Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The facility is clean the staff was professional"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"It was my first time seeing dr Kavathia and he was very friendly and polite and he listened to my issues I have had with other drs I have seen and the staff as well as the medical assistant was very friendly and helpful to my issues,,so I would definitely recommend him,"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Excellent doctor! Very thankful for their office."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Everything went great."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Dr Kavathia was very nice and answered my questions about my procedure. Staff was also nice, caring and efficient in their duties to make sure I was comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"Great doctor who listens to what you have to say. Seems rare these days"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr. Kavathia and staff were very communicative and detailed every step of the process, and had no complications with procedure."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"This was my first meeting with Dr. Kavathia and it was very relaxing. He was very cordial and informative. I am pleased he was assigned to me after my original doctor retired."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"They were awesome! They truly care about their patients. I felt very relaxed. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"It was wonderful everyone was amazing and caring it really helped me feel comfortable. And my doctor is amazing"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Kavathia as a routine visit. Starting with Joanne who scheduled and sent me all the information to the staff at the endoscopy center to Doctor Kavathia the whole experience went very well. I would highly recommend this doctor and all of his staff."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"A wonderful staff, and a great doctor"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very welcoming, very friendly"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"I had a great experience, the staff was very friendly and professional. Each step of the procedure process was clearly explained. Dr. Kavathia was outstanding at putting me at ease and helping me feel comfortable with the whole process."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I’ve worked in medicine for 25 years….. this place was friendly, efficient, professional and trustworthy! Couldn’t be happier! Dr. Kavathia is personable and clearly very good at what he does!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"The staff was friendly and efficient. The facility was very clean. My procedure went very smoothly. I would defitinely recommend this clinic."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Once I got through with drinking the icky tasting drink, the colonoscopy was a very quick and easy process."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr super personal, professional, knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I’ve been a patient at Mesa GI for over 20 years and have loved the care I’ve received from the beginning. My doc had retired and met Dr Kavathia for the first time and was very pleased with him too. A doc that listens and cares."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Everyone was very caring and professional! Dr. Kavathia is outstanding and I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"My paper work appointment was 1:30 p with a doctor appointment at 2:00 p. I was 15 minutes late for my paper work appointment. The receptionist helped me complete the paper work and I was ready for the doctor at 2:00 p. Dr Kavathia had reviewed my file. He ask me a couple of questions and recommended that he check both ends. I agreed, so off to scheduling. After about 10 minute’s in scheduling I was done and on my way by about 2:30 p. Overall very quick and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very sweet and caring doctors. I wouldn't go anywhere else"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr Kavathia is so knowledgeable and so very very good, I totally trust him with all of my gut issues!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr K and his entire staff were awesome. Shout out to Melissa who was terrific!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Kavathia for many years. I trust his expertise and enjoy his bedside manner. I also appreciate the follow-up. I did have some pre-op issues with the office but they were corrected quickly and professionally."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Love this office and Dr. Kavathia. Very professional, thorough, and innovative."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Very kind, understanding doctor. He was recommended by my primary care. She assured me that I would like him. So far, I do like him. He took time to explain everything to me."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Top notch professional attitude by Dr. Nilay Kavathia and all those in the office. My experience has been very positive and I would recommend Dr. Nilay to anyone, I am very happy with service given. Thanks to the whole team, thanks Dr. Fong!"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Staff is efficient and friendly. Dr. Kavathia is a most personable physician. He listens without interrupting and provides excellent advice and care."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr K was great as usual, and the staff was excellent as usual!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Dr. Kavathia has been my GI doctor for years, and I trust him implicitly with my health care! He's highly intelligent, brilliant, and really cares about his patients!! Happy Holidays to Dr. Kavathia and his wonderful staff ❤️!!!"

