Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 10 2024

"Met Dr. Atia for the first time. Extremely comfortable in her presence. Very detailed and good answers to my questions as well as great questions to sincerely learn about me. I can highly recommend Dr. Aria."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. M. Atia and her office staff have always been very professional. Dr. Atia is always on time, she takes her time with me. She doesn't rush the visit. She talks about the plan and the options. She gives me the sense of someone that really cares about you as a person and not another number or task. I have not had a negative experience with her office staff or her. I would recommend her always. Thank you, Dr. Atia."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr Atia and her assistant, Maybelline are so attentive to her patients. I am so grateful for the immediate attention I receive."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 10 2024

"Dr Atia was very knowledgeable and explained issues in understandable language!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Dr. Atia is very knowledgeable, detail oriented, and answered all of my questions. She is a caring and dedicated provider. I came early for my appointment and was seen right away. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"Dr. Atia is fantastic. She takes the time to listen and discuss / consider options. First GI doc I’ve ever had that helped me achieve even moderate remission. Her staff, especially assistant Maybelin, are super helpful and responsive. I’ve had nothing but a positive experience as their patient."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Refreshing to find a dr who listens to the patient, is knowledgeable, and genuinely concerned for the welfare of other."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr. Atia is excellent: intelligent, intuitive, knowledgeable. Highly recommended. As a huge plus, her office staff are excellent as well, which is so important to a patient's overall experience."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Doctor Aria is one the best physicians I have ever met. She listens to you, explains the details of the procedure and actually cares for you. Her staff at the office are superb as well."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"All went well and all medical personnel was extremely kind and helpful. Facility was clean and quiet. Staff was efficient and knowledgeable but friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"The office staff was nice and very punctual. Dr Atia took the time to listen and explain everything."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Atia is and has been a great help in getting my many Digestive medical issues in check."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Good follow ups. Answers all your questions."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Dr. Atia is such a pleasant and kind woman. She listens and wants what’s best for her patients and she doesn’t hesitate to stress important details regarding your health. She’s also very thorough and detailed oriented."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Dec 10 2023

"Dr. Atia is kind and has a calming presence. Most importantly, she has an instinct for what’s going on, how to identify it, and how to treat it. I’m so thankful I have her in my corner."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Atia's for several years now. We love her! She is great at explaining and happy to answer any questions you have. She's very kind, soft spoken and thorough. she diagnosed me with celiac 4 years ago and is on top of all the testing I had to go through. 5 stars! We're glad she is our GI doc."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Atia was great. My daughter saw her and she listened, was understand and explained everything so well. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. Atia is thorough and kind. Explains dx and procedures in detail and is compassionate and patient."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I love Dr Atia she's everything you look for in a Doctor"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"I felt like Dr Atia was attentive and listened to what I had to say. The staff was very professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr Atia explained my condition to me in simple terms I understand. She also gave me suggestions for managing my condition and insight on possible outcomes depending on my decisions in treating it."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"The assistant Madeline is very excellent and helping. My meeting with Dr Atia went very well. I have very much respect for her and her opinions."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Dr Atia is caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, professional, thorough and patient. Her staff is also friendly and helpful. This is an extremely good medical Team. I recommend them."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"I’ve only been there once & I was very impressed with Dr. Atia , and she listen to me, and actually left me feeling good like I didn’t go for nothing, she gave me options for a couple of different things to try, which made me feel very grateful! She also set me up for my procedure when ever I felt I was ready to do it. All I would have to do is call and schedule it , to me that meant a lot. I have confidence in her. Thank you, Dr. Atia"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Dr. Atia is always caring and listens to me. She takes her time never rushes. She is a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 01 2023

