Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Very pleasant and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"The young lady at the window treated me with much respect and walk me thru with the paperwork for the Doctor. Overall the experience gave me some relief about my medical issues."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Dr. Ratuapli is very informative and concise when explaining the care plan as well as the follow up. He’s been pivotal in my recovery from pancreatitis."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"I was more scared in the beginning, because I never had this done before. But after all was done, I was shocked of all that happened. Nothing happened. Thank you for all you did. Noe I know what to expect in ten years."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"One of the best, if not the best, doctor I have been associated with"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I would like to say thank to Dr. Ratuapli and his nurse. I gave them 5 stars from the receptionist to the nurse to my doctor for their excellent care before, during and after visit. And Dr. Ratuapli who is the doctor I will be very happy to see him again in next 5 year and highly recommend him to you!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr Ratuapali and his staff are very professional and catering. I am very pleased with the attention I receive. I wouldn’t go anywhere else even though the office is 45 min away from my home."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2024

"Dr. Ratuapli has a wonderful bedside manner and when he walked in, I knew that I was at the right place. He explained everything to me in detail, and in turn listened to what I had to say, not just from his perspective. He is very pleasant and knowledgeable. His staff from the front office to his assistant were very helpful and friendly. In general this visit was a very good experience. I would definitely recommend Dr. Ratuapli to anyone looking for an excellent top notch Gastroenterologist ."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Great From the girls and the doctor very attentive to me Thank you for such good attention"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I highly recommend Dr. Ratuapli. He was very professional & caring. So was his staff."

4.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Very nice and kind doctor"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr. Ratuapli has a wonderful bedside manner and when he walked in, I knew that I was at the right place. He explained everything to me in detail, and in turn listened to what I had to say, not just from his perspective. He is very pleasant and knowledgeable. His staff from the front office to his assistant were very helpful and friendly. In general this visit was a very good experience. I would definitely recommend Dr. Ratuapli to anyone looking for a top notch Gastroenterologist ."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Ho, he is a very good doctor, he takes time to listen to you and talk to you, other doctors are running around running around."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Everyone was very professional and ensured the process was hospitable. Dr Shiva explained everything in details prior to the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Exceptional service from all staff and the doctor. I really felt welcome and attended. 100"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr. Ratuapli and the staff at Arizona Digestive Health are some of the most professional, respectful and personable medical professionals I’ve ever encountered. This is the second experience with them and reaffirmed why I will continue to go there for any digestive or endoscopic procedures in the future."

4.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very professional in terms of scheduling and services provided."

5.0 Review from K.I. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Everyone friendly and helpful. Dr ratuapli is kind, gentle, and gives his complete attention to your symptoms. He listens carefully, asks questions and listens carefully to your responses. He is soft spoken and I felt my anxiety disappear. He is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I did not have to wait long for my appointment. Dr. Ratuapli and his staff were professional and kind. All my questions were answered and next steps in my care were explained thoroughly to me."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr Ratuapli made me feel at ease and was extremely thorough. I like his calm and positive manner. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Really liked Dt. Shiva, very friendly and listened to my issues."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Dr. Ratuapli is very caring and listens to your needs. The entire staff was great!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Very good experience, great doctor and staff!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr. Was professional when I met him in pre-procedure room for my upper endoscopy w/ a flip. He explained what he was going to do. After the procedure he came in but don’t remember what he said about what he saw, I was still out of it from anesthesia. I have pictures he gave to me from test. I see the surgeon tomorrow for his suggestion on the test results."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"From scheduling to the day of my procedure it was seamless. The office staff were helpfull and professional and personable. I would recommend you his office for your GI issues"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2023

"Good explantation by doctor & eased the procedure"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Pleased with the care I am receiving"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Shiva is always very precise, conscientious.. and takes the time to listen to his patients."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2023

