Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

Reviews for Mesa - East

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I am always treated with respect and care when I show up for an. Appointment. The doctor always listen and. Is eager to address my symptoms."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Lindsay was great."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Once I was ALLOWED to see someone, I was very happy with the office. Lindsay VanDam was fantastic. Next stop an endoscopy. Just not pleased with the hoops through which I had to jump since I had been a patient of another recently retired doctor. Very frustrated at having to receive PERMISSION to schedule with a new doctor/office. This was a practice rule rather than an insurance rule."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Love the service I received from Lindsay and her medical assistant. Lindsay was not selfish with her time and made me feel like she genuinely cared about my health. Thank you for all you do for your patients!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Shauna is great! She takes the time to ask questions and gave me time to respond and she really listened. She ordered some tests that I think my primary care should have ordered. Her recommendations have already made a difference."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Everyone was wonderful!!! If I have any other issues in the future, I’ll be back!"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Pleasant receptionist. Short wait. Excellent conversation with nurse practitioner. Lovely visit!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 22 2024

"The staff and the facility was excellent. I had a needed procedure, and they took excellent care of me. Thank you so very much !)"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Was treated very well"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Apr 21 2024

"What they do is important. Staff is welcoming and kind. I appreciate what you do. Not the most talked about conversations but screening is part of our DNA as human's Thank you for being part of the valley. Shout out to Dr Umar"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"On time, efficient and caring."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"The staff was nice and the nurse was outstanding. However, I was upset that we all wasted our time as the anesthesiologist they use is out of network and I wasn't told until I met with the nurse. That's very disappointing. No one has time to waste. Owers should review their policy in NOT telling pts until the appointment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Just was my pre-screening it went well I've had this procedure done before it was excellent now we have me scheduled for my colonoscopy this is a great place if you need to have a colonoscopy done"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Friendly and very professional staff"

4.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Had to wait awhile in waiting room for appointment but other than that staff was efficient and knowledgeable and willing to answer questions."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"One of the most professional people and staff I have had to deal with. I would definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"I always have an excellent visit, from the time I check in until I leave. The staff is professional yet welcoming. The doctor always makes sure I fully understand what I'm being told."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"The provider was very knowledgeable. She listened to my concerns that brought me there. She also included me in deciding what needs to be done. I felt happy that my visit to clinic was very productive."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I have been going to Arizona Digestive Health since 2005 after my abdominal surgery. Dr Collins and Shauna provide amazing care. You feel as if you are the only patient they are seeing. Very caring and exceptional listeners."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very professional and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Very nice people"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Friendly, prompt and professional!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I have gone to Dr Walker for about 10 yrs. I find him to be very thorough and professional. I can't imagine going to anyone else for a gastro issue..The staff are excellent and make uncomfortable situations a bit better by their kindness."

4.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Procedure was fine. Doctor's and nurses are great. Had some issues with front desk lady, and IV administration."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Very"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Angie and Lindsay were both great!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"It was very comfortable talking to Shanna, everyone was very helpful and friendly"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I had excellent care from Angie and Lindsay!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Excellent patient care"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"The appointment was great"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"Friendly staff and easy to find location made visiting here a pleasure."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Friendly staff answer any Question you have help you understand Digestive Disease how to manage it with Healthy lifestyle living."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 10 2023

"Shauna is very thorough and I feel confident in her abilities. I trust her and I do what she tells me to do. She answers all of my questions and I don’t feel hurried during my appointment."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Little mix up relating to appointment date but got it straightened out and all was good."

5.0 Review from P.I. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"Shauna and her nurse are very informative and personable. I feel comfortable in their care"

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Long wait but everyone was very apologetic. Very friendly thorough medical staff."

4.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Everyone here is awesome"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Excellent care on every level"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Excellent staff!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Quick & efficient check-in. Everyone very friendly, great customer service. Shauna ANP-C was excellent, very kind, thorough, easy to talk with and explains everything well."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I was seen promptly by Troy who was great followed by Shauna who was also great. All my concerns were answered."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Called to make an appointment. very courteous lady. I had some schedule conflicts and she was very kind and was willing to work with me."

