Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable doctor. I'll try to keep as my primary doctor as long as I am in this area"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I am so happy I found Dr Atia. I have never encounter a Doctor and Assistant more caring, well-mannered and heplful. She explain everything very easy and ensure that I all my questions were answered. I trust her knowledge and I truly recomend her to anyone that is in need of her specialty."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Went to see Dr. Nolan he was a referral from my primary care doctor. Was very professional and understanding about my stomach issues. Helping me out with my acid reflux."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"i was sent to jordan vulcano from my primary dr. due to a positive stool sample. he was very professional and ask me questions. he explained to really know what was going on ,he ordered an upper and lower gi. the appointment was set up and the procedure was done by him. very good bedside manners.he explained what he found and gave me instructions on what i should do. i would recommend him to family and friends.arizona digestive health staff was was great to deal with too. thank you for all the help"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I've had good experiences with Dr Mary Atia, as she has been my only Gastro Doctor, for a while now."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Tharlson’s for many years. He’s was recommended by my primary care physician and I’m glad I followed her recommendation. Dr Tharalson is awesome. He is very knowledgeable & skilled in his field. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I work with hazardous chemicals, wastes, etc. on a daily basis, so it wasn’t a big surprise when I began to get random stomach pains or felt sick. However, around early 2021 said pains and sick days became frequent enough that I felt no motivation to leave the house. On the rare occasion I felt decent enough to go out I was limited to activities that could be completed within 100ft of the nearest restroom. I began to believe there would be no hope for it to get better, and that I just picked a short-straw with my genes/work conditions. I was referred to Dr.Atia after my PCM told me that there would be probably nothing they could do to help, so I went through the motions not expecting much to come out of it. I still feel to this day that this may be one of the greatest decisions I would ever come to make in my life. Dr.Atia has excellent bedside manner, is patient, and is probably one of the most knowledgeable people Ive ever met. My issue, though an embarrassing one as many reading this would understand, was quickly discovered and treatment was fast found. If you are reading this and are on the fence about whether or not to receive help, look no further and just head in. Dr.Atia and her staff will do their utmost to make sure you are helped and satisfied."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr Atia and staff were friendly, and thorough. The explained everything to my satisfaction."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 07 2022

"Was the least painful and quickest recovery I've ever had. Highly recommended 👌."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I recommend Dr Wadas for treatment. I have been seeing Dr Wadas for some years now and he continues to provide the same care as day one. I appreciate that he takes time to address my concerns .Dr Wadas always makes me feel comfortable. When my primary recommended Dr Wadas and said he was the best Dr to go to , he was right! I recommend seeing Dr Wadas ."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"Dr.Atia is great. She listen to what I have to say regarding my health concerns and how i manage my condition. She discusses symptoms and treatment options. She guide you to evaluate benefits vs risks of your medication and treatment. I leave in the east valley so it is a commute to her office in Glendale but is worth it."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Atia is very professional and caring. She set my nerves at ease about upcoming procedures and I would recommend her office for care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Very knowledgeable, was able to answer every question I had on the spot and was even able to provide metrics from recent case studies done. Her availability to schedule my procedure was as soon as the next day."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I am a first time patient of Dr. Umar who was recommended by my primary care physician, Dr. Madiha Sajjad. I am pleased with the care I’m receiving, the thoroughness of administrative staff. It’s a busy place and I have faith in Dr. Umar to provide me with continued excellence. JL"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Atia takes her time and explains everything. I feel very comfortable and trust her. I didn't have to sit in the waiting room for a long time either!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"I recently had a procedure done at Arizona Digestive Health and very much appreciated the professional, friendly, helpful staff. They alleviated my concerns and Dr. Mary Atia is an excellent doctor. I highly recommend her and her staff at the Eugie address."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr. Atia is honestly the best Socorro I’ve ever had. I’m so glad I found her when I did. She has truly listened to my symptoms and concerns and walked me through the process each step of the way. She is very knowledgeable and willing to answer the many questions I have. So grateful to be under her care."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Outstanding and attention to detail."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"Very professional and thorough. Does not rush through the consultation. Addressed my questions and concerns in detail."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"Courteous and professional experience! Everything you look for in managing your health care!"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"I have been seen by Dr. Atia for more than a year. All my visits were a first class care. No complaints whatsoever. She’s an excellent doctor. Dr Mary listens, discusses, explains and gives a feed back. Her knowledgeable and keeps up with the latest developments. She will go the extra mile for her patients. I am happy that she’s my GI. Sam Z"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"I am very glad I was referred to Dr.Yanish by my Primary Care provider. He was very kind and knowledgeable and took time to answer all of my questions .He has an excellent staff as well.I would highly recommend him ."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"good bedside manner she was very clearly when explained everything to me and she was very friendly and knowledgeable when she was telling me about my medical condition very pleasant"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr Atia is very thorough. She does not rush through the appointment and takes the time to answer all questions. She has a very pleasant personality. Found her on Nextdoor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 24 2021

