Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I was in and out like nothing. It was very quick. The doctor and the staff were great."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Very thorough. Listened to my concerns and gave honest answers to my questions."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Wonderful I wasseen on time every one very nice and professional ."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Excellent doctor with all the latest information"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Great doctor and well run office. Takes time to listen. Fixed me right up. Office visits never had more than a few minutes of wait time."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"My experience was wonderful. So many folks that were pleasant, informative, concerned, etc. I will definitely use Dr. VULCANO next time. See you in 5 years."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"My husband saw Dr. Vulcano. He said the nurses and staff did a great job making his visit go smoothly and quickly. Dr. Vucano was great as usual and sat up tests for his GI problems. We love this office."

4.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"The office is nice enough. The provider and MA were nice and professional. But one of the 2 receptionists, the heavy set one, was rough around the edges and not at all welcoming or personable. No one wants to come to your office-we really just have to. It would be nice to be greeted in a much more friendly manner. The other receptionist was very welcoming to those she encountered. She was on my right. The one on the left, with whom I had to deal with, was not. Lucky me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Great Doctor amd staff. Would highly reccommend."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"It was an excellent experience. It is well run and everyone was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a GI group."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Dr Vulcano was so easy to talk to, so knowledgeable. I learned a lot about my condition. Professional yet comforting at the same time."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very professional and organized"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"My mother Phyllis and I found everything and everyone to be just great. Dr. vulcano is very knowledgeable and took the time discuss our issues and answer are questions . Thanks 👍"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"All the staff was very professional and knowledgeable! My first time here and everyone was so pleasant. From the front desk, Medical Assistant, Billing department. And Dr. Volcano!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"It was my first colonoscopy procedure with Jordan Vulcano. It was one “piece of cake” experience. I highly recommend East Valley Endoscopy. Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr Vulcano. He laid out the tests that will be performed. He was very professional and listened to my questions and concerns about my health."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I was late for my appointment but was informed too late of change thereby my lateness. Since Dr Cho's retirement I find the office is very disorganized. I realize you are busier than in the past so maybe you need to schedule patients differently. The personal touch is not evident any longer. Everyone seems rushed and it trickles down to the patients.very uncomfortable."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I'm glad I went back after being told they were going to use Fentanyl as the knock out drug. I cancelled my apointment. It really bothered me so I went to office 7 months later. Had procedure, was very Happy no Fentanyl. See you in 10 years, lol."

4.0 Review from B.U. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Happy with the process; dr. was informative and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"ALL of the staff was amazing. I was treated quickly and professionally. Dr. Vulcano is personable and professional. They act like a family and make you feel like a part of their family. THEY ARE THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Pleasant pre-procedure visit. My questions were answered."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Good "bedside manner". Takes the time to listen to patient. He and his assistant are very caring individuals."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very efficient and on time, definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"It was very smooth. The Staff was really nice and answered and explained every step. I would recommend them to my Family and Friends."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Awesome experience. Everyone was amazing"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Jordan Vulcano is my doctor and my husbands. We both would highly recommend him. Dr. Vulcano explains everything in terms you understand and his staff his amazing."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"The staff was very professional, courteous and proficient. They are a well oiled machine and treat their patients with care and respect. Bravo."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Very satisfied from the initial visit to the day of my procedure. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Volcano and all professional employees of this facility."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Excellent job in recent procedure. Highly professional, efficient and smooth process. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I have a complicated gastric history that includes old-fashioned surgical colicystectomy, gastric bypass and cancer of the appendix. Chronic abdominal pain, literally since before the turn of the century. Relocating to Mesa from Colorado brought into Dr Vulcano’s care. He diagnosed the common duct blockage and it was repaired with surgery. The daily pain is gone and he was the only doctor to cure me. I’m forever grateful."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Very professional and very informative!! Everyone was friendly and very helpful!! 😁"

5.0 Review from O.W. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Well received and taken care of professionally"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Great prep care & totally painless colonoscopy. Before-during & after. To be honest my memory is hazy after I met Dr. Vulcano in the procedure room. But I had no issues before or after. So two 👍👍"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Highly recommended patient service, good job"

5.0 Review from 1.2. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I was very nervous. The nurses and the Dr were great. Told me what they were going to do. After my procedure the nurse went over the papers with me. Thanks for your kindness."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Pleased with service. Dr. spent the necessary time with me, reviewed my chart, and advised me of needed service. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"My husband Sam was the patient. Everything went great."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Vulcano is very professional and very informative. He makes you feel right at home. I would highly recommend him! 👌 Joan"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Volcano is great. He listened to all mine and my husband's concerns and found the best route to go."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Vulcano was very thorough in explaining my issues and ordering procedures to find the root of the issues, all with a caring bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Vulcano is a very professional and will set with u to answer all of your questions. And the staff are very respectful. Would recommend this office. They are great 👍"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Vulcano was excellent. He listened to my concerns and put me at ease. The office staff was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Procedure best ever. Easiest ever. Great staff and treatment."

