Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very caring staff. Dr Ahmed is very nice, professional"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 21 2024

"Very attentive and explained every question I asked. Dr Ahmed has replaced Dr Wells very well and I am very comfortable with him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Dr. Ahmed listened to my concerns and thoughts very patiently. I appreciated the amount of time he spent with me truly listening."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Dr Ahmed was SO NICE!!! I made me feel really comfortable and made sure all my questions were answered."

4.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Dr Ahmed did everything possible for me. He is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Very pleasant and knowledgeable. I really like his manner."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Ahmed is an amazing person. I appreciate the way how he understands his patients. I am glad that I met him for my gut issue!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Meeting Dr Ahmed was a pleasant experience. He was friendly and thorough.He addressed all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Great doctor! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr . Ahmed is N excellent listener. He is affable and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"As a new patient, Dr. Ahmed was confidence inspiring because he had already reviewed my previous medical history. He was patient and allowed adequate time for questions and mutual decisions to be addressed. I am pleased that he will be my new gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Everyone was very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Ahmed was excellent as always. Kind and informative, and his team over at the north mountain location is always friendly too"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Awesome service that really listens to what is going on with quick resolutions"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"I have a lot of respect for Dr. Ahmed. He has helped me feel like a normal person again and I will always be grateful and I will always be his patient."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Easy, fast. Doctor and staff were great"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

""New patient" registration was thorough and quick. They were willing AND able to get my hospital records quickly. Front office staff was friendly, happy to help. Dr. Ahmed's MA sat down and efficiently pre-screened me for the visit. Then Dr. Ahmed came in fully aware of my situation. He sat down and thoroghly interviewed & examined me, asked all the right questions. His recommendations were exactly right and resolved my issues within a few days. Dr. Ahmed is professional and quite personable and the kind of person I would like to befriend."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"My experience with Dr Shifat Ahmed was a very professional and wonderful experience. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr. Ahmed was very thorough and listened intently before providing some possible solutions. I feel good about how we are moving forward."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"My case is very complicated, but DR. Ahmed made me feel like I mattered and gave me hope and something to look forward to. The staff are amazing people they all work good together. Thank you all for doing such a good job."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"Wonderful staff and very kind/knowledge doctor. Thank you for a great appointment."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Front office staff were pleasant and polite. The nurse was sympathetic to my unique needs, while maintaining a professional manner. Dr. Ahmed was reassuring and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Dr Ahmed is an excellent doctor! I have been very impressed with him. Very pleasant and listens to you."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr. Ahmed has helped me significantly with my gut pain. He has an excellent “bedside manner,” meaning he gets his point across while creating a relaxing atmosphere. I think he’s an excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"All staff were professional and polite. Dr Ahmed was attentive, friendly and came up with a plan to address my concerns that he explained clearly"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Staff was great very friendly and professional. They were accommodating in scheduling my next visit and procedure. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Everyone was more than professional. From the moment i stepped into the office i was treated with dignity and pleasantries."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Overall a great experience, from check in, to getting prepared, the anastasiaologist, the nurses and Dr Ahmed before and after the procedure were all professional and reassuring."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Ahmed was easy to talk. Good listener. He has the ability to breakdown responses so that they are easily understood."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Ahmed is very attentive and thorough. Best Digestive Doctor I have been to. A True professional!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Staff were efficient of time and polite , professional and friendly. Dr is as well making me feel quite at ease and comfortable. He explained everything clearly and gave me opportunity to ask questions. Overall a great visit."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very nice and quite thorough first time meeting."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Explained everything and took his time Iistening to my concerns."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Efficient and friendly office and medical staff."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Very attentive office and doctor that meets my needs whether it's an office visit or getting a test. I appreciate the straightforward contact with Dr Amed pre and post colonoscopy especially!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Shifat Ahmed is a fantastic doctor. He’s knowledgeable, kind and funny. I’m super grateful he’s my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Calm and responsive. Addressed everything. Staff very friendly."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"I had an appointment with Dr Shifat Ahmed on December 13. I was pleasantly surprised that he took the time to discuss my health issues and answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Dr Ahmed said the one thing I have rarely come across with medical professionals and it's something, imo, that puts doctors like Dr Ahmed a step above his peers. "He prefers to do his own work and look at it with his own eyes." I greatly appreciate he is willing to put in the time and work, instead of accepting what has been tested before as having been done or interpreted correctly."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"All good..smooth ...will be having Dr Ahmed doing my next colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Ahmed is very knowledgeable and professional and takes time to talk to you and listens to your concerns. He initiated a plan to solve the problem. I would recommend him to my friends and family"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"A very sincere open conversation that Dr Amhed and I shared makes for the best relationship a physician and patient can have. So grateful for meeting him while at JC Lincoln."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"First time with Dr. Ahmed. He was kind, patient and thorough. I’m glad to be on board with him."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The staff here is awesome and Dr. Ahmed is the man!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Ahmed was great! Prescribed some meds to settle issue and action to take after..good communicator!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I enjoyed meeting Dr. Ahmed, very friendly and so was the staff, and professional"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I felt comfortable as soon as I walked in. Friendly receptionist, medical assistant & scheduling person. Dr. Ahmed was easy to understand as he asked questions, explained the procedure & what was expected."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I was pleased with my first visit with Dr Ahmed. He clearly answered all my questions, alleviating my concerns and provided good advice for improving my situation with a conservative approach managed by me. A positive experience!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everyone was friendly and helpful. Rhonda was especially kind."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"He is a great doctor who took his time to listen to what my issues are and really wants to help me get better."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"First appt to establish new Dr. Very efficient and professional office staff. Dr Ameh was very polite and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr Ahmed was Timely, professional, clear communicator, courteous & Understanding of Patient concerns"

