Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"My visit to Dr Patel’s office was wonderful. Looking forward to being his patient."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Telehealth visit was easy to connect and use Dr. Was on time Communication was clear both ways Dr. was deliberate in his procedure and left openings for my questions I still prefer in person visits"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very thorough. Complete explanation of everything."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Routine colonoscopy well done, very organized, every staff member upbeat, efficient and supportive. In at 9 am and out at 10:30."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Patel is easy to talk to and listened to our concerns."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Great staff and very thorough!! Made it very easy to complete my infusion and set up future appointments with Doctor Patel!! Great service!!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Timely, friendly, professional service!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"As a retired physician I checked out Dr Patel qualifications and AZ board information prior to seeing him. He will be my 3rd GI doc, after my two previous docs retired, so I wanted not only someone who is very good medically but also has an excellent “bedside manner”! I think I have found him. I’ll let you know after my diagnostic test are complete and the results are in."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Very professional & caring."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very informative and set my mind a little easier about the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"My first encounter with Dr Patel was a good one. He comes across as very kind, and has a desire to diagnose what’s been problematic. He listens and asks questions without arrogance. Overall, a great start."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great staff, friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Appointment was on time. Very friendly and knowledgeable associates."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I was treated very professionally and kindly. I appreciate the service very much."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Checking in was a problem. No sign up sheet was out and I was told to sit down. At 40 mins after my apt. Time, I approached the receptionist again and I get a call from your office, "Where am i". Other than that Dr Patel was great! Maybe she was overwhelmed or not enough staff?"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The office staff, and Dr. Patel were very efficient and knowledgeable. The visit was according to schedule and everything was explained perfectly. Was very happy with the experience."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"He was very good and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Patel explains things clearly. He's very matter of fact, which works well with my husband's communication style."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Everyone was nice and cared about me"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Good customer service"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Patel was a great kind and caring doctor. He spoke clearly and slowly to make sure I understood everything and made sure all my questions were answered!! Super nice person!!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"One of the easiest and quickest doctors appointment I’ve ever had. Great doctor and office staff. Can’t recommend them enough"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I like Dr. Patel very much. His office personnel are very personable and very helpful! when I went in for my endoscopy, the whole staff were awesome. Thank you for the special care!!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr Patel was extremely personable, thoroughly explained the procedures I was going to be undergoing, and personally called me with results even though they indicated no problems."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Very kind, listened well and created a plan of action"

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Was somewhat disappointed that nothing could be “done” about my condition but after remembering a past issue, I asked the asst for the doc to return to my room. He did so immediately, we went over that issue, he checked my medical history and immediately thought more testing was needed. He put in the order. That was appreciated."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Awesome as always and great having him assigned as my specialist. Checks in on other matters of my health and not like a typical doctor who explains and wants to get to the next patient. Very informative but welcoming at the same time Thanks Doc!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Had my first visit which Dr. Patel sat with me and took the time listen to what was going on with me."

4.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very nice office staff. It would be nice if the confirmation texts/emails would also include the address of the specific office. The practice has multiple offices, and not all locations came up on the map search which resulted in me going to the wrong office initially, and while the receptionist was polite at the wrong office, even she couldn’t provide me with the correct office address where my Dr was at. Seems like such a simple thing that could fixed."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"One of the most caring and knowledgeable Doctors I have met. Dr. Patel took wonderful care of me during my health diagnosis with caring and compassion. I highly recommend him if you need a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"We spoke thru zoom - he was very nice. I like him."

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"All professional"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Excellent physician with a caring manner."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Patel was very attentive to my questions and helpful in understanding my problem. I would certainly recommend him to my colleagues if needed."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"I was referred to Dr. Nayan Patel by my endocrinologist. Dr Patel explained everything to my husband and I about my condition. He is running some tests on me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Patel he is very thorough and made me feel like I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Mine was televisit. Very easy to connect. He listened to my problems and came up with a plan to address them. Very polite."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Pleasant and attentive about my medical concerns, I felt like I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"After having a colonoscopy with Dr Nayan Patel today I only have positive things to say about him and his staff. Everyone was very kind, professional, and communicative. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"I underwent an endoscopy yesterday at the Scottsdale Endoscopy Center with Dr. Patel. Dr Patel is great, he's thorough and makes himself available throughout the entire process."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Extremely enjoyed my experience with the staff at Dr. Nayan Patel’s office as well as the doctor’s efficient and professional consult. Thank you for your great office and “bedside manner!”"

