Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr.George Walker and his staff are ALL very kind, caring and professional. From the front desk to the exam room. I highly recommend them. I would give them 10 stars!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr Walker has Patience explains everything so you understand. I have had stomach issues since I had surgery in 2002 and Dr Walker is the only Dr I have seen that has helped in sny way. I had Dr Cho until he retired, he was excellent as well. I feel like I'm making progress with these two Dr's and all they have done to help me. I recommend Dr Walker Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Outstnding customer service, very professional, caring,pleasant, and exlpains everything so you understand, and his recommends are worth a million. Dr. Walker always goes above and beyond. His staff is wonderful, they give you your notes and sets you up with your appts with ease.Highley recommend"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Awesome doctor. Wonderful with my special needs baby. Would highly recommend."

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"The facility is a little small especially when it comes to clients that require assisting disability equipment ie:wheelchairs * (especially), walkers, electric wheelchairs/scooters.. The waiting area is way to small especially if you need to bring someone with to assist The staff are wonderful!!! however I experienced some problems receiving "timely" information/forms that needed to be filled out prior to procedures/appointments and there seemed to be some communication difficulties between providers, the facility is way to small for the volume of procedures being done!!! Other than that above mentioned it is a great crew to work with. Thank you for everything!!! Jennifer Klick"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Walker is the most caring and kind dr. He gets to know you and listens to your concern. If you want a Dr who will take the best care of you he is the one. He is so good now my husband goes to him too. We trust him 100%."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr Walker and his staff-always friendly, kind and with a great sense of humor. Dr Walker really listens and cares about his patients. Have been a patient for years and would not go anywhere else"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Walker is polite and and very informative. He explained all of my medical options to me and explained the procedures. Dr.Walker is professional, kind and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for your help."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"One of the best Doctors I've ever had knowledgeable an professional and friendly!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr. Walker is an excellent listener and provides common sense solutions to your medical needs. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Doc.Walker,was very friendly and very knowledgeable, and down to earth,"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Walker is amazing he spends the time with you explaining everything and make sure that the job gets done best customer service in the industry"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I’ve read Dr Walker’s many reviews and can gladly say they sum up my opinions of him. So good he came to hospital a while ago and now I can follow up for my health needs with this wonderful Dr."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I’ve never had a bad experience at this very busy practice, or with the doctor I see. I’ve had office visits, scopes done under anesthesia and have been seen by my doctor, Dr. Walker, in hospital, during an admission at Banner Baywood. He takes the time to explain things and answer questions. He has a warm, humorous bedside manner and a great personality."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Great doctor very caring! Excellent polite staff!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Great bedside persona, thorough and professional, cares about each patients health."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr Walker and his staff are very attentive to my condition and my needs. Dr and his staff has always made me feel like I'm a priority while in his office and In his care and they work together to give me back my health. They are the best in the business! Thank you"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr Walker is the best with many years of experience. He will take the time to answer all your questions that you come to your appointment with He and his staff are the best!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"I like that dr Walker takes the time to explain things to you. He is a great gastrointestinal dr."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr.Walker is one of the best doctors I have come across. The best G.I I have seen so far he's really good at explaining all options and he really does care doesn't treat you like your some cattle and there just trying to rush you through. He actually takes the time that you want from a doctor. Trust me I'm really picky about my doctors. You won't be disappointed. Thank you Dr.Walker and thank you to all of his great nurse's and staff."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Everyone in the office was very helpful especially the nurse over insurance claims. She got in touch with our insurance company and straightened out some miss information."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Walker treated me as a unique individual not just as another case. He recalls what was said in a prior office visit and ask questions to get at the heart of one's condition and concerns. He took the time to return my phone call in person. He diagnosed a condition not related to his specialty that had not been identified by my primary care doctor. He took the time to call my primary care doctor to discuss his observations."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr Walker is an amazing and thorough specialist who is able to explain diagnoses and procedures in layman terms. I would strongly recommend him and am thrilled with the care I receive."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"I meet this doctor beginning of 2020. My first impression was vey good. Since than we met few times. I would say Dr George Walker is a great doctor, really taking care about patient, looking for best solutions for your case. I strongly recommend his care to anybody. Also Arizona Digestive Health office in Mesa at 66020 E Arbor Ave staff is very friendly and well organized"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"Dr WALKER took the time to patiently answer all questions both my husband and I had. He made us feel as if he had all the time in the day just for me. I've already recommended him to a lady in the nail salon that I go to and she was thrilled to hear the good things I had to say about him. He's terrific!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"I have been patient of Dr.George Walker for many years. Wonderful person, carrying doctor, always have time to listen and talk about the health issues."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"My first visit with Dr Walker was a good one. From my point of view he is an excellent doctor and I will definitely return to see him again."

5.0 Review from G.&. Source: Google Aug 08 2021

"Wonderful doctor and is so personable with his patients. He always gives the best treatment possible for whatever might be ailing you. Have been going to him for a long time and I wouldn't go anywhere else."

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"He really stepped up and got me through the most difficult time my pancreas was totally messed up and the pain extremely painful it took alot to get under control he is a caring physician and I have recommended him to others who also have had a good experience with his care"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I am fairly new to the area and have been searching for answers to my health issues. I was referred to Dr. Walker and have found both he and the staff are very caring and thorough and he listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"When treated here always makes me feel comfortable and informed. Wouldn't do a procedure because of another medical issue they came across. Rescheduled the procedure 2 weeks later. To be done in the hospital by Dr Walker. In case there would be an emergency, it would be dealt with there. His call. Better safe than sorry. Would recommend Dr Walker."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Highly Recommend, very helpful and very kind."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Walker for many years. He is thorough, kind, and has a very clever bedside manner. Something that I SO very much appreciate is that he explains things in language that I can understand."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"They are the best ! Dr. Walker and Dr. Collins have provide the very best care. I highly recommend them. I have recommended them to my family members. That says it all."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"I have very complicated GI issues. In the hospital years ago, this nice Dr came in to check me.....that was it....I asked what group he was with and if they are accepting new patients. That was over 13 yrs.ago. Dr. George Walker is amazing, intelligent and sensitive while being professional. Great office staff on top of it!! I hope Dr. Walker NEVER RETIRES!!! Susie"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"Best experience in a digestive specialist’s office I’ve ever had. I was referred to Dr. Walker. He was very helpful. He listened and explained things very well. We had a lengthy exchange of info, just like an investigator would, in an effort to get to the bottom of my medical issues. Very well-spoken, dow to earth, knowledgeable and informative doctor. The front office staff were friendly and welcoming and most of the back office staff were just as lively. Not one person was short with me, impatient or dismissive of me. I’m grateful my primary doctor sent me here."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2019

"I saw Dr. Walker because I’ve been experiencing more severe digestive issues lately. I’ve always had digestive issues so I’ve seen other GI doctors but no one has ever taken the time to really get to the root of my problem. I was so impressed by Dr. Walker and his entire staff when I saw him in the office for the first time. I finally found a doctor that really gets what I’m experiencing. Today I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy. I was so nervous but his team was amazing! The front desk, the prep nurse, anesthesiologists, procedure nurse and my release nurse we’re all so compassionate and professional. I wish I found them sooner. Looking forward to getting my results and feeling better. I highly recommend Dr. Walker and his team!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Apr 24 2018

"Just got my husband home from surgery, Dr walker, is the best, very professional n a very warm caring heart"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 01 2017

"Excellent Doctor and a great staff! He tells it like it is. His staff are fantastic and made me feel relaxed and comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 20 2016

"Very nice knows doing, good experience."