5.0 Review from W.I. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. Ahmed took the time to listen to my story, then decided the course of action needed. Liked his personality, would definitely recommend Jeff G."

4.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr Ahmed is an absolute rockstar of a doctor, it was such a relief. He took his time listening and giving kind constructive advice and feedback. The front desk situation at this office however is an absolute train wreck. Major lack of communication and unnecessary attitude, paired with clerical errors in regard to filling prescriptions. I get it though, it must be hard to get good people to work front desks these days."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"I had visited Dr Shifat Ahmed and was very impressed by his work and experience he had. Also very friendly staffs . He explained the up coming procedure and I felt very comfortable. I was recommended by my son and I am very happy I chose him over other places that were close by me. Thank you ."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very patient and listened to my concerns!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Excellent experience. Doctor explains everything clear and concise."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Everything went very smoothly at this practice. The appointment was on time. The doctor was warm and personable. The office staff were very helpful. I was quite happy my doctor referred me to this practice."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Ahmed was wonderful and caring. His staff was also great to deal with. No long waiting times either!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"This doctor is very very good. He listens to what I have to say and explains everything very thoroughly."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Had issues w scheduling. Will be VERY CLEAR next time!! Tamara is just lovely. And you are too!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"I am a former patient of Dr. WellsI and this was my first visit with Dr. Ahmed. He was very nice & attentive."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Best new doctor visit ever. Dr. Ahmed listened to me, did not rush-even though I was the last appointment of the day. He had different options for me to consider and was very easy to talk to. The office staff was really friendly and welcoming. Great experience."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very thorough consultation with Dr Ahmed."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very personable Dr. Treated me with respect, and part of the team."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr Ahmed is wonderful. He has a great bedside manner with patients. He is honest and understandable when the patient doesn't follow the diet plan or ie.. lactose intolerant. Great service by entire office staff."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"It was my first time in this facility to meet with Dr. Ahmed and the total experience was excellent. Everyone was considerate and cordial and Dr. Ahmed was informative of what was going to happen and to what extent he would be active in the procedure."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"During my first appointment with Dr. Ahmed he was very kind and compassionate. Took the time to listen to all of my concerns and answer any questions I had. He was professional and with a good attitude which made me feel safe and less anxious about my illness. I would definitely recommend him to those that are looking for a good gastroenterologist. ✨"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very caring and helpful!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Shifat Ahmed was very pleasant and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Dr. Ahmed is amazing. He actually takes the time to listen to you and addresses your concerns. He is very good at easing your worry and explains things in succinct manner. I have been going to AZ Digestive for over 25 years and have nothing both positive experience. The staff is always friendly and kind towards me."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Ahmed is very personable and truly takes time to explain issues and listen to you. I am extremely pleased with him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"Upon arrival I found the check in process slow, however soon realized that was not the normal. The Dr’s assistant was pleasant Dr Ahmed was excellent, he listened, provided answers right away. ( I tend to interrupt with questions ) Dr Ahmed wasn’t flustered or irritated by that which was very kind. After the questions & exam he explained what he believed was the issue, then throughly explained the next few steps. