Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"A very knowledgeable doctor with a helpful staff. Thank you"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr Hauptman really cares about my health and well-being."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"The staff and Dr. Hauptman were very professional and cordial.😊👍"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"The best!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Very efficient and organized! It would be improved by sending out the forms so they can be completed at home."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"First class, professional & stressless experience- Everyone had a great attitude , made me feel comfortable, informed and relaxed throughout the process!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"all perfect thank you"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very pleasant experience. Everyone was very nice."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"They were very efficient & was very prompt withe the schedule. I would recommend them all"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Great Doctor, friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very determined to find solutions."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Everything always goes well my doctor listens and takes care of me"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Hauptman and crew did a great job on my procedure. The folks at the office followed up quicker than I thought they would, within 24 hours. On to phase two."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"First appointment was constructive and informative."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 24 2023

"Had recent evaluation with Dr. Hauptman. He is very friendly and easy to talk with. I felt very confident in him. He is obviously a fine physician and is very experienced. Also he was right on time for the appointment. I will be following up with him for a routine screening procedure."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr listened very carefully then carefully examined and explained treatment plan good experience"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Personable, office well managed and polite. Dr is easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Aug 29 2023

"It was good. Dr. Hauptman was very helpful."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 27 2023

"Staff were very personable didn’t wait long in the waiting area or in the exam room until the doctor came in."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Had very good time at this doctors office very one was very nice and Dr Hauptman explained everything very well"

4.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Professional staff in a busy office. The wait for the doctor was less than 15 minutes. The doctor was serious and to the point with specific instructions to follow. He said he would follow up in two weeks. I am hoping he will help me because I am very sick."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Great client care"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Dr hauptman is as genuine as you can get. Honest thorough great sense of humor. Creative in his approach and no pomp or circumstance. Now his male med assist well I haven't felt more invisible and apparently an inconvenience. No eye contact went through the motions and didn't care what I said maybe he needs another job for a new perspective. I'm sure if Dr knew about that he would be pissed.. I know I would be. The other staff very approachable and knowledgeable. I recommend Dr hauptman and I rarely recommend anyone. He's the real deal"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Hauptman for about 10 years. He and his staff is professional and very likable. Hardly any wait time to be seen and fast procedure time after consult. I would recommend anyone needing GI doctor to go see h"

5.0 Review from C.&. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Listens to your problems and doesn't try to rush through your visit.Explains things so you are able to understand. Offers an alternative to help with your health issues."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 01 2023

"Good d md"

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google Jul 29 2023

"An excellent professional, I use a translator to speak with the family and he took a special interest in my child's health condition. We greatly appreciate the care of Dr Hauptman's office."

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"(Translated by Google) An excellent professional, I use a translator to speak with the family and he took a special interest in my child's health condition. We greatly appreciate the care of Dr Hauptman's office. (Original) Un excelente profesional, uso un traductor para hablar con la familia y se tomo un especial interés por la condición de salud de mi niño. Agradecemos mucho el cuidado de la oficina del Dr Hauptman."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Very friendly service, I would use them again."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Thorough and professional"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Hauptman is a friendly and pleasant doctor who has performed my routine colonoscopy for the past 10 years. He is attentive and professional. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 08 2023

"Great consultation about the colonoscopy procedure. Will update my review once my procedure is complete."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Excellent Doctor"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"The appt was timely & he listened to my issues. Very professional."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"As painless as possible. I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Hauptman is very professional , he is friendly and respectful. He explains everything about procedures and diagnosis"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Very nice and friendly front staff. A short wait time to see the doctor. Dr Hauptman has a great presence and is friendly and easy to talk to. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Treats you like a person and not just a pay check and goes to bat for you against insurance when they try to deny medicine you need, can’t thank him enough for what he’s done for my treatment for Crohn’s disease, thank you doctor Hauptman"

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Satisfactory"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"I had severe abdominal pain and determined it was not an organ issue but a very rare nerve entrapment problem. Saved an unnecessary surgery that would not have solved the problem."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jun 20 2023

