I would highly recommend anyone who is questioning if they should see a digestive specialist do go see Dr. Verkhovsky."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"So very glad that I found this practice and especially Dr. Verkhovsky. Dealt with stomach issues for a long time and finally found the help I needed. Highly recommend the practice and the doctor."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff, awesome doctor. Everyone was professional and caring. Dr Verchovsky is very personable and gentle"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhowsky was extremely thorough and took ample time to understand my issues. He offered concrete ideas to add to my treatment as well as providing an understanding of how through my diet to lessen and eliminate my symptoms. He was easy to talk to and a great listener."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very pleasant and organized."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I saw Dr Mary Atia at this location and was impressed with her calm, respectful demeanor and thoroughness. Her MA, Tiffany, is super nice and patient with questions. 5 stars for this location."