Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2022

"Dr Patel is great. He got me back to being healthy!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"Dr Sumir Patel is caring and involved with your complete health care. As my journey started this year and required his services, the procedures he performed he did with great care. And then the requirement of further procedures required other Doctors, he guided me to the best of the best. Thank You Dr Patel, for your caring and attention."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I highly recommend D.Patel. He is friendly, patient and caring. He explains step-by-step about any test results or procedures that he requested. If it wasn't for Dr. Patel. I wouldn't be as healthy as I am."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Patel explained the procedure with calm assuredness which gave me a sense of comfort and confidence."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr Patel is a great Dr. Excellent bedside manners and explains all procedures and outcomes. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Great doctor, very personable! Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Sep 14 2022

"First Dr to truly listen to my chronic issues and want to help me with them. I had a very pleasant experience with Dr Patel, would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Patel is a compassionate and caring medical professional who will listen and empathize with his patients. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Patel is an Excellent , caring Doctor.He gave me the care I needed.... Recommend him 100 %!!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"My experience with Dr. Sumir Patel, was positive. I appreciate his ability to communicate thoroughly and his attention to listen and to explain was with great effort. It put me at ease as a patient. This is what I hope to achieve with all medical professionals."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Patel and his staff are so caring they treat you with utmost respect and focus on issues that might effect your overall well being . I can't say enough about their guidance and support"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable. He cares for his patient. His treatment plan is very good."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 24 2022

"While colonoscopies (especially the prep!) are necessary evils, Dr. Patel was knowledgeable, caring, & quite accommodating working with my schedule. The staff both at his office & the Endoscopy Center were so nice, helping to ease an "uncomfortable" situation for the patient. My thanks to the entire team, & I have already told other friends to certainly book their appointment through them."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 21 2022

"The procedure unpleasant but not the care. Dr Patel fit me in when a problem arose and I’m very thankful. Responsive and caring. Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Patel for almost 5 years now. He’s smart, mindful, and knows his stuff! We needed to change insurance since my husband retired and I found the one that he would accept so I could continue having him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"From the onset of my initial visit with Dr. Patel, I was very impressed with him. He listened to my concerns, took notes from prior care experiences and took his time to help establish a plan of care. I have battled GI issues for over 20 years, I left his office feeling hopeful and grateful to have him as my specialist!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff were very kind and attentive. Felt they were interested in providing the best care for me."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff were more interested in listening to me and trying to give me answers than most specialists. He took his time and made me feel my health was important to him. I may finally be able to get better now that I have Dr. Patel on my team."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr Patel listens to me. Asks questions that helps me understand my conditions and always has a good suggestion for me going forward. I always feel that he will help if I have something new or old to discuss with him."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Everyone was very friendly.I felt welcomed and cared for.It felt nice to be in a doctors with so many positive people. I felt like Dr Patel really took the time to listen to me and felt relaxed in his office."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"The office is very clean and the staff is very professionall and nice.Dr.Patel is caring and kind. I enjoyed my experience with him and the office staff and nurses."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Patel addresses all my concerns and takes good care of me. I definitely would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff are amazing. Dr. Patel and his staff made me feel important from the day i called to make an appointment. At my appointment Dr. Patel listened to me and my concerns about my health. He addressed every concern i had. He made me feel that my health was important to him. I would definitely recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"My experience with Dr. Patel and his office staff was excellent. The doctor and his office staff were very attentive to my needs as a patient. When I had questions, they were very responsive. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr Patel and his staff did a fantastic job with my procedure. Procedures like this, they do multiple in a day, but the only ones you really care about are yours. As such, they made you feel welcome, cared for, and protected."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Patel is one of those rare Dr's that gives each patient time and listens. He's extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. One of the best."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Great staff vary friendly and caring people"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"It was difficult to get an appointment but I came to know later that their scheduling system was down that day. Doctor Patel is very sincere, knowledgeable and friendly. I had a very good consultation session and colonoscopy with him."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Patel was very helpful and extremely nice. I was able to get in with him very quickly which I really appreciated, especially since I needed to get in with him very close to a holiday. I would 100% recommended him to anyone looking into his care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"My appointment was on time! The office staff was very friendly. Dr. Patel was thorough and I didn't feel rushed. Great experience."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"I was referred years ago to Dr Patel's office. I keep going back because I am truly happy with him. He GENUINELY listens and cares. No rushing you in or out of office. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"VmDr. Patel is very knowledgable and has a great way of making the expierence comfortable. I am happy to be his patient."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Excellent and attentive… he heard my history & concerns then formed a plan from the bottom up. I look forward to continuing care with Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"From the check-in desk to being escorted, by the physician, to the check-out desk, this is by far the most helpful and friendly medical office I've ever had the pleasure to receive care. Dr. Patel is very thorough in his exam as well as taking the time to make sure you understand his findings. I would recommend Dr. Sumir Patel to family, or friend, for excellent gastrointestinal treatment."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"I really appreciate a well run and caring medical practice. Dr Patel and his staff and the surgical team at Scottsdale Endoscopy Center are a great blend of modern technological efficiency and old school “bed side manner”. Candace did an excellent job of coordinating all the various touch points from the initial teledoc screening appointment with Dr Patel to the procedure itself. Dr Patel did a great job of both calming me before the procedure with light hearted banter and explaining how the procedure went afterwards. All in all, this was a top shelf experience from start to finish."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"What a great experience with him. We found out i was there for something unrelated to his specialty but he still took time to get me an appointment with the right doctor and followed up with results afterwards. Patient, informative, caring , definitely will use him in the future ."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff have always been professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Caring, kindness and confident, thats what I want in a doctor and Dr. Patal has it all ! THANK YOU!!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Aug 23 2021