"Dr Hauptman has done 3 colonosopys on me over the years. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Listened. Explained well. Staff courteous"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Hauptmann was very professional and thorough on my first visit. Followed up lab results the next day. Thank you"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent Doctor (Original) Exellent Doctor"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"It was a good experience I don't care much for colonoscopys. But felt safe and secure with Doctor Hauptman. HE'S very professional and caring. Has a good bedside manner.His staff is great Rhonda my nurse was very professional. Did a great job putting in my IV cuz I'm a hard stick. I will be going back in a year to get another colonoscopy with Dr Hauptman."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Hauptmann is the best doctor I have ever had. He rearranged his schedule to fit me for a procedure in 2 days from my appointment. Great guy great Dr."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Hauptman has been fantastic! He helped get my husband’s medication approved after insurance denied it. He cares about his patients and treats them as real people, not just a paycheck."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Great doc. Good listener, clearly communicates, allows you to ask questions and be a part of the process, very competent. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Doctor and staff are friendly & helpful"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"After dealing with gastrointestinal issues for about 3 years now, Dr Hauptman took the time to pinpoint the issue and got me on the road to recovery. I am able to travel and eat comfortably without having to worry about my gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been going to Dr Hauptman for years. He is always aware of my problem and why I am in his office. His professional yet friendly demeanor is welcomed when I am worried. He puts my mind at rest. I have recommended him to many of my friends. Just a very nice man who is comfortable in his own skin."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Best care I receive Dr.Hauptman cares about the well being of his patients."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hauptman is definitely a Doctor Who cares. He is never in a rush, and always willing to explain every single part of what your issue may be. Using diagrams, actual photos from surgery. He is very knowledgeable. Very patient very understanding. He gives you the ways to change things including lifestyle. Highly highly highly recommended."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very detailed and clearly explained the next steps."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Professional staff that gave me information on my upcoming visit. Questions were answered and if I had other questions I could call in and get an answer.."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"North Valley Endoscopy and Dr. Hauptmann were friendly, helpful and professional throughout the process. Follow up was timely and test results were communicated quickly and clearly."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hauptman was very warm, answered my questions, explained the procedure all which made me know that I was in excellent hands. I woke up in recovery after the procedures and was provided color pictures of my esophagus and he explained what the pictures showed."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hauptman is very caring and considerate of your needs and listens to your concerns. He communicates in a clear and concise manner that I can understand the prognosis and diagnosis. His staff is Especially friendly professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Good guy who will talk openly with you."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great group! Dr. Hauptman and his staff were friendly and very personable! In and out pretty quick. (No pun intended)"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He was good"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doc is always interested in my life and health. Very thorough as well as his staff. Very well run organization!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Hauptman. He was very thorough during my consultation with him."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been with Dr. Hauptman for many years and he’s a great doctor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Hauptman is a very caring doctor that genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Haupman is always there for me and answers any questions I have. He always has time to make sure I understand. I have been with him for at least 6 years now."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor was friendly and explained to me my care routine"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Medically Outstanding Professional Services."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I've seen Dr. Hauptman for many years. He is always professional and has read my file before coming in to the exam room. The office staff is always friendly. And I'm always seen on time."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Nice office staff and on time. Dr Hauptman took his time with me and explained the procedure that I will be having done."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The office staff are phenomenal to work with. Dr Hauptmann is the easiest Dr to talk to."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Hauptman was very kind and explained everything to me!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable and was able to get in at a reasonable time. We’ll worth the drive from Prescott where I live"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hauptman is the nicest, kind, understanding doctor. He treats you with care and respect. Sherry Demann"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hampton was very professional. He seemed very interested in trying to figure out what was happening with me and how he could help me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience with the doctor and staff was very good. Quick, efficient and painless process. I was very happy with appointment and procedure. I would refer Dr. Hauptman’s office for gastrointestinal appointments and procedures."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I would recommend Dr Hauptman , he is has a very pleasant manor and is very professional. The staff also is very friendly"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I arrived at my agreed upon time, and was actually seen at my appointed time. The staff is professional yet friendly and compassionate (they understand someone coming to them is likely not at the top of their game). Dr. Hauptman listens and responds to questions with sound, logical answers. Completing the same forms three times seems annoying and the wait to see what had been my preferred provider concerned me, but I'm glad I to meet Dr. Hauptman and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience, with this professional .. I would refer my family and friends, he made every thing possible to start and finished my problem I feel great. Thank you. and friends."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Hauptman at Honor Health was as usual as informative as I have become to expect. I have been a patient of Dr. Hauptman’s for 20 years and would refer anyone to him that needed his services. The staff is wonderful, something you don’t see often nowadays."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Hauptman is outstanding. He is very knowledgeable, experienced and listens. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Hauptman has been my GI doc for many years. He has a very peaceful bedside manner. He is not only professional but kind and caring. He takes his time with me and answers all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He was great and open minded to my issues and best steps for care."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very positive experience. Services provided in a professional and caring manner. All office staff and clinical staff were fantastic. Thank you"