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Was very impress with the staff and Dr. Ahmed is great!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Dr Ahmed is super friendly and made an uncomfortable conversation easy! Very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Very much liked Dr Ahmed, personable and took time to answer my questions thoroughly."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"My historical GASTRO Doc retired leaving me to find a replacement. I was fortunate enough, as it turns out, to see Dr Ahmed. He was engaging, clearly an expert in his field , professional and , unlike my prior Dr, has a great sense of humor. He spent all the time I needed to have all my questions answered and I never felt rushed. I couldn’t be more pleased with the experience and the sense that this guy can really help me."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Customer service was nice. Dr. Ahmed was very good letting us ask all of our questions. He was was patient with us. Awesome Dr. I feel safe with him. A lot of Dr.s just make you wait and tells what the situation is and not allow questions. You're in and out within ten minutes and he's gone."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great doctor and office staff. Dr Ahmed really takes his time with you. Very polite and understanding."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Ahmed was very pleasant and informative and professional! The staff was professional and pleasant as well. I had a great experience at this office."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"It was not a good experience and would not want to see this doctor again I had a hard time understanding him and he didn't t seem to understand me I got very sick the next night."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Compassionate and helpful office during my first scary and confusing first visit. Brief, upfront and felt like I knew what was going on. Awaiting return visit for further steps."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"I was so sorry to lose Dr. Wells but Dr. AHMED is just as wonderful. He took time to explain things and was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Digestive health sits at the epicenter of so many of our other health problems. Dr. Ahmed is exceptional in that he really listens to the story of what's going on, and I found him very eager to treat the entire patient, and not just the shallow presenting symptoms. Often that's the key to making things better in the end. I feel like he's willing to take the time to consider the variables."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Customer service was nice. Dr. Ahmed was very good letting us ask all of our questions. He was was patient with us. Awesome Dr. I feel safe with him. A lot of Dr.s just make you wait and tells what the situation is and not allow questions. You're in and out within ten minutes and he's gone."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very friendly and efficient office"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Dr Ahmed was very attentive and answered every question I had and gave me some really good information. I was on the verge of leaving this practice until I met with Dr Ahmed. He really impressed me"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Excellent doctors very very pleased with my Dr Dr.Shifat Ahmed very nice doctor and the staff could not be any better I would give them a perfect 10"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Ahmed is wonderful and very knowledgeable. Best experience and best crew ,great costomer service. Highly recommended!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"He was the nicest doctor I have ever had. I felt very comfortable with him and he really seems to care about his patients."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I met with Shifat Ahmed for a consultation and I was greeted in a kind friendly manner. He was easy to talk to about my issues, and was professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Great "bedside" manner and his communication was outstanding. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"I had a great experience meeting my new doctor. I never felt rushed during the appointment as he took his time and we discussed some of the matters that I was questioning. His advice I believe was spot on And I will follow his recommendations. He is very professional and explained things In a manner that I could understand."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 17 2023