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Do not want any posting to appear on Google. Only want to provide feedback for Nilay Kavathia. MD and the Desert Endoscopy Center. Thank you, Jack Singer"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Everyone was very nice and professional. Dr. Kavathia was very personable and informative. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Always informative and easy to talk to. Very professional"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"My mother had an Endoscopy. (She has a flip phone.) She thought all the people involved with her procedure were wonderful. She felt very taken care of and treated like a person and not just a case number. She definitely recommends Dr. Kavathia and team."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Awesome Doc and Debbie. Dr K has been my GI Doc for years. He makes and keeps me well."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Friendly Staff, Quick Check In"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Kavathia is very professional , personal & thorough! A very pleasant experience considering the circumstances . I felt no discomfort at all during or after the procedure & the endoscopy staff was very efficient & pleasant . Excellence for all!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Dr. Kavathia takes the time to explain everything, listens and seems to care about his patients. He is extremely knowledgeable. He is truly the best Doctor I have ever encountered."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Good and experienced doctor."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone involved with my care was very caring and professional. That was greatly appreciated. Great job. Thanks"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very kind, understanding doctor. He was recommended by my primary care. She assured me that I would like him. So far, I do like him. He took time to explain everything to me."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Quick and easy. Friendly and professional staff."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Kavathia will explain in detail and easily explain those details for you of your existing condition. One of the best specialty doctors I have ever had."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"On time, Dr. Kavathiais very good. He listens to the patients and he is very knowledgeable. Nursing and front office staff are great."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"As always I receive the greatest attention from Dr Kavathia not to mention taking care of my health problems and concerns.Wonderful physician and the staff as well."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Special thanks for the amazing staff at Desert Endoscopy Center. Dr. Nilay Kavathia’s attention to details and reassurance of the procedure. He made me comfortable to undergo the process. Especially, someone like me who has been procrastinating. He even took his precious time to follow up with me the night before I started my prep. The nurses are all very attentive to my needs. I really like the culture of their facility. I highly recommend this place to do your colon screening."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Very caring Doctor and staff, always willing to help you"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Love Dr Kavathia! He explains everything and takes his time. My brother referred me to him and I'm so glad!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. K always listens and suggests a good plan to assess my concerns"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great 1st consultation with Dr Kavathia. He is very personable and knowledgeable and put me completely at ease."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Fantastic. Very thorough and well organized process and entire staff very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very nice and very helpful and informative. Doctor K is terrific. Happy to recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Excellent physician and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Kavathia was very thorough and knowledgeable. I learned more about my disease with him than I have in the three years since my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Professional, Dr Kavathia is very nice and perso able. He constantly made eye contact and no computer distracting him."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Kavathia for a long time. He is personable, professional, and takes his time to talk with his patients. I appreciate this. Thank you Dr Kavathia for all you have done for me and my family!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Very professional.........Good communicator.........pleasant staff on schedule.........good follow up"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Doctor Kavathia was extremely engaging and made me feel he truly cared about my health and that I was relaxed about the procedure. The staff was amazing as well!! I highly recommend this facility!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Warm, kind, understanding, and caring professional doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Kavathia has always been one of the best doctors I’ve known. My recent procedure was easy to schedule, painless to go through and Dr. K was personable and friendly the entire time. I would highly recommend him to anyone that’s looking for GI doctor."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Kavathia is awesome. He’s very knowledgeable, calm and reassuring. His entire staff was friendly and made the whole experience as pleasant as possible. Special thanks to Tracy the crna and my nurse Ben"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Kavathia is a kind, knowledgeable, attentive physician. The office staff is proficient and pleasant."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Very comfortable going to this Doctor. Very professional. Very new looking facility. Very clean."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Friendly, informative, concerned"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Desert Endoscopy, Baseline, Mesa, AZ First, the staff is personable and professional. The office is beautiful. Dr Kavathia is in my top 5 doctors I have seen throughout my life. Eminently trained, cordial, clear in explaining circumstances. I have complete confidence in his knowledge and expertise and recommend without reservation."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Excellent doctor visit Very thorough, explained what was the next, best course of treatment"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very well ran, told me it would be 2.5 hours from check in to release and it was. Friendly staff and kept me in the know of what they would be doing and followed up after to make sure I was ok."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"My husband has been seeing him for years. He's the only doctor who properly treated & diagnosed him. We're very grateful for his kindness and expertise."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Dr. Kavathia is a competent and compassionate gastrointerologist. He has been caring fir me for years and really looks out for my best interest."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Dr K is the best. Only specialist I have ever been to that does not have the ego and listens to the patient!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Getting a Colonoscopy is never anything to look forward too but Dr Kavathia is personable, efficient and I left grateful to have taken steps to avoid cancer!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"I have been looking for a new GI physician for awhile now and I was lucky enough that my Primary physician referred me to Arizona Digestive. I am now seeing Dr Kavathia. Its like a breath of fresh air. A down to basic approach to my condition. He is thorough and makes sure to explain everything to me in terms I can understand. I found my Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Kavathia for a number years. He is a wonderful GI and takes the time to listen to your concerns, explains options with pros and cons. I highly recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Wonderful and friendly staff. Dr Kavathia is so personable…made my visit an absolute pleasure."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr kavathia was extremely professional and efficient and explained everything to the tee without me having to ask any questions :-) I would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Very professional and considerat personal."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"The office staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Dr. Kavathia wasva good listener, personable, professional and assured knowledgeable. I'll definitely be back."

