Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Quick and efficient. No stress. Got done what we needed on this visit."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Kanner was great, he listened to me and studied my GI history."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Been to see Dr Kanner several times. Very calming and patient."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I felt very at ease speaking with Dr. Kanner He took the time to address all of my concerns and was just a really nice guy. HIGHLY recommend. The staff was very nice as well."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Doing good since last visit. I didn’t have a BM for about 24 hrs later. And, have had solid and not so solid stools, off and on. Stomach still makes loud digestion sounds. If you don’t hear from me after this, it probably means I’m okay. Thanks"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"My doctor retired and I stayed with the same Doctor s group. I was fortunate enough to get with Dr Kanner as my new doctor. As with all new changes, you tend to be a little apprehensive about who the new doctor is. My first impressions of Dr. Kanner was very impressive. He was easy to converse with and you could tell he was very knowledgeable in his field of endeavor. I look forward to my association with him . When I left his office I felt assured that I was with a doctor who cared and one I feel very comfortable with."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Nice guy Dr. Kenner. The report and exam were fine."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Efficient.employees. got in right away for emergency."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"The staff is very polite, friendly and professional when you are greeted. "Bridget " who is Dr. Kanners " NP, is exceptional in her communication, asking questions, very kind and friendly. She is detailed in her assessment. Dr. Kanner is exceptional as a kind professional. He is very through and detailed in seking information. I feel very grateful to be a patient with Dr. Kanner."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Unfortunately on my scheduled date I was running late because of horrible traffic. I was past my check in time when I arrived. At the front desk I explained why I was late , and the woman at the desk worked me in to the existing schedule within a reasonable amount of time. So Thankful. Once I went in the back, the staff that weighed and did measurements and BP were so kind, upbeat and happy. Can put any nervous patient at ease. I was then placed in an exam room to wait for Dr. Within 5 minutes Dr Kanter arrived and spent a good amount of time with me hearing my concerns and reviewing past records. He was very focoused , not trying to rush, and kind. At end of visit I felt assured I was in the right place with people that were concerned with my concerns and a plan was set in place for up coming procedures ."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"All the staff is friendly and Dr Kanner is kind and very thorough."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Kanner is very thorough and I really had a good experience with him for my consultation. Thank you Dr Kanner"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr. Kanner has always been a wonderful Dr. Very nice and knowledgeable. Hope he doesn't retire soon."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"You might be in good hands with all state. Same is true with Dr Kanner."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"I'm very pleased with Dr. Kanner and his staff. They are very supportive and caring. Always courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Everyone was very nice, helpful, polite, &. knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this place"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Kanner kept everything simple. He is easy going and direct on what is going on. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"Have been seeing Dr Kanner for approximately 15 years and very happy with him. He takes his time reviewing my medical records and listening to my concerns at each of my visits. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"So far so good. I've only had 1 visit, but Doctor Kanner was very thorough."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Vary helpful while working with my documents being updated. Their scheduling was on time for my appointment, as it usually is at this office. They are always very thorough when explaining their recommendations. They are all very friendly even when scheduling appointments at the office AND on the phone.🙂"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Dr Kanner is exactly what you want from a expert in the field. He is calm, cool and collected. Keeps it short and sweet but approachable and has great explanations for all of my questions, he knows how to talk to patients and explain things accurately without dumbing it down."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Have confidence ín care and appreciate quick follow up of any concerns or questions."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Very experienced doctor."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"The office staff, the PA are so helpful, and very detailed. Dr. Kanner is the best."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"As this was my second visit to this medical office and my first with Dr.Kanner. He was personable and professional, I had the diagnostics reread and options provided. I will definitely be taken the advice in hand and applied. Thank you for providing the bedside doctor we all wish we had."