"I moved to Phoenix and travel to Mesa, I would drive from anywhere to this office. Staff is amazing! I feel like my input is valued. I don't feel rushed during appointments and my infusions are seamless. Dr. Patel, Laurie Peterson and "her crew" are the best! ❤"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Intake was smooth (I was a first time patient), my privacy was respected, and Dr. Patel was wonderful. Made sure I had a full understanding of my diagnosis, patiently answering my questions however small. Would visit again."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Everything and everybody helped all along the way. It was a good experience."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Patel was very kind and understanding. His assistant, Candace, was very nice and super clear about explaining any procedures I needed to have. Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"Awesome doctor with welcoming arms and asks about your concerns and situation. I'll be continuing to see Dr Patel for future exams on my liver and health. Candace is very welcoming as well"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Patel and his staff treated me with the utmost respect, made me feel comfortable and is very assuring, thorough, and very knowledgeable in his profession, I've been under his care for a few years now and I would highly recommend his staff. Thank you Dr Patel and Staff for keeping me healthy."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff are exceptional! I was worried about my procedure and they were all quick to calm my concerns and sure enough, everything happened perfectly! He is very caring and actually takes the time to listen which is rare to find these days! Will recommend Dr.Patel to all of my family, friends and colleagues!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Sumir Patel us very knowledgeable and courteous. He listens to the patient and spends time in examination. He diagnoses well and treats well."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I was needing to see a gastroenterologist before I had surgery and Dr. Patel’s office staff was very accommodating and helpful. They were able to get me in to see Dr. Patel very quickly. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel he was very professional and explained my condition in detail and took the time to answer all my questions. The staff was very friendly and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Patel first visited me in hospital. He seemed caring and understanding. My post hospital visit was not rushed and he made sure I understood what his follow-up involved. I would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Wonderful Doctor, I will highly recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"The staff is great Dr is very good in listening giving time to talk and understand there needs Very time sensitive for others. Respect patients ."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Patel has been such a huge help to me. He listened to my concerns, he asked questions, and he never once told me what I was feeling was “all in my head” or made me feel criticized or diminished in any way. I felt like his primary concern was helping me feel better, and I felt like he understands that everyone responds to treatments differently and was willing to keep working with me to find a solution. I finally feel better after years of discomfort. His support staff is also lovely - the whole office is calm, kind, and polite. I don’t feel rushed through appointments or phone calls, and if Dr. Patel says he will call you with an update he actually does. It’s been such a refreshing change to have this level of care. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Office staff were friendly & prompt getting me checked in. Had less than 5-minute wait to be taken back to examination room. Waited another five minutes to see doctor. Dr Patel was courteous & thorough in answering my questions. He explained the treatment regimen that he recommended as well as on what steps to take if the regimen isn't working & needs to be changed. All considered I was very satisfied with this office visit."

5.0 Review from P.“. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr Patel is a great Dr. He was able to solve the problem I was dealing with and get me back to feeling healthy again. I Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Patel is very patient and experienced"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I have been on a medication helping my digestive system for the past 10 years. After getting pancreatitis four years ago, Dr. Patel knew that I needed more of the medication which has made all the difference in my eating healthier foods without a lot of pain. I love his personality, his knowledge, and insight into my problems. He’s definitely my favorite gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 24 2021

"Dr. Patel Is amazing. Very empathetic and intelligent. He has improved my quality of life significantly. I can tell he is very knowledgeable. Him and his staff are great. Can’t say enough good things about him. He’s probably the best in the valley. I would give him 6 stars if I had the option."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr Patel is incredible. He combines the expertise and willingness to listen and discuss. Also, the staff is friendly and professional. HIGHLY recommended."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I absolutely love Dr. Patel. It is not often that you have a dr who is patient, kind, and listens. I feel as though he is an advocate for our health and will do what it takes and doesn’t take chances. There needs to be more Dr.s like this. I read reviews prior to coming and was nervous and when I met with him I could not believe it. I had zero issues and felt as though he took his time to find out how to fix what was going on. I highly recommend going to see him if you really want to some who advocates for you and your health."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 23 2020

"Dr.Patel is thorough. He cares and pays attention to his patients. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from F.Z. Source: Google Aug 11 2020

"I have been seeing Doctor Wells for over 10 years. The staff is amazing. The RN's are the same year after year. There is a comphrensive review of you history. The practice runs like a fine tooth comb. Even Anna the appointment schueduler is always on the other line. I have recommended friends and family all with a satifaction of Dr. Wells and his dedicated staff."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 20 2020

"We love Dr. PATEL, he and his staff are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2019

"Dr Sumir M Patel, is a very caring, very nice and really cares about your health. I have been to go see Dr. Patel for years now, I would even think of going to see anyone else! He tell you right up front what he is going to do and explains everything to you. I'm so thankful to him for being so thorough with exam, he found something that needed to be removed. He is a very patience man and I'm thankful for him and his knowledge of his field. Thank you Dr. Patel for everything. YOUR THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Apr 20 2018

"Dr Patel is a great DR! He is very personable and knowledgeable and I am always treated kindly by his staff! Great place!❤"

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Jan 02 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Patel for years. He is compassionate, takes time to explain tests and results. His staff has been kind and friendly and genuinely appears to care about me. I always count on Dr. Patel to help with advice, prescriptions or procedures."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2017

"Dr Patel is amazing"