"A Great doctor, usually easy to get in to see her & I like the location of her 19 th Ave office . . She doesn’t rush when she is in the room with you & is good about explaining whatever issue I might have. I highly recommend her ."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"As a new patient Dr. Atia immediately put me at easy. She was very well prepared by thoroughly reviewing my extensive medical file. She asked probing and relevant questions. She was clear w/ our plan of action for my continued health care. Great Doctor. I would recommend her w/ out hesitation."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Atia is a highly skilled and compassionate physician. She treats patients with respect and takes time to answer questions. Her staff is accessible and responsive."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Walker treated me as a unique individual not just as another case. He recalls what was said in a prior office visit and ask questions to get at the heart of one's condition and concerns. He took the time to return my phone call in person. He diagnosed a condition not related to his specialty that had not been identified by my primary care doctor. He took the time to call my primary care doctor to discuss his observations."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Very professional! Everyone in the office was very pleasant. The doctor’s assistant was fabulous! Very nice and respectful. My doctor is very knowledgeable and kind, explained everything that would be done. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Atia addressed my concerns and took the time to listen to my family history. Dr. Atia was very patient and knowledgeable regarding my condition. I am happy with the customer service I received in the office as well."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Umar has been our primary gastrointestinal provider for over 15 years and we recommend him highly for problems in his specialty."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Saperstein was recommended to me by my primary care physician and for good reason. He is longtime expert in his field, direct and straightforward and has a way of disarming stressful situations and putting patients at ease."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I have a long history of GI issues. Dr Atia and staff have been very professional and understanding. Was surprised she did know specifics about my issues and did suggest the same treatment as my old GI( I moved)"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"It is rare in this day and age to find a doctor that is professional and very kind. Dr. Atia took as much time as needed to really drill down on the issues I am having. Looking forward to the results. I am very confident that Dr Atia will help me"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I have been trying to find a good GI doctor, finally I found Dr.Atia. she is patient, she listens to my concern and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"A consultant appointment for my wife with Dr Atia was informative, cautionary due to the procedure involved and its risks. Her recommendation was passed along to our PCP for more in depth discussion referral with a Surgeon."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Patel has been such a huge help to me. He listened to my concerns, he asked questions, and he never once told me what I was feeling was “all in my head” or made me feel criticized or diminished in any way. I felt like his primary concern was helping me feel better, and I felt like he understands that everyone responds to treatments differently and was willing to keep working with me to find a solution. I finally feel better after years of discomfort. His support staff is also lovely - the whole office is calm, kind, and polite. I don’t feel rushed through appointments or phone calls, and if Dr. Patel says he will call you with an update he actually does. It’s been such a refreshing change to have this level of care. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 01 2020

"I paid for my first colonoscopy through the Colonoscopy Assist Program since I have a high deductible health insurance plan and was set up with the Arizona Digestive Health facility. My procedure was yesterday and I had a great experience. The whole process went very smoothly and the nurses were so kind and caring, especially Mary Kay. Dr. Hutchinson and the Anesthesiologist were also both very nice. I was so nervous about the procedure but everyone really helped to put my mind at ease and I couldn't be happier with my entire experience. Highly recommend this place to all people in need of a colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Aug 23 2020

"Dr. Atia is the Best at her profession. She genuinely cares about her patients, but most importantly, is that she provides the best care & offers the best medical advice based on your condition to see it thru to the end to allow you to have the Best quality of life! At the end of the day, this should be our most fundamental concern, so we can spend as much time with our loved ones."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2020

