Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have been going to Dr Patel for at least 10+ years for my GI needs from EGD’s to Colonoscopy’s.. I’ve always been well taken of and been made to feel comfortable. Him and his staff are kind and caring. I’m so glad I was referred to him years ago!!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have had a total of 3 EGD/colonoscopy procedures in the last several years and Dr Randolph has been my choice for 2 of those. I had my 3rd this morning and I was happy to have Dr Randolph at the helm. He meets with me before the procedure to layout the expectations and afterward to let me know how it went. Things were good today and I'm good to go for another 5 years."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very knowlegdible and easy to talk to doctor. Answered all my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"To date I have only registered and interviewed for two procedures scheduled for early February. This process was very smooth and professional, as were my several previous interactions (about 20 years) with Dr Yalam and his staff. Specifically he is combining the colonoscopy and EGD which is superior for the patient!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have become a patient of Sumir Patel, beginning 3 years ago when he discovered, via EGD, the persistent burning in my chest and stomach was advanced esophageal cancer. His attentive, compassionate and professional attitude was helpful then. He directed me to the best treatment available. And with his “family friend” personality, through another EDG just last week, he was able to report the miracle of No Sign of Disease. Dr Patel’s service and training have been invaluable to me personally."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor. Felt safe during colonoscopy and EGD. She is thorough and helping me with referrals to surgeons for the care I need."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The clinic is clean and everyone is super friendly. They have the process down with everything being timely. I have been going to this facility for years to see Dr. MacCollum for EGD’s and colonoscopies and each have been handled in a friendly and professional way. Dr. MacCollum’s bedside manor is kind and compassionate as my results have not always been favorable. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Mahajani is probably one of the best and caring doctors I've come across in a long time. He did not only helped me with my health symptoms but helped me understand how stress and anxiety affected my health. He asked the right questions and most of all listened to what I had to say. The staff always friendly and professional. Roxeanne calls me the next day after my EGD to find out how I was doing, not too many Doctor's practices do that.... I AM TOTALLY IMPRESSED! Keep it up Desert Endoscopy Center! I am thankful for such a wonderful team, I will refer family and friends as I'm sure they will be treated with equal professionalism and warmth."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The experience was great. I went in for an EGD. David Drewitz is very informative and cares. He took the time to explain my situation and what the EGD would find. After the procedure made sure I was ok and explained what he found. I left well informed of what I needed to do to take better care of myself and he let me know what would happen next. I would highly recommend Dr David Drewitz if your looking for a GI. Thank you."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shiva is very kind, personable and very professional. In both office setting and prep for EGD/Colonoscopy. He and his staff ensure comfort level is met before beginning procedures. I would recommend Dr. Shiva to anyone needing to have these procedures done or just for consultation."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"After facing some weird symptoms over the past few years I recently decided to try to figure out what was happening with my body. I've seen 7 different doctors in the past 6 months and when I brought up the possibility of an auto immune disease like celiac disease I was often dismissed and sent for more tests. I finally found a doctor willing to do a blood panel for celiac which came back with extremely high levels. They recommended me to get a biopsy done but said it would take 3+ months to get into a GI specialist. I decided that I didn't want to wait that long and that is when I found Dr. Meline. He was able to see me via Telehealth in the same week that I called looking for an appointment and validated my concerns of it being celiac while never dismissing my concerns. I was scheduled for my EGD at the endoscopy center, had my appointment, got my results, and had my follow-up appointment in the span of only 2 weeks. I can't explain how much I appreciated the continuous communication and quick response time with both him, his medical assistants, and the receptionists. If you are looking for a GI specialist that prioritizes your time, treats you with respect, and is open to listening to your concerns I would recommend Dr. Meline many times over. I am so grateful that I found him when I did!"