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"JORDAN VULCANO iIS TRUELY WONDERFUL, he took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions, and I feel totally at ease with having my colonoscopy❣️"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"These people are extremely nice , I was worried and they were very comforting, explained all that they needed to do . I would have everyone who needs a gastrointestinal dr. To go to Dr. Vulcano. He is truly awesome."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Considerate and listens"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I would recommend Dr Vulcano for any of your Gastrointestinal issues. He ask pertinent questions and then scheduled the tests I needed very quickly. Very likeable personality."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional on all that they do. I felt very comfortable there. Dr. Vulcano was very pleasant and has a good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Visiting Dr Vulcano was an experience like I believe all doctor - patient visits should be. He researched my case before coming into the room, listened to what I had to say, and we decided together what I needed going forward."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable. It’s nice to speak to the same doctor at each visit!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Jordan Vulcano was calming and knowledgeable. Spent time to listen to what was going on with me and made a plan of action on my first visit. Recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very please. Explained everything well."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My appointment was on time, all staff were friendly. Dr Vulcano was friendly, answered my questions and didn't make me feel rushed."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The whole staff was very friendly and made you feel comfortable.Dr. Volcano answered all my questions and explained everything so I understood . I am very relaxed knowing I will be in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Went in for visit before endoscopy. Answered all of my questions and really listened to me. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Volcano is a great doctor he’s very thorough he’s very concerned and he knows what he needs to do to get to the bottom line and find out what the underlying components are to see what is going on he has placed me through many tests this is a five star doctor I would recommend him to anyone he’s wonderful Thank you Tina Vacca he has a five star doctor I am so blessed and thankful to have him as my doctor he’s a gastrologist please go to him if you have any problems in that area you’ll find out to for him to be very wonderful and he’ll be very pleased with his care"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional and caring, thank you"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very caring and listens, very helpful."

5.0 Review from I.U. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor Jordan Vulcano was very helpful and very quick. He definitely goes above and behind and rules out everything that could help. 10/10 recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Vulcano was so nice and took the time to explain everything. When you are scared his kindness really goes a long way. I recommend him specifically, but the nursing staff and anesthesiologist were also wonderful and kind on the day of the procedures. His MA was also amazing and made me laugh. I will continue to follow up with this office as long as I live in AZ. I can't recommend this place enough. Truly amazing people work here. I'd like to thank them for everything they did to help me through this process."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I scheduled a Colonoscopy with Dr. Vulcano, and so far this has been an excellent experience. He and his staff are very friendly and caring. I would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Outstanding office customer service. Dr. Vulcano was extremely supportive and listened to my digestive issues. Finally, after years of stomach issue has prescribed medication that has allowed me to carry on normal daily functions."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He is a true professional he take your personal I truly believe he is excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jordan Vulcano is new to me, however he performed my out patient surgery and I was very pleased with his services and his assisting staff. Everything was very well coordinated from check in to being released. Dr. Vulcano also took the time to say hello and speak with me before the surgery! I have been going to East Valley Digestive for over twenty years and seeing the same doctor for 20 yrs, who finally retired last year. I was a little leery about seeing a new doctor especially one that looked like he just got out if graduate school! However I was fooled again he performed a great surgery. Thank you Dr. Vulcano look forward to our future visits!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Love and trust this docto/office. Always feel like Dr Vulcano cares."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Caring, and he listens before recommending a way forward."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"i was sent to jordan vulcano from my primary dr. due to a positive stool sample. he was very professional and ask me questions. he explained to really know what was going on ,he ordered an upper and lower gi. the appointment was set up and the procedure was done by him. very good bedside manners.he explained what he found and gave me instructions on what i should do. i would recommend him to family and friends.arizona digestive health staff was was great to deal with too. thank you for all the help"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Vulcano is a very professional and thorough doctor. He will also answer all of your questions and spend the needed time you may need. The staff are very respectful and friendly. I would recommend this office. They are great."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Vulcano was very professional and thorough in explaining everything. Did not feel rushed. This is one of the best, most efficiently run professional offices that I have experienced and I’ve been to many over the years!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Really like Dr. Vulcano. He is thorough, knows the details of my case before he walks in the door and is kind. He also spends the needed time with me and answers my questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Vulcano is excellent.He takes the time to listen to you,tells you his diagnosis in plain language and makes sure you understand .He answered all my questions and followed up with the proper medicines .He is an excellent doctor and will be my doctor for a long time."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Volcano and staff are very professional, let's you know exactly what will happen during procedures."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff of Dr. Vulcano are first-rate. They treated me professionally and with courtesy. I am impressed with their desire to do things the right way. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Finally found a GI doctor that listens to me. Super friendly staff. Clean office as well. Happy to have him as my GI doctor"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As a new patient to this office, I found the front office to be attentive and courteous. The Dr Vulcano was a good listener, responsive, and patient. I would recommend this office to everyone."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jordan Vulcano is my doctor and my husbands. We both would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first time meeting Dr. Vulcano as Dr. Cho had retired. I liked his easy going manner yet extremely professional. He answered all my questions and, more importantly, had reviewed my records and medications prior to coming in to see me. He is young but extremely competent, likable and I hope not retiring in my lifetime."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Vulcano was kind, empathetic, and knowledgeable. The office contacted me to let me know that it was possible to come in earlier than originally expected, which I appreciated and showed respect for my time. There was thorough explanation provided before and after my procedure. I was contacted the following day to see how I was feeling. I strongly recommend Dr. Vulcano."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, efficient. Explains procedure in detail. Recommended,"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great bedside manner! Answered all questions so I could understand what is going on."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very impressed with Dr Vulcano, his professional yet kind and caring demeanor. He spent more time than I expected in the consult and has followed up since the procedure. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Vulcano is patient, he listens, and genuinely cares about me as a patient ,"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Vulcanol makes you feel at ease and takes time to answer any questions you might have I was impressed that he personelly made the follow up call , not his nurse or office staff highly recomend."

4.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As colonoscopies go, and me being high risk for colon cancer at a young age, I have sever anxiety. I want to know that my doctor is caring and most importantly competent. I admit I had concerns about Dr. Volcano's age (he looks sooo young) but he is both caring and competent in his field and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a good gastroenterologist."