"Great visit with my new doctor. Very happy and looking forward to his specialty care"

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"When one goes to a specialist like Dr. Ahmed, they are nervous about the outcome. The good doctor had an amazing, calm and reassuring patient interaction with me. He explained so much to me. Thank you doctor! I have a much better understanding of my body and the way it works, or rather does not work. Best of all he presented me with ways to solve my problems. He truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Dr Ahmed is friendly and made me feel comfortable right away. He seemed quite interested and concerned about everything I told him, and I felt like he cares about me, even though it was the first time I saw him. I would definitely recommend him to anyone, especially if you have GI issues you are worried about."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"Dr Ahmed was very professional and took the time to listen. Staff members were very kind as well."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"I had a very pleasant experience. Dr Ahmed explained everything very carefully and in detail. He put me at ease."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Excellent doctor. Listened to me and worked to solve my issues."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr Ahmed was extremely attentive and professional. He listened to each of my concerns. His staff was pleasant and efficient. My wait time was short and i was seen within a few minutes of my appointment time. I recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Ahmed’s thorough attention and concern to my issues was refreshing. I feel so much support from him and his assistant. I am certain that with his knowledge and experience we will be able to find the best course of treatment. Thank You, Dr. Ahmed."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 21 2023

"Very polite, professional, efficient, informative, and punctual. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr. Ahmed. He was very good at listening to my concerns and recommending a course of treatment. He also took extra time to make sure I had all my questions answered. This was something I really appreciated"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"A great human and doctor and he knows what he's doing he's keeping me alive I recommend him to anybody and everybody! I'm extremely lucky to have found the best cancer doctor in the state of Arizona! Captain Russ Wittenberg"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Ahmed was very compassionate. He was very professional and friendly. Listened to my issue's and came up with a solution. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Very personal incredible bedside manner. Great doc!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"First time with Dr. Ahmed. My Dr. retired. I liked him very much."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"There wasn't much to do for the doctor except some info what was going to happen. The nurse practitioner basically gave me all the details of what to take and when before the procedure. So it was fine"

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Felt very comfortable"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I am very fortunate to have found Dr. Ahmed and his team. I am able to get appointments right away when necessary. Dr. Ahmed is very nice, explains things very well and doesn't ever talk down to you. I have never had such an empathetic doctor."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"My first visit with Dr. Ahmed . I found hime to be very pleasant and prepared with a different take on my medical situation . He explained it clearly and concisely . I liked his plan and we have omplelented it A very good experience indeed. ."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Pleasant waiting room and staff. The doctor asked more than once if I had questions."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Great experience!! Off ice staff friendly and efficient, Dr Ahmed is very nice, listened to what I had to say. He made feel very comfortable! I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very kind,funny,and allowed me to understand what the procedure process is."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr Ahmed was professional and made me feel comfortable and confident. Enjoyed meeting him and trust him and his opinions."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"I thought dr. Shifat was one of the friendliest, most personable doctors I have met. It was my first time discussing a colonoscopy, and he was very thorough and I never felt rushed. This is the type of tender care all doctors should provide."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"The best…thank you Dr Ahmed! Very helpful, professional and most of all treats you with respect & kindness."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I'd been suffering for months and kept getting the same rote advice from other providers. Dr. Ahmed patiently listened to my complaints and asked me questions. He was friendly and professional. I was impressed by his knowledge and insights on my condition. It made so much sense. His treatment plan is already working for me. So grateful."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr Ahmed is knowledgeable and seeking to help you out, regardless of the route you may want to take. He was honest in on responding to an opinion about my condition and was ready to treat accordingly. Easy going personality and a good sense of humor makes the visit pleasant too. Finally, his staff has been helpful and quick to respond when needed."

