Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Wells is an amazing Physician. He is precise, helpful and very good bed side manor."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Very personable and was able to get in at a reasonable time. We’ll worth the drive from Prescott where I live"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr. Stein called me personally to make a time for me to come in after my release from hospital."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 31 2022

"Dr Wells is the best. Listens to your concerns and does a great job providing solutions. Would recommend unconditionally. And if you need any procedure your in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Atia is very professional and caring. She set my nerves at ease about upcoming procedures and I would recommend her office for care."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"He is the first doctor I’ve been to in a long time where I actually felt heard. He was compassionate and patient as I gave my lengthy history. I am incredibly grateful for his advice/recommendations and would encourage anyone searching for a new GI specialist to consider him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Stein is very thorough in explaining the health issue and if necessary the procedure and the diagnosis of the procedure. He has a great bedside manner. He has a genuine concern for his patients. His office staff is amazing as well and in constant contact."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"He has been great help to me he was the one who finally found out what was wrong with me."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Shaughnessey. I came to him with an extensive health history of GI issues, a myriad of diagnoses, and a body still not feeling as it should. He listened to me explain how I felt both emotionally and physically, and he had clearly read my file before my arrival. He did a wonderful job explaining how the colon works—how MY colon works (or doesn’t), and laid out some options to try. After trying one option for a month, he called me at home to see how I was doing and was happy to change my treatment when the first hadn’t had much effect. I feel very supported by Dr. Shaunessey and feel he is interested in my case and seeing me feel my best!"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Very knowledgeable"