Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"DR Ahmed seemed to be interested in helping me with all of my concerns. It had been some time since I was at a Dr Office without needing to go. His staff set up all follow ups to address any concerns. I felt as though he was genuinely interested in trying to make me feel better. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Bright, personable physician. Immediate rapport ."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Shifat Ahmed is a wonderful doctor. He listens to you and asks questions to make sure he understands what is going on. He also makes sure he explains everything to you so you understand as well. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is very friendly, easy to talk to & I was delighted to meet him"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"I first met Dr. Ahmed when I went to the hospital after having a life threatening medical emergency. He did a lifesaving procedure for me and provided excellent care of me, and communicated clearly to my wife and spent a lot of time on the phone with my wife to discuss the procedure he performed and long term consequences of my health situation… I cannot recommend this doctor enough. He is honest, kind, relatable and explained my very complex situation in a very simple way. When I visited a few weeks later after being in the hospital, he remembered me, my wife’s name, and the details of my situation without a computer. Excellent doctor!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr. Ahmed’s practice was referred to me through my Primary Care Physician for post-COVID GI issues and for a routine colonoscopy exam. The appointment office was clean, prompt, friendly and thorough. Dr. Ahmed has a very pleasant bedside manner, spent a lot of time discussing conditions and solutions, providing clear explanations and illustrations and endless patience with all of my questions. He is conservative in his approaches and very kind. The procedural office was very convenient, modern, clean, attentive and friendly staff and super efficient. A 5 star doctor with wonderful facilities and staf. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"Top notch customer service! Shifat Ahmed, MD was very personable and warm. Jessica, his assistant, was prompt and to the point. The front office staff were polite."

5.0 Review from R.8. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I saw Dr Ahmed a few weeks ago for GI issues I had for the last 15 years or so. I was diagnosed with multiple GI problems in the past and Dr Ahmed listened intently and asked very specific questions to tease out finer details that my previous GI doctors did not ask. Because of the diagnoses I had in the past, I had a very limited and expensive diet which was hurting my quality of life. He performed both an endoscopy and colonoscopy with his very professional procedure staff and ruled out my previous conditions with biopsies. He gave me very helpful tips regarding diet and over the counter medication to help minimize my GI symptoms that occur time to time. Thoughtful and caring GI doctor that explains his reasoning and tries to be cost conscience to boot! I have already recommended him to my significant other and friends in town."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"I am a Canadian who required a colonoscopy after a positive FIT test in Canada Although Health Care in Canada is presumed great, my wait time was 4 months to have this procedure. With a cancer history, the wait was very stressful. I attended Dr Ahmed’s clinic on Friday and was given my colonoscopy on the following Tuesday . Dr Ahmed was amazing. He was so compassionate and attentive, and took his time to explain everything, and answer all my questions. At the clinic, the staff were so kind and caring. Without insurance, I was a self pay, and the cost was so reasonable. I will most definitely be recommending him to all, especially all the Canadian Snowbirds who cannot access adequate healthcare in Canada. Amazing Service!!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"It was great to go to a doctor that thoroughly listened to me explain my symptoms & also made me feel heard during the entire visit. Checked in repeatedly to ensure everything was covered & that I understood. Great experience & great doctor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"I felt very comfortable with Dr. Ahmed.... He answered all my questions and gave me advice regarding my problems...."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I went to see Dr. Ahmed for a long-term issue. He provided a clear analysis of what was going on, was very holistic in looking at the different variables in my situation, and provided very pragmatic and helpful recommendations on how to deal with the issue. I found him very attentive to the issues in the needs going on with my health, and to be very personable. I would highly recommend Dr. Ahmed to others looking for a quality GI specialist"

5.0 Review from N.7. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"A doctor that cares. He actually was thorough and felt he did a better job explaining the procedure and what to expect and what we will do as far as a backup plan if we don’t get answers this time. My prior gastro from two years ago, they had no backup plan. Definitely recommend Dr Ahmed."