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very little waiting. Answered all of questions. Treatment is going well."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hauptmann is A caring physician. He was efficient, courteous, listened to my questions and Did not keep me waiting in the office. I’m glad I chose him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"AMAZING STAFF. FAST AND EFFICIENT!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have sought & used the medical guidance and services of Dr. Hauptman several times and can recommend him and his office for care."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Pleasant experience with the procedure outreach and the doctor’s staffs providing results."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hauptman is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, and personable. Not only does he take the time to explain possible causes behind your symptoms, he’s also very cautious and methodical in ruling out different clinical scenarios without rushing to conclusions. It has been an incredible relief to meet a GI who genuinely cares when so many clinics now are under pressure and rushing patients through treatment outcomes without followup or doing due diligence. Dr. Hauptman has his patient’s best interest at heart and it shows. I plan to continue seeing him for any GI issues. Dr. Hauptman goes above and beyond, and has earned my trust and my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Takes time to explain everything and is very professional and prompt."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent office and staff. The doctor was kind and thorough in his exam and treatment."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have to say I am not a fan of modern medicine. He knows this and works with to find a happy medium. The stuff is very nice and welcoming!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good doc.explains things well, takes time with each patient aps needed."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I found Dr. Hauptman, his staff and the Endoscopy clinic as very professional, helpful and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hauptman spent a decent amount of time answering questions and explaining diagnostic concerns. He helped ease my mind with patience and humor. His staff is efficient and very professional. I appreciate the relaxing climate the office personnel creates. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hauptman's staff was very efficient and friendly. I only waited 5 min before they called me in to see Dr Hauptman who was very professional, offering answers to my questions, and had a good " bedside manner"."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly staff and fast service."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hauptman was very thorough in my overall GI assessment. He asked many questions and taught me a lot. He ordered labs to help identify the cause of my GI issues as well as giving me samples of some medications to try before having to purchase them. I have already recommended him to 3 Friends and many family members! I see him again in a month for another check up to see where we are at. I’m excited to finally find out what’s causing my issues."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care. He has prescribed a new medication which has been life-changing. Awesome and thank you"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"courteous and efficient staff minimum waiting time Dr Hauptman polite and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The office staff was friendly and knowledgeable and my wait time was less than five minutes. Dr. Hauptman was very professional and thoroughly discussed the procedure with me. He is an excellent doctor and very well qualified."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He has been my doctor for about seven years now and he is an excellent doctor and always listens to you and takes good care of you. I would highly recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have been a patient of Dr. H for a long time. He is very professional and blunt with me. I greatly appreciate it and all the procedures that I have had done."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Hauptmann. Very nice, friendly and easy to talk too. The staff there where very friendly and knowledgeable with every individual patient."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor! Helped me tremendously! The staff was caring and commutative to help me get in earlier than expected. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great in all aspects! All questions answered and everything completed as explained by the Doctor and the staff."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All the nurses and doctors are very professional and the attention and care is excellent."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I know that Dr. Hauptman has 25+ years of experience in his field, so I made an appointment. I didn't wait for weeks or months to get to the specialist. I got appointment in 9 days. Dr. Hauptmann took as much time as needed to talk to me about my problems. He was asking detailed questions and completed physical assessment. He ordered several different diagnostic procedures and explained to me our treatment plan if needed. I felt that I have been cared professionally and with attention. I trusted my Doctor and it is so important for me as a patient. I highly recommend Dr. Hauptman as a high skilled medical professional and a person."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Hauptman is a great doctor. He found my problem and I have been pain free for the last 3 year's as I follow his treatment. If you have gastric problems see Dr Hauptman first or get a second opinion from him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. HAUPTMANN is very conscious of patients needs and worries. He has a great bed side manner that keeps me calm when dealing and treating my Crohn's Disease. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Interesting"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very personable and anxious to get to the answers you are seeking. Always willing to listen. Appointments and necessary procedures are easy to schedule."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"From my initial phone call until the time I walked out the door of my initial visit, my experience was perfect. Having not been to this type of specialist doctor before it was my first time. Dr. Ronald Hauptman, His entire staff were courteous helpful and informative. They made an accommodation to get me in when they have a canceled appointment so I could see the doctor earlier. They took the time to call me and let me know that somebody had canceled. From the time I walked in everything I asked was answered I never felt rushed or never felt like the doctor was running me through the mail. I would highly recommend this office and this doctor!"