Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

Reviews for Mesa - Central

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Very friendly staff and doctors in a lovely, clean office. Dr. Verma was especially pleasant and took the time to answer all of my questions as if he had all the time in the world to spend with me. I had a question that I forgot to ask during the appointment. A staff member made note of it and the office called me the very next morning with the answer. You need to make an appointment in advance as they are quite busy, but it was definitely worth the wait to be treated with such kindness and respect."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Saperstein has a good bedside manner and is knowledgeable. I would use his services again."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The Man, The Myth, The Legend!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Appointment on time, Dr. Mann is great."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Petterson is the best. I have been going to her for years. She takes time to listen asks the right questions. Also cares about the rest of my family. Refered my Dad to the right Dr. for his needs"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everyone at AZ Digestive Health are very caring, professional and responsive to patient needs. They have really helped me tremendously with my digestive issues."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"All the staff were professional and very kind. My doctor The best."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I saw Laurie Peterson for the first time yesterday and am so grateful I did. She didn’t want to settle on a diagnosis, give me medication, and send me on my way like most doctors do. She gave me a lot of helpful information about my situation that my previous doctor (who diagnosed me) didn’t even tell me. She believes in finding the root cause of the issue, rather than just treating the symptoms at hand to make you feel like you’re getting better when really the issue is still there. When I left the office, I immediately called my mom in happy tears because I was so thankful to have found someone who genuinely cares and has a plan of action! I feel very good about my treatment going forward. As someone who’s been to several different facilities over the last decade, I can confidently say this office provided the best healthcare I’ve experienced in a long time."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Saperstein is excellent. I’ve been going to him for over ten years."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Laurie Peterson is amazing. I have been going to this practice for over 10 years the whole staff is amazing and they care about their patients."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Super friendly and on time. Spent plenty of time asking me questions."

