Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Hampton was very professional. He seemed very interested in trying to figure out what was happening with me and how he could help me."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Hauptman is the nicest, kind, understanding doctor. He treats you with care and respect. Sherry Demann"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"My experience with the doctor and staff was very good. Quick, efficient and painless process. I was very happy with appointment and procedure. I would refer Dr. Hauptman’s office for gastrointestinal appointments and procedures."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"The office staff are phenomenal to work with. Dr Hauptmann is the easiest Dr to talk to."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Very personable and was able to get in at a reasonable time. We’ll worth the drive from Prescott where I live"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Very positive experience. Services provided in a professional and caring manner. All office staff and clinical staff were fantastic. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Have had a Hiatal Hernia for years my new PC Dr Ronaldo Luanzon referred me to Dr Yanish. He set up an Endoscopy for me. Dr and his staff are Great and efficient. Dr Yanish explained everything afterward. I have to have more tests. He is very thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Excellent care. He has prescribed a new medication which has been life-changing. Awesome and thank you"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"Saw Dr. Hauptman as a new patient today. He was very helpful and patient and the office staff was so friendly. i couldn't believe how quickly they were able to get me scheduled for everything I needed. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone in need!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great in all aspects! All questions answered and everything completed as explained by the Doctor and the staff."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Hauptmann. Very nice, friendly and easy to talk too. The staff there where very friendly and knowledgeable with every individual patient."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"I know that Dr. Hauptman has 25+ years of experience in his field, so I made an appointment. I didn't wait for weeks or months to get to the specialist. I got appointment in 9 days. Dr. Hauptmann took as much time as needed to talk to me about my problems. He was asking detailed questions and completed physical assessment. He ordered several different diagnostic procedures and explained to me our treatment plan if needed. I felt that I have been cared professionally and with attention. I trusted my Doctor and it is so important for me as a patient. I highly recommend Dr. Hauptman as a high skilled medical professional and a person."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Hauptman is a great doctor. He found my problem and I have been pain free for the last 3 year's as I follow his treatment. If you have gastric problems see Dr Hauptman first or get a second opinion from him."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I found Dr. Hauptman, his staff and the Endoscopy clinic as very professional, helpful and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Pleasant experience with the procedure outreach and the doctor’s staffs providing results."

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Takes time to explain everything and is very professional and prompt."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr. Hauptmann is A caring physician. He was efficient, courteous, listened to my questions and Did not keep me waiting in the office. I’m glad I chose him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Great doctor! Helped me tremendously! The staff was caring and commutative to help me get in earlier than expected. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"courteous and efficient staff minimum waiting time Dr Hauptman polite and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"Friendly staff and fast service."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"I am very pleased with the office of Dr.Hauptman, from the beginning the staff has been very courteous. Dr Hauptmann has explained all my problems"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. Hauptman was very thorough in my overall GI assessment. He asked many questions and taught me a lot. He ordered labs to help identify the cause of my GI issues as well as giving me samples of some medications to try before having to purchase them. I have already recommended him to 3 Friends and many family members! I see him again in a month for another check up to see where we are at. I’m excited to finally find out what’s causing my issues."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"I have to say I am not a fan of modern medicine. He knows this and works with to find a happy medium. The stuff is very nice and welcoming!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Dr. Hauptman is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, and personable. Not only does he take the time to explain possible causes behind your symptoms, he’s also very cautious and methodical in ruling out different clinical scenarios without rushing to conclusions. It has been an incredible relief to meet a GI who genuinely cares when so many clinics now are under pressure and rushing patients through treatment outcomes without followup or doing due diligence. Dr. Hauptman has his patient’s best interest at heart and it shows. I plan to continue seeing him for any GI issues. Dr. Hauptman goes above and beyond, and has earned my trust and my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Excellent office and staff. The doctor was kind and thorough in his exam and treatment."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"AMAZING STAFF. FAST AND EFFICIENT!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"He has been my doctor for about seven years now and he is an excellent doctor and always listens to you and takes good care of you. I would highly recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"The office staff was friendly and knowledgeable and my wait time was less than five minutes. Dr. Hauptman was very professional and thoroughly discussed the procedure with me. He is an excellent doctor and very well qualified."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"I have sought & used the medical guidance and services of Dr. Hauptman several times and can recommend him and his office for care."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Have been a patient of Dr. H for a long time. He is very professional and blunt with me. I greatly appreciate it and all the procedures that I have had done."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. HAUPTMANN is very conscious of patients needs and worries. He has a great bed side manner that keeps me calm when dealing and treating my Crohn's Disease. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. Hauptman spent a decent amount of time answering questions and explaining diagnostic concerns. He helped ease my mind with patience and humor. His staff is efficient and very professional. I appreciate the relaxing climate the office personnel creates. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Hauptman's staff was very efficient and friendly. I only waited 5 min before they called me in to see Dr Hauptman who was very professional, offering answers to my questions, and had a good " bedside manner"."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"Interesting"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Very good doc.explains things well, takes time with each patient aps needed."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr.Haupman is always there for me and answers any questions I have. He always has time to make sure I understand. I have been with him for at least 6 years now."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"All the nurses and doctors are very professional and the attention and care is excellent."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Very personable and anxious to get to the answers you are seeking. Always willing to listen. Appointments and necessary procedures are easy to schedule."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"I googled "GI near me" and Arizona Digestive was the first to pop up, I was so unsure about making a GI appointment but the staff was so nice when I called and easy to get ahold of. Dr. Hauptman was great, very nice doctor and asked good questions. I wasn't too sure about my symptoms but he still took care of me instead of just blowing off why I had made my appointment in the first place. Definitely would recommend this office and staff!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 19 2020

"I have been to several GI doctors over the years and they have all more or less told me that everyone is different and I just need to try to eliminate items from my diet etc with no concerns, no tests and no follow ups. Dr Hauptman is the only one who realized that something is actually wrong with me and ordered tests. When they came back as positive for one reason or another we addressed it immediately. I feel so much better both physically and mentally and I know I can trust him in the future if/when I need him again."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 28 2019

"From my initial phone call until the time I walked out the door of my initial visit, my experience was perfect. Having not been to this type of specialist doctor before it was my first time. Dr. Ronald Hauptman, His entire staff were courteous helpful and informative. They made an accommodation to get me in when they have a canceled appointment so I could see the doctor earlier. They took the time to call me and let me know that somebody had canceled. From the time I walked in everything I asked was answered I never felt rushed or never felt like the doctor was running me through the mail. I would highly recommend this office and this doctor!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Apr 18 2017

"Great physician. Very personable and treats every patient with respect and dignity. Very thorough and understanding with your treatment and diagnosis."