Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

Reviews for Glendale

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Mar 31 2024

"I put 5 stars as I noticed that there website only imports 4 and 5 star reviews. That's convenient. My true rating is no stars for the following interactions with them. It is a true bummer that when you are being an honest person you end up getting treated worse than someone who could have lied to get out of paying a $50 cancelled/missed appointment fee. This office must be desperate for money if they will not consider waving a $50 fee for an honest mistake that could have been on their side and/or my side. I called and was honest on the day of my appointment and said I had the appointment on my calendar for the next week and the note in my planner said it was that day which coincided with a cardiologist appointment. I said I needed to go to the cardiologist for my results and would need to reschedule for even later that day to which they said we will have to charge you. I said that's unfortunate because if I would have called and said I was sick with a fever or even COVID there would be no problem rescheduling right?? Ummm yeah I guess...so an honest person admitting it may be on my side or her teams side talks to an office manager who doesn't understand humanity and that sometimes stuff happens in life. She was rude, unconcerned, had no empathy and was so transactional and did not want to hear that it could have been a mistake on her teams end as well. She interrupted me repeatedly and did not care - she wanted that $50. I would not recommend this organization if you are looking for kind and compassionate care, they don't get it. AND if $50 is going to break them...that is of more concern. Stay away and read ALL the reviews on Google, not just the ones they want you to see. It is eye opening and had I read them first I would not have chosen to go here."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Both Dr Atia and Jennifer are wonderful! They are very knowledgeable, understanding and helpful"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Never had problems with Dr. Atia or her NP Jennifer. They actually sit down and talk to you! You don't feel rushed and they make sure all your questions are answered. My stuff is just routine so I can't relate to more complex histories... My mom sees another doc w/AZ Digestive Health (Dr. Lamb) and she is amazing as well. Honestly I have never had a bad experience with AZ Digestive Health. Office staff is great too, however, the wait times to make an appointment is kind of ridiculous & can be frustrating but I'm just working while holding for 10+mins. Overall, it's rare to find great medical care (imo) but Dr. Atia & NP Jennifer Schaeffer (sp?) are fantastic."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Love Dr Atia…she was right on with prescribing the right medication. I feel so much better"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Nice staff"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Super-professional and caring people. The nurse practitioner and receptionist were particularly kind d and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"My scheduled appointment was right on time, the care providers were courteous, prompt, and explained all of my options clearly and completely. Jennifer Schafer was entertaining, spent a lot of time with me, and made me chuckle through some rather uncomfortable questions and situations. Great experience; highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"My initial visit was outstanding! The front office and back office staff are terrific and so is Jennifer Shaffer, the PA who consulted with me. She relieved my anxiety over the upcoming procedure left me with total confidence in Dr. Kanner and staff. I was greatly impressed."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"P/N Shaeffer was Very Personable Understanding and explained all my questions...she also explained the whole process of what to expect and what I had to do before the procedure..."

4.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Received good care. Now awaiting approval."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"My consult with Jennifer Schaeffer went very well. She was so helpful and answered all my questions. Day of procedure there are no words to explain the empathy, the professionalism, and of Sarah, Daniel, and Brenda exceeded elite care."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Jennifer was an absolute consummate of professionalism, knowledge and expertise. She knew exactly the right amount of humor and precisely when to apply it. I felt totally at ease and confident in her abilities as a healthcare professional."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Efficient, pleasant and thorough by all staff especially NP Jennifer who made sure there were no items that could create a problem and completely explained the process."

4.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"All was good. Jennifer was very helpful and informative."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Staff was responsive"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2024

"The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Front office was very efficient; very well run. My experience with Jen, the nurse practitioner, was awesome. She was very thorough. She did not rush through my appointment. It was a pleasant appointment in spite of the reason for it."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Great advice!!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"I have had five colonoscopies performed by Dr. Mahesh Mokhashi. I have been extremely satisfied with his ability, professionalism and attentiveness to my particular issues. I recommend Dr Mokhashi for any gastric problems you may have."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Very professional, knowledgeable, caring and respectful. Had a short wait, so it went quickly. Staff is great !!!"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"I was really late but they offered me to stay just in case they had a cancellation which they did. The PA I was seeing was very happy that I got in. Nice people."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"The staff was very caring and informative. Service was very good"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Very patient and caring. Do not feel rushed!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Schaffer was excellent"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"The staff there is phenomenal! So efficient, kind and friendly! I will definitely refer them."

