Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"I enjoyed Dr Goldstein bedside manner, he was very understanding, empathetic and thorough with his explanations."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Goldstein was very professional and open about my current health issues and which ones to treat and which ones were resolved with my previous surgery in 2021. He updated my chart to make it accurate and is very knowledgeable! I honestly recommend Dr. Goldstein to family and friends for they GI needs."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 11 2023

"Staff was organized and welcoming when I came in for my first appt. Dr. Gary Goldstein was friendly, thorough and answered all my questions. I felt very comfortable with his procedure plans."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 11 2023

"Had a new pt appointment. Office staff friendly and capable. Dr Goldstein listened, was informative and answered any questions. He was very personable and took his time. In the waiting room, the tv only showed pet videos. It put one in a good mood to see the doctor. How can you not like that."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"I took my adult autistic son to Dr Goldstein and he greeted him and shook his hand. If that sounds normal to you, it should be, but my son is more often talked over and dismissed by doctors. Dr. Goldstein listened and gave us a plan. Thank you Dr Goldstein! The office staff and the woman who answered the phone were all wonderful. I was under a great deal of stress and they completely understood and helped make the appointment work for my son. I honestly don't understand the negative reviews. I think our world has become so negative and entitled that we can't see kindness when it's right in front of us because we're too busy looking for fault in others. I can't even begin to tell you the things the staff did to make my son's visit possible."

5.0 Review from D.“. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"I just had my first colonoscopy done by Dr Goldstein and I was very pleased with the entire process. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"I was so impressed with Dr.Goldstein and his staff. After reading some of the things other wrote I would not have thought this was the same place. I am so happy I was sent to see Dr.Goldstein and could not be happier with the wonderful ladies that work in the office."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"I've had two colonoscopies, no issues. Any minor support staff / billing issues were easily fixed with level headed communication. Everybody gets stressed at times. Even if you are the customer, mirroring back stress never helps."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I see some negative reviews but my experience with Doctor Goldstein and all his staff was five star. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"One of the best gastroenterologists in Tucson"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 11 2018

"I want to explain what happened with Mrs. De La Rosa. I received a phone call this morning from Aetna, saying that she claims that we billed her family member and never saw the physician. I immediately went to the chart. Told Aetna we have seen the patient, giving Aetna the date of service. I had offered to send the notes to Aetna, they had resonded it was not necessary. Shortly after the phone call I had with Aetna, Mrs. De La Rosa called the office directly. She said that her family member was never seen. I told her that the patient was seen, giving her the date. The only bill we had sent the patient was their copay. Mrs. De La Rosa's then cursed at me, so I hung up. We are always willing to work with our patients both on the medical end as well as the financial end."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 11 2018

"I recently had a procedure done by Dr. Goldstein and I couldn't be happier. I've had stomach problems my whole life and was very hesitant about seeing a doctor (white coat syndrome). The staff was excellent and very friendly. There was quite a bit of a wait, but it was absolutely worth it. Dr. Goldstein was caring, knowledgeable, and very thorough. Any questions or concerns I had he answered them and didn't shrug me off or rush me out like some other doctors do. There were a few problems with my insurance but the office manager, Jessica, handled everything and got me approved. As for the procedure itself, I just recall having the best sleep I've had in awhile. If he is still in practice when it is time for my next procedure I will definitely come here. If you want attentive, friendly, and honest care for GI problems, this is the place! Thanks again Dr. Goldstein and staff!!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jan 11 2015

"I've been a patient of Dr Goldstein's for the best part of twenty years and he is not only knowledgeable but has a great "bed side" manner, an important quality when you're having a colonoscopy."