"Very through"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The total procedure was very efficient and comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Ratuopoli is professional, kind & best of all listens to & answers questions. Great Dr"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very attentive listens to your concerns. Office staff is awesome! !"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great experience so far. Front office staff were friendly. The nurse was nice and personable and Dr Shiva listened to my concerns and made a plan that I can agree with. I didn’t even have to wait too long after my scheduled time to be seen and was not waiting in the “back” forever. I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Best bed side manners. Best doctor. Best nurse . Thank you my heroes"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"My husband and I have both been patients of Dr. Ratuapli. He provided excellent patient care, and actively listened to concerns. He is extremely knowledgeable and thinks outside the box. So happy to have found such a great provider!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"The staff was very communicative and responsive. Instructions were provided by email and followed up on by phone and text. Check-in went well and the office was running on time. Staff was friendly and caring and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Shiva was very efficient but, willing to answer any and all questions. Great follow-up from office. Overall, great experience...one-time, communicative, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient. Would recommend this office and Dr Shiva to family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"All of the staff were friendly and helpful. They all made sure I was taken care of."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The staff and Dr are very friendly. Everything that had to do with my procedure fell into place and on time. They explained and educated me and answered my evey question intil i was comfortable with recommended treatment. No pain during or after my procedure. Again, Thank you Dr. Ratuapli and staff."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Great doctot"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Doctor and his staff were so friendly, professional attitude and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Excellent service provided! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very pleasant and informative consultation."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"This practice runs so smoothly. They were on top of things every step of the way. Everyone you deal with is kind and explains next steps so you never feel lost."

4.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Gave me meds for my condition. We will see if it helps. Listen to my concerns and that's all I can expect."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Doctor Ratuapli and his office staff are marvelous!! The office folks and his medical assistant are always helpful and willing to answer questions, no matter how convoluted the question! Doctor Ratuapli is patient, through, and actually listens. He is one of those doctors that inspire trust. My grandson has autism and health issues that have required many appointments with a variety of medical professionals throughout the years. Some are great, others don't take the time to listen to those patients who can't communicate well or they make the patient feel their pain isn't real if the causes of the pain can't be determined. Doctor Ratuapli is so patient with my grandson's difficulty in explaining that my grandson actually has hope that the digestive issues he has aren't being minimized and we may find treatment that will help. There aren't enough positive adjectives I can use about Dr. Rapatuli so I will just say my family & I highly recommend Dr. Rapatuli!!!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 01 2023

"My concerns were addressed with empathy and honesty. I look forward to having my procedure done with the utmost degree of care and compassion I was given during the visit."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Absolutely amazing staff. They team so well and made this patient feel less anxious. Dr. Ratuapli is a dedicated professional. He fully explained the results of the procedure and planned for a future appointment. I was very pleased by the professional and caring attitude of each of team’s nurses."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"As a new patient beginning with the phone agents to Dr Shivea Raatuapli I recieved immediate care and all my questions were answered and leaving the office I see everything is in motion. Although the procedure ordered is over a month away like any other procedure. With the meds given I am stable and The assistants assured me I could reach out to them if I feel I'm in trouble also a BIgThanks to Oscar, Mira a few others for their kind attention and professionalism. Michael Espinoza PHOENIX"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Went in to have colon and gastric testing. Staff from reception to Dr. all explained the process as I move forward. All were very nice and competent people. No issues with the process. Had a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Excellent doctors and staff"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Professional, courteous, and on time."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Staff friendly and courteous , Shiva K. Ratuapli, was prompt, and thorough with his exam."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"Great experience, very friendly staff from reception to back of office staff."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"The whole process was very satisfied from checking in and leaving. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Shiva K. Ratuapli was very good!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Nurse Dylan was very nice and friendly very easy to talk to she also is a very good listener. Thank you"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"I found it to be a friendly and thoroughly professional. Dr Rstuapli and I had a consultation and agreed."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Everyone very friendly made the procedure easier to tolerate"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Everyone was caring and gentle."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Ratuapli is attentive, patient, courteous and very pleasant"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"The while staff is friendly and professional. They help put you ar ease."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"This was my first experience for this procedure. The staff from the front office, admissions clerk, nurses, anesthesiologist and doctor all made me feel comfortable. The anxiety I had quickly dissolved once I was taken back. Loved everything about Dr. Shiva Ratuapli and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The staff is very friendly and McAfee me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very good. Too much nice"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Really gave me all the information I needed and more and the team was very helpful and really followed up which really make a difference"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Very please with the service, all around."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"Dr. Shiva K. Ratuapli, is very kind, caring and very professional. He listens very carefully to your concerns, and takes the time to explain in details your results and your opinions. I highly recommend Dr. Shiva K. Ratuapli. He was referred to me and I'm glad to say I made the right decision to see him. Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 03 2023