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Staff was friendly. Procedure was fast and efficient."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Patel is so caring, professional, and top notch!!! Best Dr ever"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Provider and staff were professional and caring. Answering all my questions and addressed all my concerns."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Laurie Peterson, PA. and the assistant Karen are always supportive and kind. They're the best in medical care. Highly recommend them. And Dr. Sawyer is also great! The whole staff at AZ Digestive Health are amazing ."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Saperstien is a very caring and thorough Dr. He knows exactly what to do and how to do it. And gives you a call to see how you are doing after the procedure. Just an all around good Dr."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have see for 15 years Laurie Peterson She is amazing. Love her Stuff is great also."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very very good experience with Arizona Digestive Health. Put me at ease right away."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional atmosphere. My paperwork was mostly filled out with signatures only being required. The prep staff of nurses were very good and made me feel comfortable pre-op and post-op."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a great experience at this office - From the front desk staff to the attentive and friendly Laurie Peterson, PA-C, I felt listened to and cared for! Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Charles Saperstein made my colonoscopy an easy experience. He is very professional and personable. He called me personally after the biopsy of polyps he had removed to let me lnow they were benign. Most surgeons leave that to their staff. I can't say enough good things about him."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This place and staff was awesome everything went well and quickly I might add . I would rather go here instead of the outpatient in a hospital . Nurses was awesome and friendly . Thank you for taking excellent care of me while in your care"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr.Khosla for over 5 years and I cannot ask for a better GI. Always up to date on the latest treatment options. Very caring and sincere provider."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"All of the staff and Dr were very pleasant and efficient."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Laurie, my PA, is very experienced, kind, compassionate & knows her stuff!! I recommend this practice & their staff!! Kudos!! Thank you for your great care!!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Laurie Peterson saved my life! The fact that she listenens to me and is not so quick to push drugs, she's compassionate, and truly has my health as priority. We've worked hard to achieve remission. I live in Phoenix but don't mind the drive to see her. Her entire team make my visits flow seamlessly."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Adam Lowe has been my gastroenterologist for many years. He is a very kind and professional doctor. He cares about his patients and makes it his goal to help them feel better."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Really good service."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve been receiving treatment help from Dr. Robert Sawyer at Arizona Digestive Health for over 30 years. He and his PA-C, Laurie Peterson have always provided informative, thorough and kindly given guidance as I continue to deal with digestive issues. They listen carefully as I share my concerns about symptoms and are quick to suggest the best ways to discover the causes of what I am experiencing. I feel like the effects of my ongoing disease have been minimal because of their excellent knowledge and care. I trust them completely with my continued treatment and highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Hi this is Esperanza Laughlin, had my first Colonoscopy Screening en September 16/2022.!!! Everyone was friendly and Profesional and make my feel Confortable.,thanks My Father God .Jesus Lord for this Beautiful People and thanks to Dr. DAVIS..amen!!!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice friendly staff, very clean. Would highly recommend this facility."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"Dr. Sawyer is a GREAT PHYSICIAN & care giver. I LOVE Him and would highly recommend him to any of my Friends and family!!!!!! He is simply the best!!!!!! Lenora"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent people and service and on time, very caring personal."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Arizona digestive health is very professional. Great nurses, Anesthesiologist and my doctor Kohsla did a wonderful job getting me in and out with endoscopy and colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Davis got me in on short notice and diagnosed me immediately. His staff was ultra-professional, helpful and kind. Thank-you Dr Davis and staff!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had my first colonoscopy screening today and the experience was great from check in to pick up. Everyone was friendly, professional and made me feel comfortable the entire time. Dr. Kavathia talked to me before and after and explained things well. I highly recommend this locatiin!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All the staff were friendly and attentive. I felt very at ease during my entire time there"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All was great...highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional. Kind and caring"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Friendly, courteous and caring staff. Professional and clean!