"Dr. Schwartz came HIGHLY recommended by my primary care physician. He was knowledgeable, took time to listen to me, and was kind. Anna was also very helpful. :)"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"Best experience in a digestive specialist’s office I’ve ever had. I was referred to Dr. Walker. He was very helpful. He listened and explained things very well. We had a lengthy exchange of info, just like an investigator would, in an effort to get to the bottom of my medical issues. Very well-spoken, dow to earth, knowledgeable and informative doctor. The front office staff were friendly and welcoming and most of the back office staff were just as lively. Not one person was short with me, impatient or dismissive of me. I’m grateful my primary doctor sent me here."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"Dr Fashbush and NP, Maryanne are amazing and very attentive. You can tell that they love what they do!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"She is a kind and very intelligent doctor who makes sure you understand your condition. I found her to be very competent and reassuring when I needed tests. I also did not feel rushed and she answered all my questions. Also, she is one of the few female doctors in the valley that showed compassion. I have already recommended her to friends."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 02 2019

"If you need a gastroenterologist in the Phoenix area this is your doctor. Dr. Atia is knowledgeable, approachable, attentive to questions and concerns, and seems to genuinely care about patients. She also treats the staff with respect and courtesy as well as amiability. She has a genuine rapport with them as well as with her patients. Her staff is welcoming and friendly as well. Dr. Atia is also spot on with her diagnoses. I was sure she was wrong about what my problem was, but the endoscopy proved her diagnosis was 100% correct. I highly recommend this doctor and her entire staff."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Feb 06 2019

"Dr. Atia is incredible. Never met a doctor that was so caring and compassionate. She spent time with me to let me understand my medical state. I trust her with my life and any G.I. problem. She continued to work until she ruled out cancer. Now she is taking care of the one problem she did find. I trust no one else."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 17 2018

"My wife has been seeing Dr. Atia for some time now. You won't find a better doctor in the valley. Dr. Atia is very honest in the way she practices and she wont nickle and dime you unlike other doctors that are trying push more products and procedures without benefit. She will not suggest a treatment plan that she does not believe in. She is comprehensive and explains medical terms in a language that we both understand and comprehend. She cares to make her patients better by explaining the risks and benefits and she does not push aggressive treatments unless they are warranted. Her staff is also very nice by following up on my wife to ensure that appropriate care is administered and by scheduling appointments that fit our schedule. The office as a whole is pleasant and accommodating. They always greet us with a smile. I have already recommended Dr. Atia to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 06 2018

"From the moment I met Dr. Atia, I knew I was going to experience positive improvements in the quality of my life. At the initial visit, sure truly listened, and even supported my thoughts and wishes on how I would hope to proceed. She quickly arranged for me to receive treatment. She's smart, open-minded, and humble. At the treatment procedure, she provided great explanation and care. Her whole team mirrored her approach to patient care. I couldn't be more impressed."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 06 2018

"From the moment I met Dr. Atia, I knew I was going to experience positive improvements in the quality of my life. At the initial visit, sure truly listened, and even supported my thoughts and wishes on how I would hope to proceed. She quickly arranged for me to receive treatment. She's smart, open-minded, and humble. At the treatment procedure, she provided great explanation and care. Her whole team mirrored her approach to patient care. I couldn't be more impressed."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2018

"In summer of 2017 I had 2 doctors tell me there was nothing wrong with me and I simply had the flu, as my health continued to decline my primary doctor and a friend put me in touch with Dr. Nilay Kavathia. Had I not seen him that summer I may not be writing this review today. Dr. Kavathia not only examined everything possible for his field but also demonstrated a compassion and empathy that will assure you that you are in the right hands. After countless visits to doctor's, hospitals, and surgical centers I am happy to say I am now completely healthy, on no medications, etc. Dr. Kavathia played a huge role in that. He is the best. If you ever read this, thanks doc!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2017

"I saw Dr Mary Atia at this location and was impressed with her calm, respectful demeanor and thoroughness. Her MA, Tiffany, is super nice and patient with questions. 5 stars for this location."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2016

"Dr Zierer was great and very professional. I was referred by my primary care physician and was very impressed with the knowledge and care he demonstrated. I would highly recommend him and his staff. I had no wait time and he spent extra time explaining everything to me."