4.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Well, I am sitting here, still with no paperwork. It's 1120am, my appointment is at 1130. The lady who helped me find a slot for me said I needed to be here at 11 to fill out new patient paperwork... they said I'll get my paperwork when it's my appointment time... soooo why in the world would you tell me to be here at 11? I had to leave a meeting early to be here by 11.. just irritating. We'll see how the rest goes... Update to come Ok, well, the rest of my appointment was great! Dr. Umar was very thorough. He listened patiently to my questions and concerns, then answered them to my satisfaction. His MA, Shannon was very nice, as well. Overall, I'm really grateful they could take me as a patient."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Attentive and informative"

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Was referred to other doctors but they were not accepting any new patients until after Jan 1st. Still have not been able to do any follow up with the other doctors."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Friendly and attentive to my concerns"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"So glad to have found dr collins and staff! They treat me and my 93 yr old mom with compassion and respect while giving thorough explanations."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Been getting my colon checked here for around 20 years now. Dr. Cho has always done a very good job. Pre-procedure appointment with Shauna and Troy went well and answered all my questions. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Knowledgeable staff got me in fast to see PA and was an excellent visit than calmed all my worries and gave me a future plan!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 01 2023

"Staff is caring, knowledgeable and goes beyond expectations to make you feel heard and comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"This a very efficient facility run by personnel who care about their patients. The friendly staff make you feel important and give you their full attention. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Excellent visit."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I saw Shauna as Dr. Vulcano was not available. She is amazing. She explained everything to me and spent time telling me about any test that I might need. I would definitely see her again if needed."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Very impressed with everyone I have nothing but good things to say."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Greatful for excelant survive."

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Was happy to find a very good appointment. Haven't had too many good experiences in the past."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"Dr walker is very caring and compassionate. Recently had a procedure done and everyone was so nice and comforting. Finally found a great place to get digestive issues resolved. Thank you to everyone who assisted in my care."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 29 2023

"The staff was pleasant to work with. They are well organized and efficient. Dr. Umar explained everything and was very nice as always."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Very professional at all levels."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"The people there were very friendly and caring I really appreciated Arizona Digestive health no pain and very very friendly team it was great!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Saw Shauna and she was amazing!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Friendly and efficient staff. Always listen to my concerns and plan a course of treatment."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Dr. Collins and his PA are excellent in digestive health. They are extremely well qualified and look to your best interests."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Treat you like a person ! Very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Everyone was Professional, friendly, and treated with a degree of caring! Made you feel special!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Fantastic Doctors and staff! They go that extra step in dealing with your care! Thanks to that, I was in for my 1st office visit 8 years ago, and instead of going forward with a colonoscopy, Shauna admitted me to Banner with Stage IV ovarian cancer! Yes, I did get my colonoscopy, eventually. An easy process!"

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Willing to take more time and answer questions and explain things to you"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Love Shauna. She explains so well, very caring, good listener"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. Vulcano was so nice and took the time to explain everything. When you are scared his kindness really goes a long way. The nursing staff and anesthesiologist were also wonderful and kind on the day of the procedures. His MA was also amazing and made me laugh after the PA scared me out of my mind with a possible dx. That's the negative experience I had. I felt there was no reason to throw out a frightening dx that I hadn't even considered with the statement "do you understand what that means?" which I did. It wasn't that thankfully but the weeks after, while waiting for the testing, were torturous. The rest of the staff from the front desk to the follow up call were fantastic. I will continue to follow up with this office as long as I live in AZ. I can't recommend this place enough. Truly amazing people work here. I'd like to thank them for everything they did to help me through this process."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Pays attention to details about my health."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I have been going to this place for years. The entire staff and Doctors are excellent, I highly recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I have had succesful visits with two separate doctors and felt good about them. I especially like that a paper is given me of the things we spoke about that is a good reminder to me."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very friendly nice people I was just there for the consultation I'm waiting for my appointment date"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 29 2023

"Good attention"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I was very impressed with the NP . I felt like she really listened to me . Now I’m getting testing done. Hope they find what has been ailing me."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"My first appointment so I do not know much about how they will continue. I saw a NP, not a MD. She went over my problems with me, made a couple suggestions and ordered imaging. I thought she was very thorough. Hopefully this kind of caring treatment will continue."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Probably the VERY BEST Dr. Visit that I've had in my 56 years. Lindsey has been AMAZING. Listens, cares, explains and then helps! I would 100% recommend them for any digestive issues! I feel so lucky to have her as a provider!!!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Promptnes of service and satisfaction"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Got great service, it was thorough, informative and was great to,see how eager they were for a complete followup in the future. Thxs."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Ever thing is done in a timely manner, and very professional."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"(Translated by Google) Good attention (Original) Good atención"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was treated very nicely. The employees were very professional and polite. I felt very comfortable while I was there."

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Fantastic doctor and nurses."

4.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Staff, from front desk through Doctor/NP/PA and everyone in between all very cordial, and professional. The lone detractor is the telephone system."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly staff, quick check in, short wait time. Knowledgeable and listen to your concerns and work with you on a health plan."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"In and out in a matter of minutes."