"Good Dr"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 31 2023

"Dr. Ratuapli was easy to talk to about my situation. He listened, asked questions, and explained possibilities about what might be happening."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Ratuapli was very thorough and gave me much more information than my previous Gastro Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Ratuapli makes everything very easy to understand and listens to all of your concerns and questions. He will take his time with you and make sure you get all of your questions answered and needs met. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Ratuapli is GREAT! He has a unique ability to put you at ease with a complicated procedure. After failing to successfully rid my body of C.Diff more than 4 times I am ready for success in his hands. Thank YOU Dr Ratuapli."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Ratuapi got right to the point of the medical treatment necessary and was very concise as to next steps. Wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I just had my first visit with Dr. Ratuapli, he was so kind, compassionate and genuinely seemed to care about my well being. He was very thorough, and explained everything in a way that I could understand. His staff was excellent as well. Overall, my entire visit was a 10 out of 10!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Shiva is very attentive and caring. I have full trust in him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr listened to my concerns and based on his review of my family history took appropriate steps for testing and treatment. I’m going to refer my husband and friends to him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The doctor explained everything to us and told us that there was different ways to treat my husband. He was very aggressive in getting it taken care of. they worked with us to get his appointments moved up. staff is very nice. they made sure he was comfortable before and after his test."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He is very patient, thorough and kind. A good listener and speaks to me where I can understand. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He's a good Dr with patience and detailed exams during my first visit."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I experienced a thorough assessment of my past medical history; review of current symptoms; with a plan of care to include future testing evaluation in order to obtain the appropriate medical diagnosis and treatment plan."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very good experience. From the schedulers, office staff, nurses and doctor I had a very positive experience. I would recommend to any and all of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Ratuapli is awesome, very thorough and compassionate. Mine is a difficult case, but his diagnosis and treatment have worked for me when numerous other doctors’ could not help."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Gooddr"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My husband was seen by Dr Rataupli and was very satisfied with his visit; Dr Rataupli was very thorough in his exam, he took his time to explain everything in easy understandable terms. Felt Dr Rataupli was very intelligent and nice demeanor."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr listened to my concerns and based on his review of my family history took appropriate steps for testing and treatment. I’m going to refer my husband and friends to him."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"It was very helpful since the reception to the evaluation, Dr Shiva Ratuapli take his time to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 12 2023