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Patel was very professional and kind in finding a solution to my referring Dr's concerns. Eric RN was also professional and very accommodating in scheduling and rescheduling my appointment for Endoscopy, and was very thorough in explaining pre-procdure instructions and any questions or concerns I had. Front desk personal not so much, she was rude and more concerned about her only lunch hour not being disturbed. I had arrived 30min early to a 1pm appt, when I arrived the door was locked and the lights were off, she opened the door and asked me to have a seat, when asked if I needed to fill out any first time client paperwork while I waited till 1pm, she quickly asked me to be quiet and sit quietly, cause she's not answering any questions till 1pm when the office reopens after lunch."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Dr Patel is wonderful! Helped me control my colitis that the hospital did not do. Was willing to provide service to me in Ca till I find a new GI Dr. I appreciate his service!"

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"While the procedure is not an enjoyable one, Dr. Patel and his team made it as pleasant as possible. Plus, Dr. Patel was very thorough and knowledgeable when reviewing my results. Exceeded my expectations."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Courteous staff, efficient and everything went smoothly. It all came out fine."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Dr Patel was very friendly, patient , and asked a lot of great questions. He was also a very good listener."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"The entire experience was great! From making the appointment with scheduling to the office visit with Dr. Patel. Everyone was very professional and could not have been nicer."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very good bed side manner. Easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"He listens to you and actually tries to help you figure out what is going on. He is very kind as well as his staff. 100% recommend"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"“I personally thank you and your entire staff for the excellent care received during my Colonoscopy and Endoscopy procedure. Especially “My experience with Dr. Nayan Patel was beyond my belief. He is very caring friendly as well as professional in dealing with patients, above all i felt like i am dealing with one of my family member. “Doctor Care is awesome! I am extremely satisfied with both the procedures. He is the best doctor i ever came across. i greatly appreciate from the bottom of my heart. Shradhanand Swamy"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My experience Dr. Patel was outstanding. He explained the procedure in detail and let me know what to expect after the procedure he explained in detail the results. At no time was our conversations hurried or not explained Dr Patel is a doctors doctor and I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Patel is a wonderful Dr with a superior staff"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Patel and his employees were superb"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great experience. Everyone was friendly and willing to help with our needs."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Easy to get an appointment, great service from office staff, friendly provider."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I highly recommend D.Patel. He is friendly, patient and caring. He explains step-by-step about any test results or procedures that he requested. If it wasn't for Dr. Patel. I wouldn't be as healthy as I am."