5.0 Review from Z.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent! Everyone was very nice."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very understanding and kind."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"When in for an endoscopy. Maria my pre-proceedure nurse was absolutely fantastic(didnt even know/feel she started the IV). Brian( anesthetist) was very kind. Dr. Walker was outstanding, through and explained everything. Samantha (post-proceedure nurse) provided excellent care with outstanding professionalism. This team knows their stuff."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had gone to see Dr. Stein in 2013. While I didn't see him on my last visit, the gentleman who got all my information and the woman, who scheduled me for my January 2023 appointment were both wonderfully professional. They answered all my questions in a simple and easy-to-understand explanation. I'm definitely looking forward to seeing Dr. Stein in a week!"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Lindsay was very receptive to my questions and made appropriate recommendations. I will come full circle if necessary"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"All the staff I dealt with were very personable, knowledgeable and dedicated. The whole process was an enjoyable experience."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great staff and wonderful dr. Honest and gentle will listen to you and your concerns"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very proficient. You are not just a number."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very good service and staff"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient for over 8 years. Very professional and personal focused services. Ms. VanDam has provided very thorough explanations relating to my issues and also explains the results and options in detail. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Quick, efficient, informative consultation for upcoming colonoscopy that I'm not looking forward to but, ya gotta do what ya gotta do."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I've been going to AZ digestive on and off for over 20+years. Just as through as day one. Take time to listen to what is wrong."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It was the most pleasant experience I have had."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Had a procedure done recently with Dr. Umar and "the staff"... I could'nt express how professionally everyone was and made me feel so comfortable during the whole process.. That facility is AWESOME!! I appreciate you all...."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Five stars friendly staff answered all my questions and was a comfortable visit."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I think the staff and nurses are very friendly. I love Dr. Stein and his N. P. Shuana. They make me feel very special and concern about my needs and what issues I'm having with my health."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The office staff is efficient at processing large numbers of patients. Nurse Practitioner and Medical Assistant were thorough and friendly"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. George Walker is THE BEST! So IS Lindsay, his NP. Thorough, professional, kind and great listeners. Totally satisfied with this Group. Grateful!!!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had an appointment with Shauna who was very professional and pleasant. She took her time with me making sure all my questions were answered thoroughly."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Excellent attention from all the staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2022

"Excellent attention by all the staff."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Lindsey was very attentive and professional, answered my questions and I totally recommend this place."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This is Dave Davis, Dr. Umar and his entire staff are excellent. My procedures went smoothly and follow up results were timely. Thank you Dr. Umar."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had digestive problems for 2 weeks with severe gas and pain from food poison. Met with Lindsay and she gave me famotisine after 4 days I got some relief."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Awesome 👌"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Lindsey Van Dam was fantastic, I felt very comfortable and she was very professional. So happy with my appointments!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention by all the staff. (Original) Exelente atención por todo el personal."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Fast efficient service. Educated me on the upcoming procedure"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Always very professional, prompt and caring. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Arizona Digestive Health went above and beyond in working with me and the insurance process. I appreciate their flexibility."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A very thorough and caring experience."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Lindsay Van Dam was amazing she took the time to review everything and explain the next steps that needed to take place in detail. I would definitely refer anyone to her."

4.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Shawna and Kirsten were positive, caring as well as knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"Dr. Stein is a professional who listens/advocates for his patients. I decided to schedule a visit with him after reading the positive reviews and I was not disappointed. On the day of my appointment, the receptionist was friendly and check in was simple. Maria, the medical assistant who brought me back to the exam room, was friendly, attentive, and professional. Dr. Stein walked into the exam room accompanied by an assistant who takes notes throughout the visit. This was great as it allowed Dr Stein to have a natural flow of conversation instead of having to continuously stop to take notes. I mentioned to Dr Stein some testing I had done and he was able to locate the results and share them with me during the visit. I left the visit with a plan in place and with the feeling that I was in competent hands."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"AZ Digestive is wonderful with caring staff. Lindsay especially took the time to listen to my concerns and set up the appropriate appointments. Very pleased with the care I have received thus far."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Doctors very caring staff"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional and caring"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have always had great experiences at Arizona Digestive Health, the staff is nice and helpful. I had an appointment with Nancy, Dr. Zierer’s associate she handled my concerns and took the time to listen to what I had to say."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good experience. Great staff; knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very pleasant experience and very professional staff."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Cho was my Mom’s doctor and is my doctor! I would not want anyone else! He is the BEST!"