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr.Kanner has always given me the attention and thourouness needed for my health, and follow up!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Through and explained what he was looking for and discussed a plan for me."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I saw Dr. Kanner on a Monday, and had my Colonoscopy on Wednesday. My experience was wonderful. Everyone was kind and gentle. I felt calm, and my procedure went well."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Kanner is very knowledgeable and is very thorough I definitely would recommend him to anybody else that is having issues with their butt or gut. Scheduling an appointment is pretty quick. I had to wait for a month to see him. For a specialist that's pretty quick. The staff are very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great doctor he is beyond the top doc's"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Kanner was fantastic! He didn't rush me out the door like some doctors do. He listened patiently to my needs and addressed each one with me and my husband. I finally have found a doctor that I can relax and feel like he has my best interests!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Kanner has taken good care of me for many years. He is knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent and professional doctor and staff, very well run office. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Staff was caring. Dr Steven Kanner was thorough and caring and I would refer anyone to his office in AZ Digestive Health"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I thought it was extremely well run & efficient. No waiting either! Dr. Kanner is very impressive!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Kanner has been my doctor for year's and he is providing the best care I am actually getting better in which I didn't think my bones could be healed but my bone density shows improvement God bless this man 😁"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everyone I interacted with from making my appointment, checking in and going through the procedure were professional, helpful and kind. I had a wonderful experience even though the prep wasn't fun. I highly recommend Dr. Kanner and his Team!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Kanner reminded me of how Dr's were years ago. He was patient, calm and understanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kanner listened to my comments and called in the prescription that I requested. Sincerely, Michael McEwan"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Kanner for about 10 yrs. He had done two of my colonoscopies and advised me on some other digestive issues. He gives me a great deal of his time, is patient with me and listens carefully."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice Doctor"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Kanner is very profesional and knowgeable regarding colonoscopy."

4.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He was patient first thing he listened to what I had to say. I found him genuinely concerned as to what was going on with my body. He asked questions and he answered my questions."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My office visit went well and Dr. Kanner seem to be very friendly, knowledgeable, and caring. It was a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was misdiagnosed by many doctors and sent to redo many tests that were expensive until I saw a doctor Kanner who made the right diagnosis with the test that were already taken. Thank you Dr Kanner"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very personable…years of experience…been going to him for years!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent customer service and treat you like family. The procedure is done in another part of the building that is a hospital type setup and makes it easy and comfortable rather than at a hospital that may use nurses and anesthesiologist that may be out of network and bills will start to surprisingly pop up."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Kannar Very patient and professional kind and gentle. I recommend him highly. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Kanner is very comprehensive in his diagnosis. He listens well and takes the time to explain the steps foward."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Kanner was very thorough. I had areas of concern from an MRI I had earlier to focus on .He sent me for more tests before my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and greatly appreciated his bedside manner! I would highly recommend him if you need an endoscopy."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I like his attitude, he makes me feel comfortable to ask him questions."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very happy with Dr. Kanner. My first appointment with him was very impressive. Very pleasant and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Sr. Kanner takes the time to listen to your health concerns. He's easy to talk to and gives you advise on how to best address your issues. It seems like since covid, many doctor offices have been poorly staffed but dr kanners office has been one of a few that continues to be good with follow up."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Kanner took the time to do the physical exams and ask the relevant questions during the preliminary assessment. In total he is a RESPECTABLE PERSON."

