Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Aug 22 2022

"This was my second colonoscopy. I was given SUTAB prep and it was so much easier the the prep for the first one. No complicated, multiple medications at multiple times. Just take the tablets as directed and I didn't have abdominal cramping or nausea."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Collins diagnosed my esophagus problem as achalasia some 10 years ago. We have kept a careful eye on it and I have been able with Dr Collins care to live comfortably this whole time. He also has guided me to a stable condition in regards to my tendency to constipation. He is thorough and available for any questions. My kind of doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"Dr. Labowitz saved my life. I had been going to another doctor who kept telling me I had polyps which he removed but the pain & constipation continued for almost 2 years! Dr. Labowitz performed a colonoscopy & found a pre cancerous growth inside the small colon toward the appendix. She immediately told me I had to get surgery right away. I did and was told it would have developed into cancer. Thank God that Dr. Labowitz is thorough & knows what shes doing. I honestly believe I wouldn't be writing this today if it weren't for changing doctors. I will always be grateful."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Great guy. Excellent Doctor. I had two GI doctors before him and suffered with bloating, constipation, difficulty swallowing. No more Thank you doctor Trivedi."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I recently received a colonoscopy from Dr Mann after experiencing a severe case of constipation. As an active and healthy 69 year old, the experience was scary with much anxiety. Dr Mann provided very professional and competent service. I greatly appreciated his casual, reassuring nature and highly recommend Dr Mann should you need a gastrointestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Shaughnessy IV, DO for the past 3 years. Since I've been seeing him I sleep through the night, I no longer have painful bowel movements. I can make plans and have less worry about having to leave early due to abdominal pain, diarrhea and discomfort. I am more than satisfied with Dr. Shaughnessy IV, DO. I am comfortable and confident in his agreements to how I would like to be treated for my health issues. He listens to me, my concerns and needs. I appreciate Dr. Shaughnessy IV, DO."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I recently visited Dr Umar and although seemed very busy he took the time to really listen to my symptoms and try to make the best diagnosis. I’ve had burning sensation in my lower abdomen for a couple of months now and thought it was a UTI. I tried to treat it with several uti medications and nothing worked. My regular doctor recommended I see Dr Umar so i did and when I spoke to him about the symptoms I was having he recommended I take Prilosec because it sounded like acid indigestion problems. (I was a bit surprised as I had already taken other anti-acids.) He said that was stronger and believed my symptoms were associated to acid indigestion. Well so far so good I feel great. Thanks Dr Umar!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr.Kanner took extra time to review my case. I can’t believe I suffered for two plus years with constant and very embarrassing diarrhea and he suggested one little change and it solved my problem. He is still investigating the root cause and until then the one little change he said to do solved it. Totally love this doctor. You will to! Thank you Dr.Kanner!!"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Joseph is AMAZING. He solved my stomach pain issues for 16 years. He is very compassionate and empathetic. He is a good listener. He ordered tests that are highly require unlike other 3 GIs I went to in the past. They right away suggests Endo & Colonoscopy. His staff is very friendly too...specially Betty."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"I just saw this doctor yesterday for some bloating and digestive issues. I had my first colonoscopy back in November 2020 with Dr. Meline who is another doctor in the practice. He was very experienced and professional. But, I still continued to have issues after my colonoscopy. Dr. Seetharam met with me, took his time explaining some options and what his thoughts were for my issues. He examined me and answered all of my questions. I really appreciated the fact that he asked me if I was comfortable having an endoscopy or an ultrasound, considering I had just paid for a colonoscopy. Thank you Dr. Seetharam, I look forward to my follow up appointment with you after my test are completed. I am confident you will be able to help me resolve my issues."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Sep 19 2020

"I can not understand all the negative reports. I never had to wait. Dr was very good and prescribed medication for my pain & vomiting. Then schedule an endoscopy. 4 weeks later a follow up endoscopy. All is clear now. That was last year This year I had an colonoscopy. Didn't know when I fell asleep or anything about what was going on. They just woke me up and I was fine. No discomfort. Couldn't even tell a had a procedure done. Would highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2016

"Wow! Dr. Umar was great! I was so scared about having a colonoscopy until I confered with him...he set my mind at ease and answered all my questions, even about the endoscopy to check on my constant heartburn! Then it was all over so quickly (well, I did sleep thru the whole procedure, thank you, God!), and I went home feeling so comfortable about the whole thing that I am now bugging my husband to have a colonoscopy, too! The staff was also so reassuring. 5 stars to this facility and to Dr. Umar, my new hero!"