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"2 people did not introduce themselves to me. I asked who they were. The CRNA and Dr. Stein. Didn’t feel very welcoming."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"People are really friendly, and everyone has a smile on their faces..."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Stein is a professional who listens/advocates for his patients. I decided to schedule a visit with him after reading the positive reviews and I was not disappointed. On the day of my appointment, the receptionist was friendly and check in was simple. Maria, the medical assistant who brought me back to the exam room, was friendly, attentive, and professional. Dr. Stein walked into the exam room accompanied by an assistant who takes notes throughout the visit. This was great as it allowed Dr Stein to have a natural flow of conversation instead of having to continuously stop to take notes. I mentioned to Dr Stein some testing I had done and he was able to locate the results and share them with me during the visit. I left the visit with a plan in place and with the feeling that I was in competent hands."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had an excellent experience with during my recent visit. I love this office, doctor, and NP."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone at the office was terrific. The girl at the desk was friendly and helpful. Troy was a pleasure and very much able to put me at ease. Shauna was great as always. She seemed to ask all the right questions and had answers for my questions. All in all, it was a great experience. 👍"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The team is absolutely amazing. I have serious anxiety when it comes to doctor visits, so much that I have not seen a doctor in over 10 years. However, Dr Stein and his team made me feel completely comfortable. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. :) To Dr. Stein and his team, thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Shawna was kind thoughtful and very knowledgeable. And I am FINALLY turning the corner!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I enjpy meeting with me.she listens and answers all my questions"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Caring, friendly staff. Felt safe and trustworthy. Excellent care and followup."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff was professional and very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"What a professional office from beginning to end. I was taken in a little early for my appointment. Was seen right away by both the MA and the provider. Received a phone call from the office within a day to set up my procedure and received all the prep information right away. This is my second visit with this office and couldn't be more pleased."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very good experience. Very kind. Takes time to listen."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We were treated with respect and professionalism. I'm so glad we went to ADH: East Valley we got answers and did not feel like we were just throwing one antibiotic after another."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am having swallowing plus lower stomach issues. These problems were addressed by the medical staff at AZ Digestive Health. I left there feeling much better going forward. I would highly recommend these people to anyone having Digestive Health problems."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Awesome staff and wonderful NP. I would highly recommend Az Digestive Heath East Mesa! I didn’t have to sit and wait forever which is a big plus!!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"In & out quickly! Great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I can't say anything negative. From calling and scheduling my appointment, checking in for appointment, meeting with Dr. Walkers assistant and Dr Walker himself. It was a very pleasant experience. Highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very informative and attentive staff, not real quick getting the follow up appointments scheduled."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have gone to this office for a little over a year. Dr Stein is wonderful and has an excellent way with patients. The staff for procedures are all top notch making sure you're taken care of well. I also saw the physician assistant Shauna Binette. She took great care of me and addressed all my concerns and helped me when I wasn't feeling well. Definitely recommend this office... Use the portal to communicate. It makes things go much smoother."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Always takes great care of me and other family members."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Very nice job these people really care about the pacence health, and solve the problem."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"I have found the doctors and nurses to be very knowledgeable and friendly!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They were great and found out what the problem was and gave me the medicine to get me well. Nice people and special thanks to Dr. Van Dam."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctors who actually listen to you. So glad I finally found a doctor who takes the time to listen and hear what I am experiencing."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Arizona Digestive Health East Valley has friendly and professional staff and doctors. I’ve been going there for a while and I’m grateful to find a good place that cares about my health."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The girl was really nice, I think her name was Rebecca, I liked her a lot!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They are very professional and thorough. I have been going to them for years and will continue to do so!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Shauna the NP is awesome! Very personable, informative and makes you feel instantly at ease."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr Stien and Staff!!! Been going there for 10+ years now. My boyfriend liked him so much that he started going there too!!! Dr Stien listens to you and is very thorough. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staffs are all professional & so orderly !"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They are the best ! Dr. Walker and Dr. Collins have provide the very best care. I highly recommend them. I have recommended them to my family members. That says it all."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The process was fast and easy. Everything was done the way they said it would be done."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff there is very friendly and helpful. And very knowledgeable. I feel valued as a customer."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring. Everyone was professional and kind."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care! Very professional and detail oriented. I never felt hurried. All my concerns were thoughtfully listened to and addressed."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very professional/staff."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was a pleasant experience all around . I would recommend him to my family and friends ."

