Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr very nice explained everything to me. Only reason I gave 4stars not 5 is because I have to wait 21/2 months for My colonoscopy. I have been very worried about testing positive not sleeping much always thinking what if , I would be almost 3 months without any treatment. Again everyone has been great from front desk to dr. Thank you Joseph Steinhart"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Dr David was very easy to work with and would explain in detail what my ailment were and a courses of treatments that are possible. Also While being easy to work with he is not one to sugar coat things, but also does not resort to gloom and doom talk."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"I recently had a visit with Dr. David concerning a medical issue I was having, he scheduled a test and discovered an infection that I have had a long time, long before I moved to Arizona 3 years ago.He treated it with antibiotics and now I’m not only feel a lot better but I was able to discontinue medicine that was prescribed to me 10 years ago when I lived Detroit. He and his staff have been very good with follow up calls also. Thanks Dr. David."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr David initially questioned why I was seeing a second GI in two years; this is understandable. However, after reviewing various prior GI studies he recognized the need for a more thorough examination given my existing symptoms. He was straightforward and communicated clearly the initial imaging required, a treatment plan for some immediate relief and a follow up appointment plan. I have a follow up with his NP/Nutritionist for imaging results and a further treatment plan. I find his approach to be honest, efficient, and professional."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I appreciate the time and patience Dr David gives to me. I always have a lot of questions and he patiently answers them all and corrects my “Dr. Google”quotes! He did my endoscopy - I trust him completely and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2022

"He is a great physician and highly recommend him and his staff"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. David Drewitz is a fantastic MD. He knew exactly what I was saying about my ulcerative colitis and acid reflux. I'm getting a colonoscopy and endoscopy in April, yey."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. David and his staff are very efficient in the care of their patients! He is very thorough during your appointments and takes the time to listen to what you have to say! Responses quickly to requests for treatment during a flare. I would definitely recommend Dr. David to anyone looking for a good Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr David and his team have done everything they can to get my Crohn's into remission. Because of them I have found a medication that works for me, allowing me to live a symptom free life. I truly feel they care about my well being."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Excellent doctor - easy to talk to - truly wanted to answer all my questions patiently. Great care!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I've been going to Dr. David for over 25 years. I trust him with my life. I wish I adored my other doctors like I do him. Professional, caring and on time. Great guy"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Fantastic doctor. Helped me understand what was the root of the problem and not just provided medication to mask the symptoms. We put a plan together to improve my well-being. Definitely feel like he is on my side and cares about my health."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Amazing service. All the staff there are super helpful and caring. Kept me informed at all times. Received several phone calls about results and what I had to do."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"Friendly staff, Dr. David was to the point and answered all questions."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Very informative visit. Pleasure to meet him and discuss my health issues."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"After bouncing around from doctor to doctor trying to find answers, I am relieved to have found Dr. David. He is the first doctor I have seen for this condition that I feel took the time to truly listen and understand the extent of my symptoms and experiences and who honestly CARES about not just my physical health but my quality of life. I honestly can’t put into words the relief I felt after my appointment with him and the hope I finally have for my future."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Simply the best. Thats why i had to track him down to do my second procedure"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Very thorough and very caring"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Being new to AZ, finding the right doctor is not always easy. Dr Joseph David was highly recommended by a lot of people. I called the office and the entire staff was helpful and courteous, and were able to schedule me fairly quickly. My first appointment was a telehealth appointment, and from the first conversation with Dr David, I felt comfortable and very confident. When I met the doctor, I knew I had made the right choice. I highly recommend Dr David."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Office staff was very organized and accommodating ! Dr David listened to my needs, explained in detail the treatment plan and assured me that he will “be there “ if/when my symptoms reoccur again. Very impressive!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Joseph was extremely thorough in going through my medical history and taking the time to listen to my concerns. His staff is very courteous and efficient. Everyone at The entire practice was a pleasure to deal with."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. David is always professional and kind. Very pleasant bedside manner. He is informative and excellent listener. He answered all my questions and gave me good advice."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Very professional and nice friendly office! Dr. Was very nice and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"The experience was great. I went in for an EGD. David Drewitz is very informative and cares. He took the time to explain my situation and what the EGD would find. After the procedure made sure I was ok and explained what he found. I left well informed of what I needed to do to take better care of myself and he let me know what would happen next. I would highly recommend Dr David Drewitz if your looking for a GI. Thank you."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"From the moment you walk in to Dr David's office,you are greeted,. They make you feel like you belong there.. no judging you,, . They treat you just like family. Dr. David listens, and the staff worked so hard, to accommodate a difficult schedule. Hat's off to the entire staff. 🥰"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Caring & thorough physician"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Visit before my colonoscopy. He was friendly and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"I am a new patient of Doctor Joseph David, after reading all of his amazing reviews he was my first choice. I am so glad that I made the appointment and saw him. He is very thorough and I feel very comfortable in his care. I truly appreciate his bedside manner, he was very kind, he listened and he performed alot of patient education."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Joseph is AMAZING. He solved my stomach pain issues for 16 years. He is very compassionate and empathetic. He is a good listener. He ordered tests that are highly require unlike other 3 GIs I went to in the past. They right away suggests Endo & Colonoscopy. His staff is very friendly too...specially Betty."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Everybody was extremely helpful. Dr. David was so nice and made you feel so comfortable. He answered all my questions and concerns and I never felt rushed. Then his staff was extremely helpful on helping me with my billing questions on my Upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 22 2019

"Highly recommend Dr. David. I am in healthcare and I am very particular and research well anyone when I see for my healthcare. Dr. David came highly recommended from several other physicians. He has a great bedside manner and takes the time to answer questions and explain you condition and options. Staff at his office is very professional and responsive to call and questions."