4.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Patel has been professional, patient, courteous and is very knowledgeable in his field. I would recommend him and his office for any experiencing Digestive issues."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Patel was very thorough in his explanation of the procedure, calming presence and friendly."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Had a tremendous pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Patel is articulate and a great Communicator...explained my problem and offered great advice."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is professional & personable. He takes the time to listen and throughly explain everything, to help you make the proper decisions regarding your care."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Quick appointments are hard to get when you are a new patient. Dr. Patel and his team were all great and went way above my expectations getting me in quicker than I could imagine."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The office manager, Eric, was able to help me schedule a telahealth meeting right away with Dr. Patel. I'm pleased with how easy it was to schedule a nerve-wracking appointment so quickly and seamlessly. Dr. Patel is very personable and listened carefully to my issues. He then went over the procedure, which made me feel more at ease. I'm so relieved to have found this office close by my home. They provide excellent care, and I would happily recommend Dr. Patel to anyone looking for a top rated gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is caring beyond words. I’ve been suffering from a GI issue for 6 months with no relief. He took the time to listen and is willing to go above and beyond to help his patients. Without a doubt I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Patel to anybody and everybody."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Patel is a very caring and dedicated doctor."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is so very kind & through. He has an amazing demeanor. Erick was also very kind & helpful"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience. Answered all my questions and made me understand everying about my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful Doctor who really listens and takes the time to make sure you understand everything. Would highly recommend Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Patel was very professional and made us feel very comfortable and explained everything in great detail."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff provided rapid and very professional service and his staff was competent and helpful."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor, very personable! Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor from A-Z. Super impressed"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"As a first time patient Dr Patel made my experience both pleasant and informative. Not sure if “I can’t wait” for the Upper GI that resulted from that visit is a positive or a negative for the review, but it doesn’t change my rating at all. 😬"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr . Patel is a great Dr . Professional and kind and staff are really nice helpful. Very happy with the team. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was knowledgeable, professional , and helpful. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I felt Dr. Patel was very professional and kind. Very easy to talk too and very informative."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Patel. After seeing several Physicians with no answers or suggestions, Dr. Patel took a step by step approach to completely and properly guide me to better health. He was patient, kind and was confident he would be able to help me. He is highly skilled and I am thankful and grateful to have him as my Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Patel & his staff have been very thorough, professional & easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.“. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Patel is a wonderful doctor. He always listens to any concerns I have and works to find solutions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was very kind and understanding. His assistant, Candace, was very nice and super clear about explaining any procedures I needed to have. Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was needing to see a gastroenterologist before I had surgery and Dr. Patel’s office staff was very accommodating and helpful. They were able to get me in to see Dr. Patel very quickly. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel he was very professional and explained my condition in detail and took the time to answer all my questions. The staff was very friendly and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Patel and his office staff was excellent. The doctor and his office staff were very attentive to my needs as a patient. When I had questions, they were very responsive. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring, kindness and confident, thats what I want in a doctor and Dr. Patal has it all ! THANK YOU!!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The procedure unpleasant but not the care. Dr Patel fit me in when a problem arose and I’m very thankful. Responsive and caring. Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff vary friendly and caring people"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is great Dr is very good in listening giving time to talk and understand there needs Very time sensitive for others. Respect patients ."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff are exceptional! I was worried about my procedure and they were all quick to calm my concerns and sure enough, everything happened perfectly! He is very caring and actually takes the time to listen which is rare to find these days! Will recommend Dr.Patel to all of my family, friends and colleagues!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What a great experience with him. We found out i was there for something unrelated to his specialty but he still took time to get me an appointment with the right doctor and followed up with results afterwards. Patient, informative, caring , definitely will use him in the future ."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was difficult to get an appointment but I came to know later that their scheduling system was down that day. Doctor Patel is very sincere, knowledgeable and friendly. I had a very good consultation session and colonoscopy with him."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful Doctor, I will highly recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything and everybody helped all along the way. It was a good experience."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Patel and his staff did a fantastic job with my procedure. Procedures like this, they do multiple in a day, but the only ones you really care about are yours. As such, they made you feel welcome, cared for, and protected."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really appreciate a well run and caring medical practice. Dr Patel and his staff and the surgical team at Scottsdale Endoscopy Center are a great blend of modern technological efficiency and old school “bed side manner”. Candace did an excellent job of coordinating all the various touch points from the initial teledoc screening appointment with Dr Patel to the procedure itself. Dr Patel did a great job of both calming me before the procedure with light hearted banter and explaining how the procedure went afterwards. All in all, this was a top shelf experience from start to finish."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"While colonoscopies (especially the prep!) are necessary evils, Dr. Patel was knowledgeable, caring, & quite accommodating working with my schedule. The staff both at his office & the Endoscopy Center were so nice, helping to ease an "uncomfortable" situation for the patient. My thanks to the entire team, & I have already told other friends to certainly book their appointment through them."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome doctor with welcoming arms and asks about your concerns and situation. I'll be continuing to see Dr Patel for future exams on my liver and health. Candace is very welcoming as well"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel first visited me in hospital. He seemed caring and understanding. My post hospital visit was not rushed and he made sure I understood what his follow-up involved. I would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was very helpful and extremely nice. I was able to get in with him very quickly which I really appreciated, especially since I needed to get in with him very close to a holiday. I would 100% recommended him to anyone looking into his care."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Patel is incredible. He combines the expertise and willingness to listen and discuss. Also, the staff is friendly and professional. HIGHLY recommended."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel Is amazing. Very empathetic and intelligent. He has improved my quality of life significantly. I can tell he is very knowledgeable. Him and his staff are great. Can’t say enough good things about him. He’s probably the best in the valley. I would give him 6 stars if I had the option."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Patel is thorough. He cares and pays attention to his patients. Highly recommend."