Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Ramkrishna R. Kothur is a gastroenterologist in Sun City, Arizona and is affiliated with multiple hospitals in the area, including Banner Thunderbird Medical. Dr. Kothur has over 20-years experience in the gastrointestinal field, and one of the things that I really liked about him and his practice, is while he is able to perform procedures in Banner Thunderbird Hospital, he is also able to perform straightforward procedures like my colonoscopy in the surgery and recovery rooms within their offices… I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a great gastrointestinal doctor 👨‍⚕️ to provide relief from digestive disorders, such as stomach pain, ulcers, reflux, constipation and Crohn's disease."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Kothur has been my GI doctor for 15 years. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else but him. He’s the very best"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was a mess and they took very good care of me. From start to finish the procedure process went so smoothly! Better than most doctors visits in my past! Great staff and very organized caring experience. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Kothur is empathetic and relates well with his patients. After researching my condition online, I wish he had recommended the changes in diet that hopefully will help my problems. That information suggested eliminating acidic foods which hopefully will help my acid reflux and not rely solely on anti acids."

5.0 Review from Z.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been visiting Dr. Kothur for over 2 years since I was diagnosed with colon cancer. He communicates clearly and clearly is an expert in his area of medicine. I can recommend Dr. Kothur without reservation."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience was very pleasant. I’m thankful he does listen to my concerns and needs. I truly trust his care and judgment due to he doesn’t push medication on his patients but instead educating them. Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The dr was very straight forward, explained everything to me, and didn't use alot of medical terms."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kothur was kind, knowledgeable answering all my questions and putting me right at ease. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kothur to friends and family"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All the staff was very welcoming. Dr. Kothur was very nice, and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kothur is a good man who prioritizes his patients care. He has an excellent personality, easily describes health problems and treatment care, he's very caring, and with Dr. Kothur it is never just an in and out procedure because he values your time as his own. All in all, excellent doctor. I am very fortunate to have him."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"There is nothing wrong with this doctor he is a dam good GI doctor I highly recommend."