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Grade has been extremely attentive to my digestive health and helping me figure out what pain I have been in and trying to make it better. He is very informative and making an action plan moving forward to help me feel the best I can and fix the issues I have! I am great full that he has helped me so much! Looking forward to better health."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kavathia is really an incredible doctor and a true professional!! I will be recommending him to everyone."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sawyer is great. Great listener. Provides beneficial treatment and information."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have always been treated in the most professional way. But still with a very caring manner."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Impressed with the experience from my fist call to each visit. The initial call was handled with care and the office visit was also very professional and comfortable. The doctor was caring and attentive. Scheduling was a breeze. Definitely would recommend!"

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have always enjoyed the interaction with Dr. Grade. He's a thorough professional in his approach."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thorough, knowledgeable. Communicates very well."

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Saywer is very informative and thorough with explaining your situation and the staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My procedure was very quick and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend Dr Verma!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had my 1st appt w the dr., and I felt very comfortable with him handling all my of gastro needs"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"During my initial consultation, Dr. Verma answered every question in terms that I and my wife could easily understand. He also explained why using SUPREP (Soo-prep) Bowel Prep Kit was more effective in helping to ensure that the bowels would be completely evacuated. Although I followed the preparation procedures to the letter, Dr. Verma was concerned that because of my specific combination of other health conditions, that it would be preferable, out of an abundance of caution, to delay my procedure by an additional hour. During that delay he stopped by several times to reassure me. I appreciated the personalized care and attention provided by Dr. Verma and his assistants, the Nurses and other support staff and was discharged with only a slight delay from what had been anticipated. All said, the thought of a "Colonoscopy" is a lot less concerning than it used to be. A big thanks to all who made that possible!!! :)"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shiv Verma is an excellent Gastroenterologist who took a great care on me and the services by the Arizona digestive health in really appreciative. They spent a lot of time with explaining all the procedures and my health conditions."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rohit V. Mahajani, M.D. recently conducted my first colonoscopy He was supportive, understanding and kept vigilance of entire procedure from start to finish. I’m so grateful and fortunate to have him as an assigned physician Thank you Doctor Mahajani"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience at Arizona Digestive Health was excellent. Dr. Verma was very professional, caring and great encouragement. Lovely office and very dedicated and awesome staff."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is very patient and experienced"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Sawyer and his staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Laurie Peterson and Dr. Sawyer are excellent doctors! I would highly recommend them, they truly care about their patients and listen to their needs. Laurie spends time really trying to get down what health issues her patients are experiencing and is patient and sympathetic. The staff at Arizona Digestive Health and very kind, professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sawyer spent a significant amount of time reviewing my history, asking questions and understanding my needs. Not the typical 2-5 minutes most doctors take. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verma is a very caring and qualified physician, I was very highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We felt taken care of the moment we called to schedule an appointment with Dr. Verma. The staff was kind and helpful through the entire process. Dr. Verma answered all of our questions and made an effort to get to know his patient. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Easy appt. And a smooth office visit. Dr. Mahajani listened and shows a genuine concern for my issues and a desire to help me."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had put off having a colonoscopy due to fear of the unknown. From the time I first visited AZ Digestive Health I was made at ease by the friendly staff of nurses and technicians. Upon meeting and speaking with Dr. Kavathia I was made even more comfortable as he provided explanation of my procedure and answered all of my questions professionally and with great care and sincerity."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Intake was smooth (I was a first time patient), my privacy was respected, and Dr. Patel was wonderful. Made sure I had a full understanding of my diagnosis, patiently answering my questions however small. Would visit again."