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone is very caring, and have concern for your health."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have recomended Dr Stein and his NP. Both are awesome. They take their time and answer all of your questions. I do have to say though that the front office needs to learn how to be more courteous with patients."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The visit to Dr Vulcano's office, Digestive Disease Consultants, was a very good experience. He was pretty much on time and very professional. He performed an endoscopy at this office and it was quick and painless. I would recommend Dr Vulcano in a heartbeat!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience at Arizona Digestive Health was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone searching for internal care"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Arizona Digestive Health is an outstanding health provider from Dr Ziere to his PA Shauna Binette. Front office staff So friendly and helpful! I was greatly impressed. Thank you Arizona Digestive Health for your excellent care!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly and interactive registration staff. The MA was professional and friendly in answering my questions. Shauna B, ANP provided very professional exam and great communication to understand my medical issue"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was really pleased at how everything turned out. The IV is my biggest fear, but my nurse was incredibly gentle and was able to get it in the first time! Only the tiniest bruise! The doctor and crew were funny and easy going. Everyone was wonderful!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Umar is my doctor. He and his staff are very professional. I would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every step for the procedure was easy. The office and medical staff are very efficient and professional. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful, great facility, great personnel!!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care by Dr Collins during a critical GI bleed. His professional timely attention and follow-up with explanations in lay terms gave us encouragement & confidence that we were in good hands. Following appointment with his staff, especially Shauna, nurse practitioner, showed care above and beyond ordinary. She took a personal empathic interest, even to the point of arranging a change of appointment with another specialist, so we did not need to handle that. Wonderful caring competent team; we feel fortunate."

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The only reason I rated them a 4 is because I just started going to them. The care and service I have received so far has been great."

4.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very informative when going through recent hospitalization records to find the real issues. They were very helpful."

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The facility is a little small especially when it comes to clients that require assisting disability equipment ie:wheelchairs * (especially), walkers, electric wheelchairs/scooters.. The waiting area is way to small especially if you need to bring someone with to assist The staff are wonderful!!! however I experienced some problems receiving "timely" information/forms that needed to be filled out prior to procedures/appointments and there seemed to be some communication difficulties between providers, the facility is way to small for the volume of procedures being done!!! Other than that above mentioned it is a great crew to work with. Thank you for everything!!! Jennifer Klick"

4.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Previous procedure went without a hitch. Julie is the best in helping me get set up."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone there has been amazing, nice and accommodating. I felt very comfortable and well taken of. Thank you- Dr. Zierer and staff"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ramsey Umar and his team are awesome! From checking in to his office for my appointment to checking into the surgical center for my procedure and discharge, everyone was polite and caring, thank you all. And Dr. Umar, patient, kind, responsive and competent! Yes, I am happy ❤️ Thank you all .... Bob G"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I just want to thank EVERYONE, from my appointment to my procedure. Everyone there has been beyond amazing. As for my procedure, I was nervous. Everyone there was so nice and accommodating. I felt very comfortable and well taken care of. I was only sad to leave, lol... I wanted to sleep longer jk. I was glad to go home and that it wasn't as uncomfortable as I thought it would be due to the care that I had. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE! FROM THE BEGINNING TO WHEN I WENT HOME. Thank you Dr. Zierer"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Alay treated me right. Answered my questions and how I wad being treated."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have very complicated GI issues. In the hospital years ago, this nice Dr came in to check me.....that was it....I asked what group he was with and if they are accepting new patients. That was over 13 yrs.ago. Dr. George Walker is amazing, intelligent and sensitive while being professional. Great office staff on top of it!! I hope Dr. Walker NEVER RETIRES!!! Susie"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Best experience in a digestive specialist’s office I’ve ever had. I was referred to Dr. Walker. He was very helpful. He listened and explained things very well. We had a lengthy exchange of info, just like an investigator would, in an effort to get to the bottom of my medical issues. Very well-spoken, dow to earth, knowledgeable and informative doctor. The front office staff were friendly and welcoming and most of the back office staff were just as lively. Not one person was short with me, impatient or dismissive of me. I’m grateful my primary doctor sent me here."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2018

"I have the utmost trust in Dr Stein and his partners. The are very kind and professional"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"My experience at East Valley Endoscopy was actually a fun and relaxing procedure. Thanks to all of the staff, Dr Zierer was so friendly, understanding and patient.They all took the time to explain everything about the procedure, even though I was nervous. I felt comfortable going in for the procedure and had no worries that I was well taken care of. Thank you to the whole staff for making my procedure fun, relaxing and worry-free. I will highly recommend you to my family and friends. See you in 10 years. Sincerely, Sonja Smith"