5.0 Review from I.O. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I didn’t wait long to be seen I said hello to one person in the staff she ignored me. Lissette and Jennifer the NP were very nice , I’m pleased with my visit!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2023

"Everyone was nice and considerate. NP was great. Easy to talk to her."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I like this facility and everyone is nice and proficient in their jobs"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Just had a procedure done today(colonoscopy). Dr. Yanish was the doctor conducting the procedure. I cannot say enough good things about him and his team. Everybody treated me with dignity and respect. Dr. Yanish spoke with me before the procedure, and then met up with me again in recovery to discuss the results. I was very happy to hear the good news of this findings. I told the doctor that I really liked him, but I hope not to see him for a while. (LOL) My experience with this facility was very positive. And I would recommend family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Excellent patient care! The doctor and all personnel are super nice!!"

4.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Nice staff . Almost all messages are handled by “bots” and not easy to get to live person which is why I gave it 4 stars"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Excellent doctors"

4.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The np/pa was not very talkative otherwise it was okay"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Friendly staff, very professional. Discussed the procedure, answered questions thoroughly."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"They were proficient and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Wonderful staff. Friendly and very professional. Pleasant atmosphere"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Office was on time and staff was very friendly."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Jennifer was wonderful and very helpful"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I had about a 2 minute wait. The visit was great. They were very thorough and not in a hurry. Well done!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Jennifer was wonderful! She was very informative (Much more than any other colonoscopy office has been)."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The practitioner was thorough and haloed me feel prepared for my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I have always been treated very well at Atizona Digestive Health"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"My consult with Jennifer Schaeffer went very well. She was so helpful and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Great doctors and staff. Very efficient!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"very professional!!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Was very professional and very helpful!!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Reviewed all health aspests prior to scheduling a colonoscopy. Very thorough."

4.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"This was my first time going to the Glendale office & I saw Robert Tavani, NP. (I usually go to the office on 19th Ave to see Dr. Atia) He was very nice & answered any questions I had. I highly recommend Dr. Atia & Robert."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very friendly and attentive. Answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Informed of up an coming procedure"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Love this place! Everyone is so nice & thorough and lettingvyou know what's happening or going to happen"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Good times"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very pleasant and professional and no long wait times."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 29 2023

"Super friendly staff and doctors and physicians assistants are great and treat you with respect."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Very professional very proficient and very timely they got back to me right away when I left a message."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Professional staff that were very aware of my needs and concerns."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Explain all details about my preciger ."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Arrived 5 min ahead of appointment and was escorted to exam suite within a few minutes. Service providers communicated clearly and they have taken the time to make sure I follow up with their treatment plan."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Arizona digestive health is absolutely amazing! The best staff - you feel totally taken care of super friendly super informative and Dr. Mokhashi is my favorite. I have been here for colonoscopy and endoscopy’s and they are seamless. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 05 2023

"Everyone was great, explained the proces in detail."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The desk personnel were prompt and friendly. I receivedoral and written instruction that was easy to understabd. All in all a very pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Everyone was great, explained the proces in detail."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great people."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Fast, Fun & Friendly Staff."