"Great visit. Wonderful attentive staff get you through the preliminaries quickly and very friendly. Dr. Atia was a welcome surprise. She listened to what I had to say and responded. She is knowledgeable and seems to be an all around wonderful person. It is so seldom that I feel that a doctor actually listens to me. Dr Atia takes the time to listen. It is much appreciated. I actually enjoyed my visit. My respect and thanks to all the folks who made that possibility a reality!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Atia is great. I appreciate her great personality and expertise."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Dr Atia very thorough and listens to your concerns. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"I chose Dr. Atia when my doctor retired. She is pleasant and answers all of your questions without making you feel rushed. I will go to again and recommend her to others. She fixed my problems."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"My experience was very positive. Dr. Atia is very thorough and listens attentively. She asks the right questions and makes you feel comfortable. The office personnel were pleasant to work with as well. Great experience."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I feel Dr Aria addressed all my concerns I really liked her."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr Atia is a great listener and provides options with great explanations as well as external referrals. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Excellent and professional healthcare! I felt safe and valued as a patient as my concerns were addressed."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"I had a good experience speaking w Dr Atia. I’m hoping my medical problem can be resolved."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr Atia and her team are very patient oriented and caring."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"The care I received from Dr. Atia, her MA, and front desk was exceptional. Dr. Atia was very thorough in her care and took time to explain everything."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr Atia is professional and kind. She explains issues so that you completely understand. There’s a reason there is a wait to see her. She’s very good."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Atia cares about her patIrene's. You can talk to her, she doesn't hurry you out of her office. She actually checks you over and always asks if you have any questions. Explains labs test. I would and have recommended her to other people. She's great."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Atia is very patient and understanding. She takes time out of her busy schedule to see her patients and helps them with all she can. I have a stubborn body that has gone through 2 types of treatments already. Nothing has worked so far. Dr Atia is very determined to help me and hopefully my new medication works. Hopefully 3rd times the charm"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Atia has been the most thorough doctor I have ever had. Listens very closely to my concerns. I highly recommend Dr Atia."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I have been trying to find a good GI doctor, finally I found Dr.Atia. she is patient, she listens to my concern and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"One of the best doctor visits I have experienced. Absolutely loved her. Very understanding and knowledgeable. Did not feel judged at all. Took the time to go over everything and was not rushing. Truly appreciated her time and her approach. She also took the time to ask what approach I would like to try first, my expectations, etc. That was different and I enjoyed it. Highly recommend Dr. Atia!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr, Atai is a true professional who really cares about her patients. She is very thorough, explains everything and makes her patients feel totally at ease."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Mary made me feel like she cared. I was comfortable talking with her."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Atia explains the process/procedure, love her staff, all is so professional,."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My experience with Dr. Maria Atia was very positive. She and her staff were very reassuring and professional, and I felt like I was in the “ best hands “ for this procedure."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This office was amazing. So organized and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I work with hazardous chemicals, wastes, etc. on a daily basis, so it wasn’t a big surprise when I began to get random stomach pains or felt sick. However, around early 2021 said pains and sick days became frequent enough that I felt no motivation to leave the house. On the rare occasion I felt decent enough to go out I was limited to activities that could be completed within 100ft of the nearest restroom. I began to believe there would be no hope for it to get better, and that I just picked a short-straw with my genes/work conditions. I was referred to Dr.Atia after my PCM told me that there would be probably nothing they could do to help, so I went through the motions not expecting much to come out of it. I still feel to this day that this may be one of the greatest decisions I would ever come to make in my life. Dr.Atia has excellent bedside manner, is patient, and is probably one of the most knowledgeable people Ive ever met. My issue, though an embarrassing one as many reading this would understand, was quickly discovered and treatment was fast found. If you are reading this and are on the fence about whether or not to receive help, look no further and just head in. Dr.Atia and her staff will do their utmost to make sure you are helped and satisfied."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"When Dr. Atia introduced herself to me it was so warm and caring. It put me right at ease."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I don’t feel rushed with Dr. Atia. She listens and explains everything clearly."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Atia is not only an expert in her field, but she truly cares about her patients! Takes the time to listen as well as explain things in terms I can understand. I would highly recommend Dr Atia!!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Atia knows my health condition completely well. I trusted her decision and I feel very lucky to be her patient. Thank you Dr. Atia!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Aria was very thorough, making sure I got the tests needed to try and resolve my problem. I’ve always been seen in a timely manner without a long wait."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"All staff are great and helpful for all your needs."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’m a 63 year old male who had a horrible experience with my first colonoscopy at age 50 . I basically had a vasal vagal reaction and my heart rate dropped to 33 beats per minute during the procedure. They gave me something that woke me up out of unconsciousness with the scope still in place . I remember screaming “ it hurts , it hurts !!” . I think this happened because the doctor was too rough. However, I had a completely different experience with Dr Atia . She explained why she thought this happened and what her and her team were going to do to prevent it from happening again. I remember waking up after the procedure and I didn’t realize they had even started. Everything went flawlessly. I will never have another colonoscopy without Dr Atia at the helm . She was amazing!! Sincerely, Bruce Thomas"