4.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kanner was very professional at my first appointment. My issue is his scheduling is not flexible as far as days and times. Other then that his office staff is pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kanner is an exceptional doctor. He demonstrates that he studies your case and takes the time to go over your issues very carefully! He has helped me with every medical complaint I have. I would recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kanner is a great doctor. He and his staff are kind to a fault!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very happy with my choice. Doc listens to what you have going on. Never felt rushed. I appreciate that. I would definitely recommend to others."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kanner is very professional and understand the patient needs, very careful with his patients, I am a patient of dr. Kanner during a 3 years, each time when I go for my check up or any GI issue appointment I have a pleasure to have dr. Kanner taking care of me and treating me on the proper way."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Arizona Digestive, is remarkably the place that will take full attention towards their patients... I am very pleased with their work & kindness.. Especially Dr Kanner... Thank You Arizona Digestive Health.... Brittany Leon Is a universal employee that goes out of her way to provide the best experience to all patients & Dr's... Thank You So Much Sincerely, Martin Leon"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This practice is extremely efficient and staff is professional and friendly!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Outstanding health care. Thank you."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kanner is a very pleasant man, with a huge amount of experience. He diagnosed my problem and prescribed the right medication, and I'm all better now."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Will always tell it like it is and honest and accurate on every diagnosis of my problems. Been his patient for over 20 yrs."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I met with Dr. Kanner recently for a second opinion and found him to be patient and knowledgeable, answering all my questions."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I don’t think anyone wants to have a colonoscopy but the only thing I wasn’t too happy about was the preparation for the procedure. Dr Kanner and his staff were all helpful, gracious and answered all my questions before and after my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr Kanner and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Kanner to all,from the beginning of my Appt he had a great demeanor, when he asked me questions he faced me no back turned,to me that meant alot it showed that he cared!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) by Cindy... Dr. Kanner is an excellent doctor. Really excellent. (Original) per Cindy... Dr Kanner is an excellent doctor. Really excellent."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr K gives you confidence by his demeanor and clear direct answers to questions. Has many years of sucessful experience."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kanner is a total professional as are the people in his office."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good doctor. Knowledgeable and explains details to his patients making it easy to understand. Highly recommend Dr.Kanner for your GI problems."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Kanner took extra time to review my case. I can’t believe I suffered for two plus years with constant and very embarrassing diarrhea and he suggested one little change and it solved my problem. He is still investigating the root cause and until then the one little change he said to do solved it. Totally love this doctor. You will to! Thank you Dr.Kanner!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have found Dr. Kanner to be very caring and informative. Always listens to me and never seems to be in a hurry."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly and knowledgeable. Listened to my concerns and asked me questions. Seemed very interested in gathering my input on how I would like to proceed. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I went in for some nausea I had been experiencing long term. The staff was very friendly and check-in was easy. They got me back in to the exam room very quickly as well. When Dr. Lander came in, he was very kind. Through his questions I realized a few connections between my symptoms that I hadn’t realized before. He was able to get me a prescription to help with acid reflux and set me up for a follow-up with his office. He was able to recommend a visit to my PCP for the related symptoms to help me get more information on the problem. Through the whole process he kept me informed and was able to explain everything so that I could understand it. I came away from the office very comfortable that I have a better grasp of the problem and feel confident in his evaluation. If you are looking for a GI, I would definitely recommend a visit."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Kanner for many years. He is very professional and takes his time to go over my charts and is very kind and caring in his manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his care."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care and outstanding office administrators."

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Kanner for about 6 years. He's always very professional and on top of keeping my medication straight. Brittany, his assistant, is very competent at her job and goes way over and above to help work whatever I need."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very positive experiences over the last two years, with staff and especially Dr Kanner."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kanner and his staff were very courteous and respectful. They explained my 2 procedures very clearly and made me feel very comfortable before and after those procedures. I really appreciated the information about the need to take a fiber supplement and the list of high fiber heathy foods. My issues are so much better now.I’ve been Dr Kanner’s patient for 2 1/2 years and feel that I’ve received excellent care. He prescribed Dexilant that has really helped my GERD."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr and staff very courteous very little wait time very pleased"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had great experience. Dr.Kanner was very professional very caring as well as his staff. I strongly recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr Kanner was great. He was very knowledgeable, a great listener and took time to answer many questions."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good doctor, thorough, caring. Speaks to you honestly."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"by Cindy... Dr. Kanner is an excellent doctor. Really excellent."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring and compassionate. Wonderful bedside manner. Very up to date and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great man."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Kanner is a very caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable physician. I work in this industry and feel very strongly about the providers I choose for my family. Dr. Kanner has top notch credentials and a wonderful bedside manner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone I care about."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Manner is a wonder caring physician, and his entire staff are wondeful."