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Kavathia is the opitomy of the Dr. You want to come home to. His sincere commitment to his patient's overall well being never wavers. His wealth of knowledge provides patients with the security; that are being taken care of by the very best!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I felt like Dr. Kavathia cared about my concerns. He answered my questions and concerns. I trust that he has my best interest at hand and is not driven by money. I would recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"The doctor was very kind and friendly, nurses had a good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"This is my first visit with Dr Kavathia and I am very pleased !"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Very professional surgeon. On time for office consult. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Kavathia always takes the time to answer my questions and explain things in detail. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr K is super nice and very knowledgeable. The support staff handles everything accurate and timely."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Patty was so professional in scheduling and follow up. I was extremely impressed with her abilities and customer service skills. She was very welcoming. Registration desk was helpful and was a breeze. My Dr is great. My husband had just just had a procedure with him so we were familiar with his great beside manner. The only down fall is the scheduling for the procedure for a colonoscopy itself. The staff was somewhat cold and uninformative. Just handed a packet and said the time and where. Other then that the whole experience is wonderful and would recommend this group to others."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr.Kavathia is a very personable, attentive doctor who thoroughly explains your health issues, & engages you in solutions. He gives you time & answers any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"I can’t wait to get my colonoscopy!….said no one!!! 🤪 But this place was amazing! From the minute you walk in the front desk greets you with a smile, helped me with the paperwork and in a few short minutes I was called back for procedure. Then the nurse was so sweet and explained everything that would happen from beginning to end. Both anesthesiologist and Doctor (Nilay Kavathia) greet you and explain what they do as well. Felt so at ease! In and out and no pain. Thanks for making this not so fun but important process easy. ♥️👍🏼👍🏼"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Went for a consultation prior to scheduling for a colonoscopy. Met with the Dr, who made me feel very comfortable, easy to talk to and asked if I had any questions for him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and professional. The whole process was very efficient."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Absolutely wonderful smart Dr. Kavathia describe him. He is been helping me for 6 years now. His staff are very nice and helpful. I recommend him highly!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Receptionist was courteous and helpful. Dr Kavathia was thorough and friendly; which made the visit very pleasant."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"I've had 2 colonoscopies with Dr Kavathia over the past 8 years. I cannot stress this enough : the whole procedure, starting with the prep the day before, all the way up to waking up in the recovery room, was as smooth as could be. I did the Gatorade prep the day before. No cramps, no nausea, no problems. Maybe 4 hours in the afternoon where I needed to be at home, I just watched TV, it was a great time to catch up on my shows. Early in the morning of the procedure, I had to drink a small bottle of a different prep. Mixed with Gatorate and ice, consumed slowly, I had no problems. No cramps, no nausea. 2 hours later I was ready. The nursing staff was, super friendly, they all knew what was going on and bantered with me (I was a little anxious). One they put the drip in you, you are immediately relaxed...and then you wake up in the recovery room. Boom. Done. No headache, no nausea. On the drive home, we stopped at Bosa Donuts and had the most amazing Boston Cream. A short nap later, I was right as rain. 2 polyps detected, both removed, No post-procedure pain, no bleeding I'm scheduled for my next procedure in 5 years. I recommend that anyone who wants to get a colonoscopy see Dr Kavathia. He's super friendly and warm, and the prep his office prescribed was very, very easy to tolerate. The procedure was quick, and post-care involved a donut and a nap."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Office staff was welcoming, online paperwork was easy to complete so checking in prior to my appointment was hassle free. Dr. Kavathia was wonderful, friendly, informative and very clear. I felt like all my questions were answered."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Friendly, efficient, professional."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"He was incredibly kind and explained everything in simple terms. Because of that, I felt comfortable relaying the information to others. It was the kind of experience everyone should hope to have when they are interacting with a healthcare professional."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Dr. Kavathia has a great "bedside" manner. He cares about his patients and insures he explains what the up coming procedure involves. He completely explains what was discovered during the procedure and what it means, in english, such that you understand his findings. A lot of respect to Dr K. Thank you sir. James Paskell"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very friendly and professional staff. I felt I was listen to and my concerns were addressed."

