Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 03 2022

"I saw Dr. Stein today as a new patient with Ulcerative Colitis. He was very kind, supportive, and answered every single one of my questions without running out of the room. I feel very positive about his care and actually feel somewhat hopeful about getting my condition under control for the first time."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Dr. Grade has been my gastroenterologist for many years in the control and treatment of my ulcerative colitis, and I hope that continues for as long as I need him. I strongly value not only his expertise, but also how well he shares options and his reasoning in arriving at a suggested course of action. He is also warm and friendly and definitely a heck of a nice guy, qualities I have not often found in an accomplished professional."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Umar for a 2nd opinion, as I wanted another perspective regarding my ulcerative colitis treatment. Dr. Umar quickly got my UC under control and ensured that his staff touched bases with me regularly to keep my UC in remission. His instructions are always clear, and the team around him that assists his patients are top notch. I even referred my wife to him and she is also very pleased!"

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"I have been with Dr Sawyer for over 30 yrs, Have received personal and dedicated treatment for my Crohns Disease,"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Went to see Dr. Nolan he was a referral from my primary care doctor. Was very professional and understanding about my stomach issues. Helping me out with my acid reflux."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Dennert is the most understanding doctor that i have had. She listens carefully and together we are managing my Crohn's disease. The staff and medical assistant Blanca are very kind and also mindful of people's time. I've been to some doctors where they had me waiting in the front office and exam room for over an hour! Not at Arizona Digestive Health!!! I'm so grateful to have found such a caring and compassionate doctor to help me manage my condition."

4.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"As colonoscopies go, and me being high risk for colon cancer at a young age, I have sever anxiety. I want to know that my doctor is caring and most importantly competent. I admit I had concerns about Dr. Volcano's age (he looks sooo young) but he is both caring and competent in his field and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a good gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 06 2022

