Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Very nice caring people."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Extremely compassionate. I always felt he was more than my physician; he was an advocate and ally that was committed to my wellness. I always felt heard. He always made the abstract plain without being condescending. I'm going to miss him very, very much."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Dr Swaroop is a Wonderful doctor very knowledgeable and professional. He help me with my gastro problems and I am very grateful for all the help he bestowed upon me. I recommend Dr Swaroop!!!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"He takes the time to listen to what you have to say."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Very good service I"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"He is very knowledgeable about his profession and he answered all questions and has time to listen to you."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Nowadays, finding a good Doctor that actually cares about your well-being is far and wide, but I happen to find that type of care with Doctor Swaroop. He makes you feel as if you are more than just a patient.... More, like a part of his Family. You can voice your concerns and he will listen. He weighs every option with you, giving you the opportunity to voice your comfortability with every option. Doctor Swaroop is in Medicine for the right reasons and that is rare to say these days."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I just wish Dr. Prahakar had more time to listen and not guess or anticipate what I wanted to say, it’s kind of rude to pretend and anticipate what the others person is trying to convey without actually listen. Overall, like she said, there is not much to do with my condition."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Problems addressed with knowledge & with care. I like how he always explains your options & makes sure you understand them. Very personable."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"I was treated with respect and any questions answered. He explained my condition and need for tests. I'm sorry to see him leave for the Osborne practice but know he will continue to be a n asset to that practice with his knowledge and expertise"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google May 30 2023

"I like DR. Sawroop he tells it where i can understand everything about my health and what i need to do like getting a CT Scan on my liver and ultrasound to so he can help me better with my health"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Very informative good doctor clean place very nice receptionist I was in and out of there as fast as I could thank you"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Swaroop listens and cares!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Exceptional staffing and exemplary professional in Dr. Swaroop!! I believe that I am in the best of hands. Also appreciated the follow up appointment!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Swaroop is knowledgeable, approachable and easy to talk to about gastric concerns. His staff are helpful and friendly and very streamlined at checking in and out"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Excellent gastroenterology, he listens to his patients and explains your situation in detail"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Doctor Swaroop is very caring and he takes time listening to any concerns. Glad I was referred to him!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Good experienced doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr. Swaroop and his staff have always been top notch and above and beyond customer service. Would I recommend someone needing a gastrointestinal allergist for Dr. Swaroop ? Absolutely!!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Excellent service. He took lots of time with us."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr and staff were very professional and had a good bedside manner was in and out in a 1/2 hour‼️ I would recommend them 😊"

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"I’ve been going to dr Swaroop for a couple years now and I’m very satisfied. He's very understanding and always wants to help!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Swaroop is one of the best GI MDs I have met. He is professional and listens to you. Takes the time to answer your questions so that you understand your problems."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My visits are always great from the front desk, the medical assistant and Doctor! This helps to ease any anxieties that I may have."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"One of the best mannered, kindest, polite and caring doctors in the world! He actually cares about his patients and their wellbeing. Staff is just as good."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I really like this doctor. He took the time to explain things to me and was very personable. Some doctors talk down to you, but not this one. He was kind and very down-to-earth. I feel confident in his care."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Swaroop is Amazing. Been dealing with GI issues for 10 years and he sees me orders tests that no other GI doctor would. Figured out all kinds of issues. Then I just saw him again for something different and he knew right away what it was. My insurance won't cover the medication I needed he called them told them I have to have it and they are covering it and already picked it up. All in 1 day. I've never had a doctor work so hard for me. If anybody needs an amazing, caring, GI doctor this is the doctor for you! Thank you for all your help and concern about my health Dr Swaroop."

5.0 Review from C.*. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Swaroop is awesome. He explains things so that everyone can understand. Explains what the options are. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Swaroop continues to amaze me with his knowledge and his incredible way of explaining diagnosis and treatment"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I can't say enough good things about Dr Swaroop. He was very empathetic and showed such care for my health concerns. He was very gracious to help me with a schedule conflict. I feel very fortunate and grateful to have been referred to him."

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great dr,,cares listens"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very kind and caring Doctor. I highly recommend him.He has a great bedside manner, answers all questions and best of all he doesn't make you feel like another cow in the herd."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I haven’t felt like a doctor could relate to me, or understand what’s going on with me until I met this new one. He probably is one of the best doctors I’ve had the pleasure of going to. He helped put things in perspective for me. & made me realize I can do what I need to do; and no one can stop me. He’s a great doctor. And I’m super happy I found him."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Swaroop put me at ease right away. He was very straight forward and has a fantastic bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Swaroop was very punctual with our video call. My appointment was for 1:15 pm and he was on the phone at 1-18pm. He was very really knowledgeable about my condition and about the plan to treat it. I am supposed to call his office in one week to tell him if it is working. He is such a nice and caring person. I highly recommend him and have actually referred two friends to him. They were equally impressed."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I cannot say enough good things about this doctor. Not only does he have a wonderful bedside manner, but he's shown himself to be a thorough, eagle-eyed gastroenterologist with excellent judgment as well. Simply the best."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Kind, caring, knowledgeable and professional and spent quality time but was efficient with the time."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"The time waiting was great the time I got into the Room and he came in with only a few minutes the problem was for 90% taking care of the last 10% I'm going back to see him I liked that much to finish off the problem that I was having with him"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Swaroop is a great doctor! Very nice & tells you how it is. He also explains it all in detail in a way you can understand."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"the best IBD doc in the town."