4.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Kavathia is absolutely amazing! I really appreciated his mannerisms. The only problem I had was with his scheduler … Very rude and unwilling to help. I explained to her my issue. I felt as if what I was going through didn’t matter to her. She just wanted me to get the easiest way to prepare for the procedure. She has no knowledge of how to contact my PCP, and/or my pharmacy. Unheard of … I had to give her the phone number, and then instructor to thorough props. I felt like she didn’t want to go the extra mile. Otherwise I would’ve gave a 5 star."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Best one on one experience with a doctor. Personable and interested in my medical symptoms and concerns. A doctor that actually smiled. Didn’t rush the appointment. Front help was courteous ."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Great doctor... it was my first time and he was very friendly and told me everything I would expect. Took all the anxiety away! Best doctor I've have seen!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Great dr. Really enjoyed my appointment. Excited for the help"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Communicates, is friendly, and a true professional."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Excelente doctor and office personnel"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Always a good experience with Dr. K. He got to the root of my issues and worked out a plan with me."

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I’m very pleased with the clinical care I received. Very efficient, no surprises. I was not told of paperwork to be completed so I needed to complete that when I arrived. I would certainly have done that if I’d been made aware of it. But it didn’t take long and it wasn’t burdensome at all. It was a good experience overall."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Great doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Dr Kavathia takes the time to listen and follows up with next steps. He is very compassionate and understanding."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Dr K is the best, love his style."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"My colonoscopy went very smoothly, but this survey did not ID itself as being from AZ Digestive Health so it appeared very suspicious."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr K and his staff are amazing. It's never comforting having a medical procedure, but Dr K speaks to you like a friend would! If you are in need of any Gastrointestinal services, I highly recommend Desert Endoscopy and Dr Kavathia and his staff! Best wishes to ALL!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr. Kavathia and the entire team there were absolutely amazing! Every single person I encountered had a warm and caring disposition and the doctor was fantastic!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr Kavathia is the only dr I’ve ever had that I feel genuinely listens and explains things to me"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"He was great. Listened & good feedback"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very professional staff. Dr. Kavathia was very thorough. I felt very comfortable during my office visit"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr KAVATHIA is an amazing Dr. I've been a nurse for 44 years and I have never seen a doctor spend so much time and compassion with his patients"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. K takes amazing and thorough notes and remembers them the next time you come into the office. He always makes me feel like I matter and spends adequate time with me answering any questions I might have. GI health can be a little hard to talk to a doctor about but Dr. K is good at making his patients feel comfortable sharing what is going on."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Doctor Kavathia is Very personable, seems Very well educated in his field of expertise, and takes the time to make sure all my concerns are addressed. I'll highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Hard to find something they could do better or more efficiently"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Kavathia was very professional and listened to my input, then listed the options available. We decided together which treatments were best for my health. I'm so glad to have him involved in my health care."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Kavathia has the best bedside manner. He is thorough and makes you feel super comfortable. Thanks Dr.K!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr kavathia is truly an amazing, physician.professional, skilful and down-to-earth, with an A+ Bedside manner. He cares deeply for his patience and he provide them with an outstanding service ,his medical assistant Debbie, is such a great help to answer patients questions and explain everything in clear details. The procedures staff are also top-notch professionals. I feel so grateful for everyone involved. I went through the colonoscopy procedure and it was exactly as it was explained to me.Dr kavathia deserves a five stars plus for the quick and curing procedure that he perform so successfully ,I truly would recommend family member, friends, and associates to the care of Dr kavathia. He is such a wonderful physician with great personality."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr.Kavathia is kind sweet and listens when you speak to just love him"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Kavathia is a good listener and an excellent physician. Always takes time and I never feel rushed. Very kind office staff as well."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been coming to this practice for more than 10 years. The entire staff is wonderful. Appointments are always on time, so no waiting around. Dr. Kavathia is awesome too. He really explains everything and I always have the feeling that he really cares about my health. I’m not just another patient. I have 4 friends that now go to him so, yes, I would absolutely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Has an ez way about himself n very good explaining the details about my situation"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional with great experience and patient care. Would strongly recommend this Doctor and facility to anyone I know."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Kavathia ("Dr. K" as he's called in the office) is just amazing! He takes the time to get to know you and makes you comfortable before moving forward with the care. The staff in the office are all just incredible...happy and friendly. If you need gastro care...this should be your first stop!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"If you are reading reviews for a gastro doctor, you may understand my reluctance to share details other than chronic digestion issues. Know that Dr. Kavathia listens, explains his diagnosis and solution in lay terms. He is engaged and has a sense of humor. The patient portal updates quickly. I wish the scheduler was a bit more compassionate."