"I had seen Dr Honan for years then moved to Goodyear. Recently started having gerd issues again and even though his practice is now in SCOTTSDALE I didn't hesitate to call him and he got me right. He took excellent care of me and I am forever grateful. Best dr ever."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"Dr. Labowitz saved my life. I had been going to another doctor who kept telling me I had polyps which he removed but the pain & constipation continued for almost 2 years! Dr. Labowitz performed a colonoscopy & found a pre cancerous growth inside the small colon toward the appendix. She immediately told me I had to get surgery right away. I did and was told it would have developed into cancer. Thank God that Dr. Labowitz is thorough & knows what shes doing. I honestly believe I wouldn't be writing this today if it weren't for changing doctors. I will always be grateful."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Have had a Hiatal Hernia for years my new PC Dr Ronaldo Luanzon referred me to Dr Yanish. He set up an Endoscopy for me. Dr and his staff are Great and efficient. Dr Yanish explained everything afterward. I have to have more tests. He is very thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. David Drewitz is a fantastic MD. He knew exactly what I was saying about my ulcerative colitis and acid reflux. I'm getting a colonoscopy and endoscopy in April, yey."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"I absolutely LOVED this Doctor. He was so nice and polite. He told me that he was going to take good care of me. I really needed that as I have had colon cancer in the past. His staff was professional and nice as well. I have complete confidence in Dr. Umar"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I went in for some nausea I had been experiencing long term. The staff was very friendly and check-in was easy. They got me back in to the exam room very quickly as well. When Dr. Lander came in, he was very kind. Through his questions I realized a few connections between my symptoms that I hadn’t realized before. He was able to get me a prescription to help with acid reflux and set me up for a follow-up with his office. He was able to recommend a visit to my PCP for the related symptoms to help me get more information on the problem. Through the whole process he kept me informed and was able to explain everything so that I could understand it. I came away from the office very comfortable that I have a better grasp of the problem and feel confident in his evaluation. If you are looking for a GI, I would definitely recommend a visit."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Tharalson is the epitome of a caring doctor. I was diagnosed with Lung Cancer this year and it was typed as lung cancer with a colonic/intestinal marker. Dr. Tharalson arranged for me to have an endoscopy and colonoscopy within 2 days. Two polyps were found with none being cancerous. I recommend Dr. Tharalson for his patient centric care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr John Wells over thirty years now and would recommend him highly. He diagnosed my Ulcerative Colitis in 1990 and has cared for me through every flare up, hospital stay, colonoscopy and medication change with kindness, consideration and successful remission. He and his staff are top notch in my book. John Scott Fitzgerald"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"I needed an upper endoscopy for my chronic GERD. He made the who process easy. He explained everything in a way I understood. On the day of the procedure I was nervous and he reassured me. It was the easiest thing ever! I knew I was in good hands. Then he helped me find a treatment regimen that improved my symptoms. Any time I need a scope or GI care. I will call him!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Wells is a very caring physician. When I had my second episode of diverticulitis and called his office late in the afternoon, he called me personally in the evening to hear my complaints and to tell me he was ordering antibiotics. Not many doctors would take their personal time to do that. I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Always happy with my experience with Dr Faybush. She's professional with an approach that understands the realities of life. Has helped me stay on top of my GERD and hernia for years without pushing surgeries. Can't imagine going anywhere else."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr Lam and her staff are awesome. Dr Lam found a marble size tumor on my stomach from a cat scan, which in turn lead her to find polyps and a cancerous tumor on my colon, she and her staff saved my life. I recomend her to all my friends and family"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. HAUPTMANN is very conscious of patients needs and worries. He has a great bed side manner that keeps me calm when dealing and treating my Crohn's Disease. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Kanner and his staff were very courteous and respectful. They explained my 2 procedures very clearly and made me feel very comfortable before and after those procedures. I really appreciated the information about the need to take a fiber supplement and the list of high fiber heathy foods. My issues are so much better now.I’ve been Dr Kanner’s patient for 2 1/2 years and feel that I’ve received excellent care. He prescribed Dexilant that has really helped my GERD."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Honan and Suzie are the best!! Honan reassures me... completely professional and kind with a medical plan in place I’m willing to follow... not the easiest patient..... I am a nurse and I saw the way he treated patients and cared for them... So I asked him to be my GI doctor as I thought I was dying from colon cancer... I have ulcerative colitis... dr Honan is the best the best!!!! dr honan saved my life.... twice!!!! MERCI!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Yannish is my second opinion from the surgeon that saved my life but was too casual in my care afterwords, meaning everytime I was in the hospital, they would call him, he'd stop by and see me then tell me to see him in the office and when I did, he had nothing further for me. Dr. Yannish actually asks and cares how I'm feeling. I've had two visits with him this far and I feel we are on the road moving forward. I highly, greatly recommend him to anyone that needs a G. I. specialist whether is be the beginning of any concerns to if you aren't getting anywhere with your current G. I. Run to Dr. Yannish!! I am.stage 4 kidney failure with short gut syndrome and now with an Hiatal Hernia. His Medical Assistant is very nice, and understanding just as Dr. Yannish is. My first visit, I left crying in happy tears because the questions he asked me, I felt I was alone in dealing with my issues. I wish there was one perfect word to describe this Dr. and the care he provides, but at the moment I can say I feel relieved."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Very professional, listens well and reacted fast to my situation. Upper GI caught a problem brewing in the mist of an very bad gallbladder. Which are both taken care of in a fraction of time other doctors took many years of sugar coating as it progressively got a lot worst. Thank You!!!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"I’ve been going to Dr. Stein for over 15 years, maybe 20. He is a great Doctor. Very caring and takes the time to listen. He diagnosed my Mother with Colon Cancer and was so calm & caring. Immediately referred us to an oncologist & Surgeon. I have been in the hospital many times ( for other reasons) and have asked for consult with him and he does his own visits and responded right away. I would not hesitate to use him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I have been on a medication helping my digestive system for the past 10 years. After getting pancreatitis four years ago, Dr. Patel knew that I needed more of the medication which has made all the difference in my eating healthier foods without a lot of pain. I love his personality, his knowledge, and insight into my problems. He’s definitely my favorite gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Oct 24 2020