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very caring nice ."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Atia is a very knowledgeable professional who is also kind and compassionate. She and her entire staff make visits very patient friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"After 2 failed attempts at finding a GI Doctor, I finally found one that listens and genuinely wants to help find solutions! Dr Attia is very compassionate and you feel safe sharing."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr.Atia at Az Digestive Health.She is thorough and at the same time patience and willing to answer all questions you may have."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Atia,Listens to all your questions, and takes the time to answer them all"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was very pleasant, and the doctor was very nice and willing to explain everything that she needed to do. I was very pleased with the whole situation."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Mary Atia was a pleasure to meet with, she was very professional and really listened to what I had to say. She was very thorough and asked questions to make sure she had all the information before giving me her recommendations. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Exceptionally happy with Dr. Atia’s patient care, detailed explanations, desired outcomes & corrective course of action. Best experience to date. P.S. Her staff was also very accommodating."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am so happy I found Dr Atia. I have never encounter a Doctor and Assistant more caring, well-mannered and heplful. She explain everything very easy and ensure that I all my questions were answered. I trust her knowledge and I truly recomend her to anyone that is in need of her specialty."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Atia was very attentive to my concerns. Offering me other possibilities for my issue. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've had good experiences with Dr Mary Atia, as she has been my only Gastro Doctor, for a while now."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Their office was incredibly effective with my last problem. Dr Atia was very pleasant during my visit and spent plenty of time with me and did not seem rushed. Her assistant is fantastic and very helpful."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff are very compassionate. Dr Atia is the BEST PERIOD! I am always at ease when she does procedures on me. I won't go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Attached is friendly and efficient. She patiently answers questions and took time to make me comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. ATIA IS A FANTASTIC GASTRO DR. SHE LISTENS, TAKES TIME WITH EACH PATIENT, AND TRIES DIFFERENT alternatives until a solution is found."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent medical services, no wait, Excellent followup reminders. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor Atia, listen attentive to my concerns, and also fine solutions for my requests."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Atia is caring & compassionate. She engages with you & spends as much time as Necessary"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Atia is very thorough. She does not rush through the appointment and takes the time to answer all questions. She has a very pleasant personality. Found her on Nextdoor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A consultant appointment for my wife with Dr Atia was informative, cautionary due to the procedure involved and its risks. Her recommendation was passed along to our PCP for more in depth discussion referral with a Surgeon."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"good bedside manner she was very clearly when explained everything to me and she was very friendly and knowledgeable when she was telling me about my medical condition very pleasant"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Atia takes her time and explains everything. I feel very comfortable and trust her. I didn't have to sit in the waiting room for a long time either!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Was the least painful and quickest recovery I've ever had. Highly recommended 👌."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Atia and staff were friendly, and thorough. The explained everything to my satisfaction."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional! Everyone in the office was very pleasant. The doctor’s assistant was fabulous! Very nice and respectful. My doctor is very knowledgeable and kind, explained everything that would be done. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have a long history of GI issues. Dr Atia and staff have been very professional and understanding. Was surprised she did know specifics about my issues and did suggest the same treatment as my old GI( I moved)"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Atia addressed my concerns and took the time to listen to my family history. Dr. Atia was very patient and knowledgeable regarding my condition. I am happy with the customer service I received in the office as well."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and thorough. Does not rush through the consultation. Addressed my questions and concerns in detail."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding and attention to detail."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, was able to answer every question I had on the spot and was even able to provide metrics from recent case studies done. Her availability to schedule my procedure was as soon as the next day."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Atia is great. She listen to what I have to say regarding my health concerns and how i manage my condition. She discusses symptoms and treatment options. She guide you to evaluate benefits vs risks of your medication and treatment. I leave in the east valley so it is a commute to her office in Glendale but is worth it."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Courteous and professional experience! Everything you look for in managing your health care!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A Great doctor, usually easy to get in to see her & I like the location of her 19 th Ave office . . She doesn’t rush when she is in the room with you & is good about explaining whatever issue I might have. I highly recommend her ."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It is rare in this day and age to find a doctor that is professional and very kind. Dr. Atia took as much time as needed to really drill down on the issues I am having. Looking forward to the results. I am very confident that Dr Atia will help me"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Atia is a highly skilled and compassionate physician. She treats patients with respect and takes time to answer questions. Her staff is accessible and responsive."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As a new patient Dr. Atia immediately put me at easy. She was very well prepared by thoroughly reviewing my extensive medical file. She asked probing and relevant questions. She was clear w/ our plan of action for my continued health care. Great Doctor. I would recommend her w/ out hesitation."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Atia is honestly the best Socorro I’ve ever had. I’m so glad I found her when I did. She has truly listened to my symptoms and concerns and walked me through the process each step of the way. She is very knowledgeable and willing to answer the many questions I have. So grateful to be under her care."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Atia is very professional and caring. She set my nerves at ease about upcoming procedures and I would recommend her office for care."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Atia is the Best at her profession. She genuinely cares about her patients, but most importantly, is that she provides the best care & offers the best medical advice based on your condition to see it thru to the end to allow you to have the Best quality of life! At the end of the day, this should be our most fundamental concern, so we can spend as much time with our loved ones."