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Only met him on time Not sure at this time"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Kavathia has one of my Doctor's for a LONG TIME now! He's very down to earth , very relaxing to talk with. When he talks to you about your procedure of plan of treatment , he doesn't get all Med-talk on you.He explains everything so you know what's going on at all times. The Office Staff is Real friendly too."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Fantastic down to earth Dr that finally gave me direction."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Nilay Kavathia is a fabulous doctor. He was patient and answered all of my questions. He put my mind at ease with some test results that I had received. There is something about him that is very comforting. I 100% recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is the most attentive/effective doctor on earth"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Colonoscopy is not pleasant. However the staff is upbeat and friendly which helps. Dr K is empathetic and explains things in a very easy way."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very friendly Doc. Explained everything in detail took his time not in a rush to get out of the room."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable, informative and very nice. Spends alot of time with you. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Nilay Kavathia at Desert Endoscopy Center. He saved my life!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Kavathia is always very respectful, knowledgeable, and truly shows he cares and listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Super experience with Dr Kavathia and his staff. He really is very caring individual, explaining medical issues, the treatment process and sharing post procedure results. Truly impressed and extremely happy for what Dr Kavathia did for me. I Strongly recommend him ."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Top notch professional attitude by Dr. Nilay Kavathia and all those in the office. My experience has been very positive and I would recommend Dr. Nilay to anyone, I am very happy with service given."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I find everyone to be kind and considerate to my feelings and ready to answer any questions I may ask. Dr. Kavathia has been most knowledgeable in all my concerns with my health."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr K actually took time to talk to you. He didnt seem like he was in any hurry."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Kavathia took his time and was so empathetic to what my husband was experiencing. He detailed his plan for treatment and made us feel cared for and hopeful! Would definitely recommend. The office was very nice and clean and great service from everyone there."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Nilay Kavathia was so attentive to my personal situation and is current on medical solutions. I am grateful to have found him."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience has been excellent. Dr. Kavathia has always been very caring and listens to everything one is experiencing. Debbie, his medical assistant, is very helpful and responds as soon as she possibly can. I feel very assured that it is fine to call whenever I need information."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Useful multiple reminders about my appointment and appropriate info about accessing the Patient Portal, prior to my appointment. Loved the IPads used for check in to fill out and review forms. Friendly staff at check-in and history scribe in the private exam room. Dr. Kavathia is so knowledgeable about all my varied health issues, explains test results, and procedures in common easily understood terms. Answered all my questions, never felt rushed. Just recommended Dr. kavathia to my boss who needs an excellent GI doc!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2022

"EVERY ONE IS VERY Nice and the Dr.Kavathia is very good aways talks to you explains what he will do always takes his time with his patients."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Kavathia is an outstanding Doctor. So caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was my first visit. I really felt comfortable there and he listened to my concerns. Going to be a great doctor to have. Very professional and thoughtful"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I saw Dr K 3 years ago because some cysts were found on my pancreas. He did an awesome job on seeing me. Very professional. I went back as a follow up because I was losing weight and not trying. We were surprised that after all this time he remembered me. He has a great attitude and listens to all you have to say without rushing you. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kavathia to anyone who needs an excellent GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr was great. He spent time explaining everything and was very cordial. Definitely recommend him, his staff, and facilities."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He makes you feel very comfortable Dr K was referred by my PCP whose opinion I value highly"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I haven't been there for a couple of years Dr. K made me very comfortable.He answered my questions."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A great doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is a verry good Dr and takes time to listen to you and talks to about your health problem he has helped me out verry good . I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good stomach Dr ."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor. Very pleasant and thorough."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Always available and explains the issues clearly."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kavathia and staff are wonderful. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful and careing doctor. Takes his time to listen to your problem and devise the best treatment for you."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good communication by him and his staff. Very professional. Will continue with follow ups with him."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor is very friendly and explains in a matter that I can understand. The office is easy to get in and out of."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and understanding of your needs for your health"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Prompt, professional and caring staff and treatment."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Nilay Kavathia was very attentive to my needs and explained everything in detail with me. His staff was terrific"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had my routine colonoscopy with Dr Kavathia. This was my first appointment with Dr Kavathia. I recently moved to AZ from CA. I cannot not express how very easy the staff, nurses, and Dr Kavathia made it! Highly recommend, the surgical center was comfortable and lovely."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The nurses were incredible and Dr Kavathia was kind, reassuring and most importantly incredibly competent. No one wants to get a colonoscopy… but if it’s time… this is the Dr and the support staff I would recommend."