"Very good experience. From the schedulers, office staff, nurses and doctor I had a very positive experience. I would recommend to any and all of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Shiva and the staff were all very welcoming and friendly. I felt comfortable in knowing that I was in the best of care with Dr. Shiva!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Shiva K. Ratuapli is very knowledgeable and personable."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ratuapli was very professional and personable. He answered my questions thoroughly. I have high confidence in him."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Caring and totally engaged with his patients. I would rate him highest of all my medical Dr's."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The service I received from Dr.Shiva Ratuapli and staff was friendly and I was properly informed about my health and care. I would recommend them to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Shiva is very professional, he took time with me to discuss potential medically related issues and resolutions if needed."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Shivva explains everything in great detail. Answers all your questions and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Shiva is very organized and professional, very good at what he does, and good person"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It’s a good place. Caring environment and informative and leaves room to makes sure you understand what is happening"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Ratuapli did an outstanding job! He explained everything to me very thorough and all his staff were very attentive to me while I was there."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very caring and listen to you and explain about your problems. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Shiva was very thorough and knowledgeable, he explained my procedure and what I would expect after. I appreciated his attentiveness."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ratuapli is a great doctor. I have had stomach issues for years. I was just brushed off by other physicians it was gerd, acid reflux or my gallbladder which was none of my cases losing a gallbladder out all the misdiagnoses. I found Dr. Ratuapli he found what was going on with my stomach issues having properly diagnosed I feel better. He is a very humble man taking his time to listen. I would recommend him to my family & friends."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Ratuapli was very helpful and he answered all my questions. I'm finally getting everything taken care of all thanks. to Dr. Ratuapli."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything went smooth."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ratuapli listened to all my concerns and was very thorough on his assessment of my issues. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Shiva has always been CURTIOUS, friendly , and through in addressing my health concerns."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve had a few pleasant conversations with Dr Ratuapli. I appreciate how he is working with me on my concerns & listens to me."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ratuapli is the consummate professional he cares about his patients and listens to them Very knowledgeable and thorough in his exams and procedures I’m very fortunate to be cared for by him and his staff they are top notch"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Ratuapli was very informative and I would suggest seeing him if you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Ratuapli from another GI doctor as his area of specialty is my issue. Though it was a telehealth visit, he was kind, knowledgeable and a great listener. He actually was very supportive of my team at home, and gave me the ability to reach out to him and facilitate my treatment when I am in AZ. It was a very informative visit and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ratuapli is caring and thorough. He is always concerned and asks many questions during our visits. I would highly recommend him. He always explains things in a personable & understanding manner."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shiva is a great , he took very good care of me I would differently recommend him"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent treatment, he listened and answered all my concers, and questions."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shiva is a very professional Dr, that doesn't mean that he's not personable or caring. He listens to your complaints & talks with you about them. His nurses, & nurse/anesthesiologist were all very kind & helpful. I would recommend him to all my 13 siblings and friends. The best gastroenterologist I've ever seen, & I've been to about 5 different ones."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ratuapli helped me with my digestive health issues tremendously. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I feel very comfortable in Dr. Ratuapli's presence. He's kind, gentle and knowledgable."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I strongly recommend Dr. S Ratuapli. He is very professional goes in detail over your situation and it's options for treatments. TWO THUMBS UP 👍🏽 👍🏾"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ratuapli, was very attentive, caring and knowledgeable. He was thorough and answered questions honestly and to my satisfaction. Although he good not assist with my issue, he referred me to a physician that could. He assured me he would follow up with me. His staff was kind and helpful Thank you Dr. R"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shiva is very kind, personable and very professional. In both office setting and prep for EGD/Colonoscopy. He and his staff ensure comfort level is met before beginning procedures. I would recommend Dr. Shiva to anyone needing to have these procedures done or just for consultation."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Nice having a Dr. Who will listen and recommends solutions that works. He takes time with you and you don't feel like he is in a rush and has a conversation with you and concern for your health. I like this Dr."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly..efficient..professional are hallmarks of the office of Dr Shiva. He LISTENS which is lost art in the practice of medicine. He ACTS after getting the proper inputs. He follows up remembering YOU as a person and your medical profile. Very good interaction with this Doctor and office. The best thing is he makes every effort to make certain you understand whats happening In case without the being condescending. I recommend Dr Ratuapli to any one needing help with gastrointestinal issues."

4.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would like to say thank you Dr. Ratuapli and his staff. Dr. Ratuapli explained everything to me and why he's doing the procedure in clear way for me to understand. Before and after the procedure he spoke with me I really appreciated the time and care that was provided. God bless 🙏"