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verma and all staffs are very friendly and reliable!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently moved from Michigan to Arizona and one of my concerns was establishing a new relationship with a new gastro dr. Well ALL of my concerns, fears, or worries disappeared as soon as I walked into arizona digestive health. The receptionist was so professional as well as the nursing staff. Debbie is absolutely the best!! Dr kavathia's bedside manners were top notch and he genuinely cares for you and does everything in his power to get to the root of your problem and addresses it. I'm glad that I found this establishment!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sawyer is a GREAT PHYSICIAN & care giver. I LOVE Him and would highly recommend him to any of my Friends and family!!!!!! He is simply the best!!!!!! Lenora"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verma explained my condition fully and referred me to a general surgeon. Dr Verma was not only kind, but was a total gentleman. What a pleasure if all Dr's were like Dr. Verma. Rev. Leonard Kalom Certified Professional Hospice Chaplain."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This clinic and the Doctor were fabulous. Very professional, excellent listening skills and showed compassion."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verma is very professional and informative. I am able to talk with him openly regarding my condition without the fear of being rushed or interrupted. Dr. Verma's staff and office environment are first class."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff was very friendly an did not rush me through. Dr took his time to explain procedure."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"At my appointment with Dr. Sawyer, I waited only about 10 minutes to be seen. As usual Dr Sawyer was very interested and caring about my issues. He spent time with me and asked about all my health concerns. Dianne"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best doctor ever! Personable, informative, & courtious."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Not only highly informed and intelligent but compassionate as well"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Grade is incredible. He has taken care of my gastric issues for over 10 years and every time is a pleasure to see him. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and always listen to your concerns. He takes the time to explain in a very clear manner the diagnosis and the treatment. I highly recommend becoming his patient."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Kavathia is the most personable physician I have ever met."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. K is knowledgeable, skilled, and professional. Yet he is easy to talk to, explains things sell, and treats the patient as a human being. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Grade gave me excellent care. His staff was professional but personal as well. I would recommend them"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My Dr K has been very concerned about getting my Crohns under control so I am not in pain anymore. The whole staff at his office is very professional and nice."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sawyer is the Gastrointestinal Physician you want. He is personable and professional. He listens and discusses results of tests and treatment options. Robert conveys empthany and encouragement. He is treating both me and my wife, who has more severe issues."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"So stupendous it’s hard to digest all the awesomeness."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Ist visit was awesome !! Gave details on treatment that I could understand and the staff were awesome as well . I'm glad I was referred to Arizona Digestive Health ."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Grade for over 20 years. He has always attended to my healthcare in a proactive manner. His professionalism and expertise is superior. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kavathia is a great doctor. He keeps up with all the latest treatments, always listens to me, and answers all of my questions. I feel he has my best interest in mind and I always feel like our relationship is a partnership to keep me healthy."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good experience."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I came to Dr Kavathia with a variety of issues and he’s been incredible every step of the way. Any visit or procedure, I have been treated with care and kindness and he’s always genuinely concerned for your well being. If you have ANY digestive issues whatsoever, or are looking to have that dreaded colonoscopy done… THIS is the place to go where you will feel at ease and that your health matters."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"At Arizona Digestive Health I was treated with the utmost care and respect. They quickly scheduled me for an Endoscopy after my initial appointment and the staff was incredibly professional and kind. My procedure went very well and I would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verma is thorough and has a thoughtful and calming presence. I believe he has me on a path to solving an issue plaguing me for a couple of years. Very pleased with this doctor."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr Sawyer after my GI doctor retired from the same practice. Dr Sawyer is very thorough and doesn’t dismiss me on my concerns or new issues. I’ve been so fortunate to get this type of care. In fact I drive 20 miles one way to see Dr Sawyer. I’ve been a patient for almost 20 years and won’t ever change."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very moved by the compassionate care Dr. Sawyer gave to my family member last month at our office appointment. He took a good deal of time to understand the medical history and was very thorough. I also can’t say enough for the office staff. Dorene helped us get an early appointment, and one particular other assistant (I wish I could remember her name) helped us keep the visit safe. I highly recommend Dr. Sawyer and this practice."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Verma and staff made me feel welcome. The experience was good even though a slight issue occurred but it was immediately corrected. I would recommend this center for any digestive needs."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had an easy visit, friendly and compassionate people, and competent care!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sawyer has been my doctor for 20 years now. Incredibly smart and knowledgeable. Have had a great experience over the years. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Verma and his staff were informative friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kavathia was very personal and complete with our visit. I greatly appreciate his friendship."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome doctor. The whole staff has been great to me."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Kavathia as my gastroenterologist for a few years now. He has always provided excellent customer service and has always been open to trying several different types of treatment options. Throughout my battle with Crohn’s I have tried an failed several different biologic medications. He has been great in providing me with options for the newest medications in an attempt to get my Crohn’s symptoms under control. I would recommend him and his staff to all of my friends and family."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I found Dr Grade a caring and personable physician. He demonstrated a knowledgeable and experienced background. I feel very comfortable leaving myself in his care. His office also has attentive staffing as well."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been coming to Dr. Grade’s at his office in Queen Creek for 10 plus years. He is a great doctor I have referred some of my friends to him and they also like the personal care that they received from him."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Grade and his staff truly care about their patients. From the cheerful front office staff through to the thoroughness and knowledge of Dr Grade. I’ve been his patient for over 13 years!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Arizona Digestive Health in Mesa has a good staff. They are very helpful and courteous Shiv Verma MD is my doctor. He takes the time to listen to you, very knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've seen Dr. Verma for several years and he is always professional, thorough, kind and caring. I have great confidence in him and would not hesitate to recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Grade is very personable and does truly care about your health and well-being. One of the best doctors I have had. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Grade. He is kind and professional and follows through with your care."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Grade and his office team are very professional and thorough. We have been going to Dr Grade for the last twenty years and find him thoughtful compassionate and caring of our needs. We feel very confident leaving our Internal care in his very capable hands as he is genuinely concerned for our comfort at all times. From our experience we highly recommend Dr Grade and his Services."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sawyer is pleasant and takes his time with you. When you leave his staff helps you check out. If you need testing his staff makes sure you have your instructions I recommend Dr Sawyer as a GI doctor"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Office staff were friendly & prompt getting me checked in. Had less than 5-minute wait to be taken back to examination room. Waited another five minutes to see doctor. Dr Patel was courteous & thorough in answering my questions. He explained the treatment regimen that he recommended as well as on what steps to take if the regimen isn't working & needs to be changed. All considered I was very satisfied with this office visit."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 16 2022

"So stupendous it’s hard to digest all the awesomeness."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 07 2021

"Best doctor ever! Personable, informative, & courtious."