5.0 Review from K.(. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I think doctors are spread pretty thin these days but Dr Kavathia took the time to explain about medications and procedures that pertain to my problems. He was very patient with my reticence to take medications, and my attempts to explain what is going on with me. Then when he understood what I was saying he went ahead and helped me schedule a procedure that will help him to see more. The office staff is also helpful and kind."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kavathia is an excellent doctor. I've been going to him for over 3 years now. He's a very good listener and takes into account that each person is different and adjusts treatment as so. Highly recommend 👍👍👍👍👍 Joseph P."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Extremely thorough professional with a calming voice. Put me at ease immediately when I realized he had gone through all of my prior test results before my appointment and explained everything in detail that I would not have known to ask about. New facility with the surgical center downstairs from his office. Very clean, staff is FAST, accurate, precise and friendly. I was out an hour earlier than I planned. I will recommend him to all of my friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kavathia and his staff are excellent. He stays very current on all the latest therapies and discusses them with you in detail. He listens to what you are saying about your body and he’s always looking for the best medical option for his patients. He understands the value of modern medicine and natural therapies combined. I highly recommend Dr. K to anyone who needs good G.I. care. Sincerely, Lance Wilson"

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Exceptional dedication to his work. Calm friendly and reassuring. But most of all , he truly cares."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This was my 6th colonoscopy due to family history that started early. Easiest prep ever, prompt staff for check in, doctor who was actually an hour early, no passing air afterwards, and overall great care."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"dr kavathia has amazing bedside manner and is one of the best gastroenterologist I have received care for my Crohn's disease. I'm very happy that I have such a caring doctor while managing a chronic illness"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Remembered me from three years ago. Made me feel confident and at ease."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had a really good experience with Dr Kavathia, he was not in a hurry, he paid close attention to me. He is a nice person."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Kavathia is a very kind man. You see it in his eyes. He's an old soul for sure. He's the Dr that you send the people you love to."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Incredible Dr. Really made me feel at ease"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"My wife has been going to Dr Kavathia for many years & now our whole family & extended family are patients as well. He is professional & knowledgable & is well-versed in all current treatment options & procedures. He is very personable & easy to communicate with as is the entire staff. We highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff, clean and open space. Doctor Kavathia was very polite and explained things clearly."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kavathia is one of the few good docs. Listens to your concerns and does not try to rush you out like so many these days. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I feel at ease here. Dr K. Is a wonderful doctor. Knowledgeable and great manor makes him a comforting doctor."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. K. is concerned about his patients. He is professional and friendly. He takes as much time as you need. His office called the day after my procedure to check in on me. Excellent staff and service."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great office, great doctor. Felt that he cared about what I was saying and listened to me."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very confident and satisfied with my experience. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had a very good experience with Dr Kavathia. Excellent communicator, informative, thoughtful and caring. Both he and his entire staff were a breath of fresh air compared to most others. I highly recommend Dr Kavathia and his staff should you require a Colonoscopy, Upper GI or consultation."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"So far so good. I have only had my consultation. Dr. Kavathia has done another procedure on me and it went great. Hoping this goes as well."

5.0