"Dr Chirag D. Trivedi does not mess around. He is a top notch GI guy. He takes care of my routine colonoscopy and has taken care of emergency GI bleeds, acid reflux and other gastric issues. He is extremely intelligent and professional! I have a complex but manageable medical conditions, including kidney and cardiac and he works well with other physicians to protect my quality of life. He is careful to guard your overall health, does not run unnecessary tests nor over prescribe medications. He has a good gut instinct and a way of calming you down by being straight with you, confident in his knowledge. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone, especially patients who need to guard against other medical complications. Be Well."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 24 2020

"Posting as Nicki Roode. Dr Faybush is incredible. I met her as a young woman experiencing the start of Crohns disease. It was awful. She was the only Dr to this day that listens to me and never makes me feel like I'm crazy. She was/is also incredibly patient and kind to my husband and family members .I've dealt with other Gastroenterologists in the Phoenix area that are down right awful and sometimes even cruel. This is never the case with Dr Faybush. In my experience she is always on my side. Her office is clean and modern and her office staff our kind. I highly recommend Dr Faybush."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"It's obvious the unhappy people are the ones who post the most reviews. I needed to begin working on getting an appointment for another colonoscopy. I was very surprised to see only three reviews and all of them negative. Myself as well as several long time acquaintances have used Dr. Chokshi for years. He's first rate!! I literally trust him with my life. Colon cancer is a major killer. I wanted to post something positive for him to give another perspective."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 03 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gulinson on and off for many years. He is the most amazing Gastroenterologist. He listens to you and then starts his plan of action. I have had Crohn's disease for 30 years. Dr. Gulinson and his staff are very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Gulinson if you are having any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2018

"I had Dr. Schwartz for the last few years and he's been great at diagnosing my ulcerative colitis and executing my colonoscopy. He's seems like a decent person and is very straightforward. I've never had any problems with him and I was surprised to see he only had one star reviews at the time of me posting this."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 19 2018

"I have been seeing Dr. Grade for over 5 years. I credit him with saving my life. I feel the review regarding calling for “2nd Opinion” as unfair and has nothing to do with Dr. Grade himself. He is part of a group, Arizona Digestive. Whomever answered the phone does not even work in the office where Grade resides. Perhaps they needed a referral? With that said, I gladly drive all the way to Queen Creek to see Grade. This review is about DR. GRADE. When he first started treating me, I had rapidly lost 40 lbs in one year, 50 total, with no effort. I was terrified. Dr. Grade approaches his patients as a “whole entity”, not just with his specialty in mind. He was Uber responsible; sending me to an oncologist, getting me into Mayo for specialized tests, ordering all the right tests, all the while LISTENING and believing me that I felt I had an autoimmune disease, not just Gastroparesis. Because of him, his willingness to support non-FDA approaches (Botox treatments on my stomach, writing a prescription for Motilium which I get overseas and HELPS my stomach to digest, getting me neuro, colonic, pelvic floor function tests, making sure I have a cardiologist, etc) he has literally “saved” me. I have my diagnoses, treatments, and can live with some quality of life. He CARES. And because of him,we have connected many dots as to what is going on with my body as a whole, and I ended up with Dysautonomia as well (which I would have never known had he not gotten me into Mayo for tests)—huge connection with Dysautonomia & gastro paralysis!! most doctors wouldn’t listen or work that hard to get answers. I’ve been able to avoid a feeding tube, and gain weight. Dr. Grade is, without hesitation the best doctor I have ever encountered. And that is saying a lot coming from someone who worked in the medical field with MANY doctors (me). He treats the patient, not just the symptom. He has been voted one of the best gastroenterologists in the COUNTRY. And, he deserves it. I’m LUCKY."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Sep 19 2017

"Extremely knowledgable, patient and accommodating. Keeps himself updated on the latest surgical and medical techniques, and introduced me to a far better treatment for GERD than the standard Nissen. The TIF procedure he performed has been a life changer after suffering with acid reflux for 20 years. No ill effects, and I have absolutely no acid problems since the day the surgery was performed."