4.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The first-time visit was very informative and helpful in understanding services provided and follow-up required."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Competent, caring staff. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Super nice staff - very helpful - PA Robert was awesome"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Been to this location for many years. Dr. Singer is a wonderful, caring, doctor who gets to the bottom of health problems. I totally recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience at this office was very good. In the past I have used doctor Mokhashi and I've been very impressed with his competence. He has detected very difficult to see flat lesions in my wife which may have prevented her from contracting cancer. Robert his NP, was very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend this office for gastro services."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Short waiting time. Staff was very helpful from the front desk to back office. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly, fast and efficient. Nurses and doctors are very knowledgeable and explain things in a way that is understandable. This is my second time referred to this office and still has great customer service."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone that I spoke with was very kind and helpful, willing to answer any questions I had."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The clinic is clean and the personal PA is polite."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My first time being here to the Arizona Digestive Health clinic, everyone was polite answered all my questions. The place looked very clean organized. When I met with Dr. Robert D. Tavani, FNP he was very polite told me everything about the procedure if I decided. Showed me options of bowl prescriptions. He thanked me for coming in and smiled. I feel comfortable about this clinic. :)"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Office was very well organize and appointment went smooth and timely. Staff and Doctor were very friendly and informative. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am very happy with all the staff and my doctor. They are very professional and answered all my questions. I would recommend Arizona Digestive Health to all my friends and family. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent, contentiousness service."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Amazing understanding patience extremely professional on all levels"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great initial experience from start to finish!!!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I really love everyone here! Dr. Yanish is SO kind and caring and doesn’t just rush through appointments. He, the nurses, and Corinne have been helpful and friendly!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was very helpful and I was real pleased with the visit."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Mokhashi diagnosed my G.I. issues and treated them correctly. Good listener who helped me with a long-term problem."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience. Smooth and runs like clock work. I recommend this place to anyone that may need a procedure!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been using this practice for approximately 15 years / I see Dr. Singer mainly but the last appointment was with his PA . He was very helpful."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have be coming to Arizona Digestve Health: Glendale for many years and it has always been a great experience. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the procedures have gone without a hitch."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The staff is always friendly. I saw the NP and he was wonderful. Took the time to ask questions and didn’t make me feel he was in a rush. The nurse very pleasant and had a nice conversation with her."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Overall good experience"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My appointment was with Mary Atia’s Family Nurse Practitioner, Robert Tavani. He went over what to expect and what steps to take for my upcoming colonoscopy. He easily explained everything very well, and with a calming voice. AZ Digestive Health is where I went a few years ago for my prior procedure and will not go anywhere else. No issues, an easy process, and highly regarded medical doctors."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was treated with kindness. Everyone was very professional. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Such a friendly, and helpful staff. The doctor was really attentive, and thorough. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent place to go feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Been going here for many years! I really like & trust Dr. Mokhashi!"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Arizona Digestive health is a very friendly and professional services that I am very satisfied with!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Singer's office is so efficient from their pre-screening visit through their follow up after the procedure. I am having my 4th preventative screening procedure in the last 10 years and would trust no one else to do it other than Dr. Singer and his team. They are the best!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always pleasant at explaining procedure and prep."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had a procedure done at Arizona Digestive Health and very much appreciated the professional, friendly, helpful staff. They alleviated my concerns and Dr. Mary Atia is an excellent doctor. I highly recommend her and her staff at the Eugie address."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and caring, on time"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent Experience. Scheduled me for a consult with Robert in a timely manner.He was very professional, listened to my concerns and I was scheduled for my procedure in 3wks. Would highly recommend Arizona Digestive Health."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I appreciate that all my questions were answered, I didn’t feel rushed and felt that everything was explained in an easy to understand manner."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best place to have a colonoscopy done. I have the best provider. Dr. Mokhashi!! He is the best!!😀"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What a wonderful staff. Each person was compassionate and each explained their role along the way. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Nurses that took care of me before, during and after my colonoscopy genuinely acted like they cared about my well-being. I had the Miralax/Gatorade/Dulcolax prep to prepare. I met the Dr who performed the procedure briefly. I did not experience any problems during the procedure or afterwards. I did throw up some of the prep during the night before. I could not have anyone with me in the waiting room, nor when I woke up afterwards. My ride had to meet me outside. These precautions were in place because of Covid."

5.0 Review from T.Q. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kanner was soo Great ! He was very patient and asked me a lot about the systems I had. A Gave me a game plan to go by . His staff was the best ! They always returned my phone calls and reminder calls about my scheduled up coming appointments."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The receptionist is very nice and friendly she made me feel very comfortable like as if I was at home and she also has a very soft voice that makes me feel welcomed and she made everything easy and fast but not to fast to where I felt rushed and the doctor was very nice and friendly and he didn't make feel uncomfortable about anything"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The wait was well worth it.Thru my complete procedure, a very respectful group of people !"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Mohaski is awesome. He got me in same day, ordered CT scan and provided antibiotics. Without his quick and willing response, I would have ended up in ER."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great care, very satisfied"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Can't imagine a better experience considering what is was for! Very helpful , informative and compassionate."