Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Dr. David takes the time to listen and help me understand my issues and provides next steps immediately."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"always outstanding care here. Dr. David is excellent , has a wonderful bedside manner and is very knowledgeable. his PA Kim is equally as impressive with her knowledge and wonderful demeanor while explaining everything clearly. Ashley at the front desk was also extremely helpful . five stars all day!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Dr. David and his team were able to diagnose a very rare bacteria and cure it completely. Very professional, highly recommended"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Good, Dr. explained me very well about my problems. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. David is the is the best GI doctor in AZ. Super kind, respectful, and caring. I can't recommend him enough for issues you may have related to IBD."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"I've been seeing doctor David about 12 years now. He is so very personable and educated. And it's wonderful that he gets back to me so quickly when I call him with a problem."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. David was very knowledgeable and helpful with my health issues."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Good dude. Knows his stuff"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"To be continued…"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"This is my first time seeing Dr. David and I will be referring others. Staff is on top of things and very friendly. I got in quickly and tests were scheduled quickly."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Excellent care. Great communication skills!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Dr David is very caring. He listened to my questions & concerns. I only wish I could get into dietitian sooner."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. David is thorough and compassionate. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. David is caring, thorough and efficient. His staff is on it and contacts you years later when your new procedure is due."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"My procedure was the easiest I’ve ever experienced their staff was great and Doctor Joseph David I’d the best!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"I needed advice on a certain procedure. More $ could have been made recommending and doing the procedure but in spite of that, Dr. David recommended against having it done, with good reasons given for his advice."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. David is a great doctor! He really listens to you, he is compassionate and has a great "bedside manner". He makes you feel like every question you have is a very important question and takes the time to answer you and explain. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Awesome! Dr. David was great at explaining what was going on before and after the procedure. I would recommend him to anyone. Staff at Arizona Endoscopy Center was outstanding. Very friendly, helpful and in great humor. Wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"Dr David is an excellent provider. He is a great listener and always takes the time to explain the next steps and why he is going in that direction. I highly recommend Dr David."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"He is so wonderful, kind, knowledgeable, and honest. I highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Joseph David is beyond amazing! He has been taking care of me and my family for decades. I couldn’t recommend a better physician and a greater human. Sincerely, Howard Farran DDS"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Professional and friendly staff and outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I did teledoc but the staff was really nice and qualified. I hate to admit it but I think Dr David was right. No wine. No cough and maybe no meds"

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"He is great doctor"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very friendly and explains until you understand, great attitude with a bit of comedian in him."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"I appreciate the video appointment. I wish the office were closer. Dr David was helpful and informative before the procedure, which went well."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Good experience at this office. I felt comfortable and listened to."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. David is very thorough and takes the needed time to understand what is going on with the patient. I have been very happy with all my appointments with him. His assistant Ashley has been very responsive and helpful when I needed help or information."

4.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I appreciate the video appointment. I wish the office were closer. I am still waiting for a procedure to be scheduled."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr David is in a class all by himself. He took the time to actually understand and connect with the patient (me) and answered the questions I had…. almost like an old country Dr but - I live in the big city! …"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The office staff is really good at corresponding and relaying info to patients and scheduling appointments in timely fashion. Dr. Joseph is great at making sure patients understand the matters at hand and is a very kind, competent professional. The second time around, seeing Dr. David I was grateful that he demonstrated his intent to see that all of my concerns and issues were addressed and investigated."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. David was fantastic, I had a wonderful experience. Front desk is very helpful and friendly as well. Will definitely be going back!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He is very kind doctor explain everything very well"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I appreciated meeting with Dr. David. He took the time to read my chart and knew my profession was an attorney. He treated me as like minded educated adult which I greatly appreciated. He took the time to listen and answer questions and I look forward to an ongoing relationship regarding my health."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. David has been my GI Dr since 2001. I live in Prescott Valley, Arizona and his office is located in Phoenix. I would drive anywhere his establishment is for him to treat me. Professional, takes great care of you and makes sure you understand everything he is talking about."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have never met a kinder and equally brilliant doctor in all my 65 years! Dr. David is a gem in every way! He has the sweetest bedside manner, he is very knowledgeable in his field and he does not rush to do unnecessary tests. Look no further people Dr. David is the BEST of the best!!!! Denise Carellini Senko"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"Excellent doctor - easy to talk to - truly wanted to answer all my questions patiently. Great care!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. David and his staff are friendly and professional. I have been seeing Dr David for over 15 years for routine colonoscopies. He is always so professional and has a great bedside manner. Dr. David has always answered any questions and talked me through any concerns. I would highly recommend Dr David for any GI concerns."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Joseph David is very friendly and knowledgeable. He will bring his proficiency to help you with the situation and serve you with the best possible solutions."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor Joseph David was a breath of fresh air in the medical field. He was personable, informative, patient and most of all cares about the patient and what he is doing for them. I had a wonderful experience and while I am happy that I won't need to see him for another 10 years or so, other doctors should take some lessons in humility from him."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing a gastroenterologist for 13 years, but I needed a new doctor when I moved to AZ. Dr. David was very kind and listened to all of my questions and concerns. The rest of his staff are very friendly and helpful as well."