4.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"All together good, courteous and caring."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Knowledgebal, personable....efficient"

4.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"I am not a patient please explain how you got my name"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"The Dr is great. Took time to listen, explained clearly and concisely what was needed. The staff was kind, caring, efficient"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Very great stuff. Very nice. Doctor. Put me to ease on a lot of things. The whole office was very good. The experience was good."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Great Doctor very knowledgeable, answered all my questions his staff at the office was very responsive with booking appointments and preparing paperwork. Highly Recommend him and his team."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"The office staff is always friendly and polite. Dr. Added is very nice. He listens and prescribed his treatment to very reasonable. This is the office for me."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jun 21 2023

"First doctor in the last 10 or so years that felt authentic when listening to my issues. He took the time to acquire my recant ER visit notes and CT scans prior to my appointment as to be prepared for our chat. Thoroughly listened to my issues and did not rush me out of the office - I cannot stress how refreshing this felt. Dr. Ahmed is a genuine and down to earth GI specialist that I can confidently recommend based off of my single appointment."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"My Crohn's Dr of 30+ years recently retired & was replaced by Dr. Ahmed. I was impressed that Dr. Ahmed listened to me & fully understood what I was going through with Crohn's. He was knowledgeable about my personal history, available treatment, and listened to my concerns. He discussed treatment plans with me and scheduled tests & labs before starting a new treatment plan. He is working closely with my other Dr's on my other health issues - (I have heart, lung, & kidney issues also). I am confident I am being given the absolute best medical treatment available."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Got in and out the Dr. was very polite and informative.The receptionist was also very helpful.Thank you much for all the help.I have also referred my brother there😀"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Shifat was of great help. He put my wife and I’s minds at ease. Looking forward to a healthy future. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"The staff was professional and took me for an urgent appointment. Dr Ahmed examined me and processed an rush on my test to assure an accurate diagnosis. He's a very good doctor. I couldn't get in to see my PCP and based on the emergency hospital test I went to him. My PCP staff didn't do the same. Thank you Dr Ahmed and staff. See you next week to review my tests and get rid of my condition."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr.Ahmed and the entire staff are so kind. They truly take the time to answer all of your questions and they are very knowledgeable. Dr. Shifat Ahmed was full of knowledge and was very positive. He provided answers in ways that helped me grasp a true understanding of my concerns. He provided options and next steps. I’m grateful for this team."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Ahmed is personable, patient and kind. He made plenty of space for (and encouraged) me to ask questions, he listened intently and made me feel heard, seen and comfortable. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a local gastroenterologist. Seeing a new specialist is scary, but he built rapport quickly and I left feeling confident that he's going to be a great addition to my medical care team."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Ahmed was wonderful, listened well to my concerns. He explained things extremely well. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very friendly and personable. Looking forward to learning more about him.."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent services with professional manners."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Ahmed saw me Friday morning , after discussion about doing a follow up colonoscopy he was concerned about my swelling leg. I went directly to the emergency room and had blood clot detected and I am now on blood thinners. Very happy for his warning."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Ahmed was professional and explained the process of my procedure in understandable detail."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"There are those persons to whom one engages freely and without hesitation. Dr. Ahmed is one of those doctors for whom I find this element."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"It's nice to see a doctor who is down to earth and really knows what he does."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"I highly recommend this office. this was the first doctor that actually listened to what I was saying. He did not come off as pretentious or better than me. He looked at me as if I was his peer. Made me feel validated. He helped me to continue my plan and insured me that I was doing everything right"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I highly recommend this office. this was the first doctor that actually listened to what I was saying. He did not come off as pretentious or better than me. He looked at me as if I was his peer. Made me feel validated. He helped me to continue my plan and insured me that I was doing everything right"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Was a Dr that visited me in the hospital and seemed a compident Dr"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor, answered my questions and he did not seem rushed or hurried."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process. He calmed me down when we thought my husband had something. Thank you again."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Friendly, caring and knowledgeable. Was very helpful with my stomach issue."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Mann I was nervous about being put to to sleep with anesthesia because of stress and depression but somehow Dr.Ahmed put me in the most comfortable mind state and made me feel a lot better 10 out of 10 recommend if you having stomach problems he’s going to go over and beyond to see what’s going on with you 💪🏽"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Excellent place, first-class care, everyone very friendly, Dr Shifat Ahmed, a very good doctor"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 01 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent place, first class attention, everyone is very friendly, Dr Shifat Ahmed is a very good doctor (Original) Excelente lugar, atención de primera, muy amables todos, el Dr Shifat Ahmed muy buen médico"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The consult was following a hospital visit and Dr Ahmed was the doctor on call. He was extremely professional and Put me at ease"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent place, first class care, everyone is very friendly, Dr Shifat Ahmed is a very good doctor (Original) Excelente lugar, atención de primera, muy amables todos, el Dr Shifat Ahmed muy buen médico"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Excellent place, first class attention, everyone is very friendly, Dr Shifat Ahmed is a very good doctor"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"DR Ahmed seemed to be interested in helping me with all of my concerns. It had been some time since I was at a Dr Office without needing to go. His staff set up all follow ups to address any concerns. I felt as though he was genuinely interested in trying to make me feel better. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Really really fast service called in and they where able to see me right away"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Bright, personable physician. Immediate rapport ."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I first met Dr. Ahmed when I went to the hospital after having a life threatening medical emergency. He did a lifesaving procedure for me and provided excellent care of me, and communicated clearly to my wife and spent a lot of time on the phone with my wife to discuss the procedure he performed and long term consequences of my health situation… I cannot recommend this doctor enough. He is honest, kind, relatable and explained my very complex situation in a very simple way. When I visited a few weeks later after being in the hospital, he remembered me, my wife’s name, and the details of my situation without a computer. Excellent doctor!!"

5.0 Review from N.7. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A doctor that cares. He actually was thorough and felt he did a better job explaining the procedure and what to expect and what we will do as far as a backup plan if we don’t get answers this time. My prior gastro from two years ago, they had no backup plan. Definitely recommend Dr Ahmed."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shifat Ahmed is a wonderful doctor. He listens to you and asks questions to make sure he understands what is going on. He also makes sure he explains everything to you so you understand as well. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am a Canadian who required a colonoscopy after a positive FIT test in Canada Although Health Care in Canada is presumed great, my wait time was 4 months to have this procedure. With a cancer history, the wait was very stressful. I attended Dr Ahmed’s clinic on Friday and was given my colonoscopy on the following Tuesday . Dr Ahmed was amazing. He was so compassionate and attentive, and took his time to explain everything, and answer all my questions. At the clinic, the staff were so kind and caring. Without insurance, I was a self pay, and the cost was so reasonable. I will most definitely be recommending him to all, especially all the Canadian Snowbirds who cannot access adequate healthcare in Canada. Amazing Service!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I went to see Dr. Ahmed for a long-term issue. He provided a clear analysis of what was going on, was very holistic in looking at the different variables in my situation, and provided very pragmatic and helpful recommendations on how to deal with the issue. I found him very attentive to the issues in the needs going on with my health, and to be very personable. I would highly recommend Dr. Ahmed to others looking for a quality GI specialist"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed’s practice was referred to me through my Primary Care Physician for post-COVID GI issues and for a routine colonoscopy exam. The appointment office was clean, prompt, friendly and thorough. Dr. Ahmed has a very pleasant bedside manner, spent a lot of time discussing conditions and solutions, providing clear explanations and illustrations and endless patience with all of my questions. He is conservative in his approaches and very kind. The procedural office was very convenient, modern, clean, attentive and friendly staff and super efficient. A 5 star doctor with wonderful facilities and staf. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is very friendly, easy to talk to & I was delighted to meet him"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was great to go to a doctor that thoroughly listened to me explain my symptoms & also made me feel heard during the entire visit. Checked in repeatedly to ensure everything was covered & that I understood. Great experience & great doctor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt very comfortable with Dr. Ahmed.... He answered all my questions and gave me advice regarding my problems...."