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr David allocated time and exhibited interest in me and my concerns/questions of upcoming surgery. Leaving me feeling comfortable and secure for procedure."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Joseph David has always been a very concerned and professional with my treatment. He spent a lot of time last week determining what is best for my health. His staff is also very friendly and accommodating. I am very pleased to be his patient and am blessed to have found Dr. David! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. David eased my fears of having a colonoscopy. He was very understanding and patient with me. I went to him two other times and always had a positive experience with the procedure but it’s been eight years and I was nervous to be put to sleep. He worked with me and eased my fears. I am not dreading the colonoscopy anymore. I highly recommended Dr. David."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Had some issues after gall bladder surgery. Made a telemed appointment with Dr. David as soon as two weeks after calling. Very satisfied with his quick response, knowledge and manner. Would recommend Dr. David to anyone needing G.I. Doctor."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was helped the moment I arrived. Didn’t have to wait very long before I was talking with the doctor. We set up a time to go over what’s going to happen. I was very pleased."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I recently had a visit with Dr. David concerning a medical issue I was having, he scheduled a test and discovered an infection that I have had a long time, long before I moved to Arizona 3 years ago.He treated it with antibiotics and now I’m not only feel a lot better but I was able to discontinue medicine that was prescribed to me 10 years ago when I lived Detroit. He and his staff have been very good with follow up calls also. Thanks Dr. David."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr David initially questioned why I was seeing a second GI in two years; this is understandable. However, after reviewing various prior GI studies he recognized the need for a more thorough examination given my existing symptoms. He was straightforward and communicated clearly the initial imaging required, a treatment plan for some immediate relief and a follow up appointment plan. I have a follow up with his NP/Nutritionist for imaging results and a further treatment plan. I find his approach to be honest, efficient, and professional."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I appreciate the time and patience Dr David gives to me. I always have a lot of questions and he patiently answers them all and corrects my “Dr. Google”quotes! He did my endoscopy - I trust him completely and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr David was very easy to work with and would explain in detail what my ailment were and a courses of treatments that are possible. Also While being easy to work with he is not one to sugar coat things, but also does not resort to gloom and doom talk."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We have been going to Dr David for many years. He is very caring and genuine and gives his patients his 110%. My husband and I trust him with our lives and we recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Such a wonderful Doctor. Extremely kind, understanding and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr David is awesome"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. David is great! I highly recommend him. He is very personal & professional. I was a little nervous about the procedure but he put me at ease & it was over before I knew it."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"He is a great physician and highly recommend him and his staff"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the moment you walk in to Dr David's office,you are greeted,. They make you feel like you belong there.. no judging you,, . They treat you just like family. Dr. David listens, and the staff worked so hard, to accommodate a difficult schedule. Hat's off to the entire staff."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very thorough and very caring"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Simply the best. Thats why i had to track him down to do my second procedure"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and nice friendly office! Dr. Was very nice and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Joseph was extremely thorough in going through my medical history and taking the time to listen to my concerns. His staff is very courteous and efficient. Everyone at The entire practice was a pleasure to deal with."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After bouncing around from doctor to doctor trying to find answers, I am relieved to have found Dr. David. He is the first doctor I have seen for this condition that I feel took the time to truly listen and understand the extent of my symptoms and experiences and who honestly CARES about not just my physical health but my quality of life. I honestly can’t put into words the relief I felt after my appointment with him and the hope I finally have for my future."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. David is always professional and kind. Very pleasant bedside manner. He is informative and excellent listener. He answered all my questions and gave me good advice."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very informative visit. Pleasure to meet him and discuss my health issues."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing service. All the staff there are super helpful and caring. Kept me informed at all times. Received several phone calls about results and what I had to do."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Office staff was very organized and accommodating ! Dr David listened to my needs, explained in detail the treatment plan and assured me that he will “be there “ if/when my symptoms reoccur again. Very impressive!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor - easy to talk to - truly wanted to answer all my questions patiently. Great care!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr David and his team have done everything they can to get my Crohn's into remission. Because of them I have found a medication that works for me, allowing me to live a symptom free life. I truly feel they care about my well being."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. David and his staff are very efficient in the care of their patients! He is very thorough during your appointments and takes the time to listen to what you have to say! Responses quickly to requests for treatment during a flare. I would definitely recommend Dr. David to anyone looking for a good Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring & thorough physician"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Being new to AZ, finding the right doctor is not always easy. Dr Joseph David was highly recommended by a lot of people. I called the office and the entire staff was helpful and courteous, and were able to schedule me fairly quickly. My first appointment was a telehealth appointment, and from the first conversation with Dr David, I felt comfortable and very confident. When I met the doctor, I knew I had made the right choice. I highly recommend Dr David."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly staff, Dr. David was to the point and answered all questions."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fantastic doctor. Helped me understand what was the root of the problem and not just provided medication to mask the symptoms. We put a plan together to improve my well-being. Definitely feel like he is on my side and cares about my health."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Visit before my colonoscopy. He was friendly and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Joseph is AMAZING. He solved my stomach pain issues for 16 years. He is very compassionate and empathetic. He is a good listener. He ordered tests that are highly require unlike other 3 GIs I went to in the past. They right away suggests Endo & Colonoscopy. His staff is very friendly too...specially Betty."