Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Verkjovsky is amazing. I went in for some issues with my stomach, and he listened and heard me. Got me in right away for a procedure. The office staff is wonderful too. Very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr. Verkhovsky is great! Always listens to my concerns and explains everything in great detail. Makes you feel comfortable talking to him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Highly recommend them. All the staff is very friendly and great communication!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"He is amazing doctor continuously trying to work to make sure you are taken care of. He listens he reviews the options with you and he always make sure before you hang up with him that you understand exactly what you need to do to better your health. I’m very grateful."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I had detailed instructions beforehand with several check-ins. Everyone involved with my actual procedure was extremely nice and thorough introducing him or herself, explaining what was next and following up afterwards. I even had two follow up phone calls after inquiring about a lost earring. Such professionals!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Verkhovsky takes the time to listen to his patience concerns."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Thank you Dr Eugene V. You are a great Dr."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Verkhovsky is very thorough and always try to resolve you issues. I would recommend him to anyone having digestive or gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr was very kind, professional and reviewed my history which led to my current problems. I totally trust him with my health issues."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhovsky was a new physician for me since the other physician retired. I was pleased with his bed side manner and the efficiency displayed in treating me. After the surgery, Dr. Verkhovsky explained how it went and what the results were. He indicated there would be a review and I would be notified. I appreciate his treatment and look forward to my follow-up consultations with him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My Dr retired and set me up with Dr Verkhovsky. My first visit was absolutely fabulous. He took the time to read my chart and listen to me."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr.V. answered all my questions promptly and in language I could understand. He returned calls about the results of my procedures and did not keep me waiting in the patient area.Dr. V. Is on the "younger" side and seems very knowledgeable in his area. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When I made my first appointment here, I was so scared that my symptoms would be dismissed, as can happen to women. My fears were unfounded. Dr. Verkhovsky listened to everything and never once made me feel like I wasn't being taken seriously. He is easy to talk to and has an excellent bedside manner. I know I was repeating myself sometimes, but he was always patient and I never felt rushed. Thanks to his efforts and care, I was not only able to enjoy Thanksgiving dinner with my family, I was able to cook it, too! That's something I wouldn't have been able to do for most of the past year. I would also like to mention all the rest of the staff, front office was friendly and helpful every time I went in. I regret that I didn't catch the name of the medical assistant who has helped me every appointment, she's fantastic. Knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. The nurses at the center next door were also very friendly and helpful, and quite patient. I highly recommend Dr. Verkhovsky and Arizona Digestive Health. I only wish I had made an appointment sooner instead of suffering so long on my own! If you need a doctor, don't let embarrassment or fear keep you away, it's not worth it!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verhofsky was delightful. He listened! His manners were impeccable. I feel like I’ve found a doctor who cares!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love it!! Very kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was impressed on how professional and caring Dr.Verkhovsky he took the time to explain everything ensured I had a clear understanding. Made me feel confident that my medical needs were being treated and found the best solutions for my care."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He listened to all my concerns. Then explained what he thought it might be. Told me exactly what to expect in my exam from start to finish. Felt very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. Thank you and your staff."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional. I got the feeling that when I went And for the initial office visit, he had done his research about the problems that I was having. He’s the only one that has come up with concrete solutions to the problems that I have with my IBS"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Given the circumstances for which my visit with Eugene was for, you can understand why I initially felt awkward but upon meeting him and spending time with him through the exam, I got to tell you, all that went out the window. He made me feel so comfortable. I had such a great time in conversation with him and I'm really grateful and appreciative for the way he handled my case."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhovsky is one of the nicest specialists I have ever had. He took time to explain everything and answer all my questions without making me feel rushed at all. He even let me know about a few alternate options avaliable if pricing for some medication was too much. I called the office for a question and Dr. Verkhovsky called me back personally. I give him 5 stars for really putting the patient first in such a hectic world!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhovsky is one of those rare docs that can be hard to find. He was attentive, really listened to my concerns, and answered all my questions - even after the appointment via patient portal. I’d highly recommend him to anyone needing to see a GI doc."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Verkhovsky have been great walking me through my medical issues. Dr. Verkhovsky is kind and knowledgeable, I know I am in good hands as I continue my medical processes."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent staff. Very profesional and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is the only doctor that has gotten me in and out in less than 30 minutes! I was very impressed with their professional process!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhovsky was attentive and helpful. He understood my concerns and helped me find both natural and medications to help the symptoms while also getting tests going to figure out what my body is dealing with. I felt like he was supportive and kind in his directions with a lot of options. I am glad I came across his care!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Doctor Eugene Verkhovsky, M.D. located with Arizona Digestive Heath. Dr. V listened, asked questions, gave thought before engaging toward a pathway to better my health. His professionalism and knowledge was always center stage. I could not ask more from any specialist."

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Verkhovsky I asked a lot of questions and he was very understanding and took the time to explain."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Verkhovsky was attentive and helpful. He understood my concerns and helped me find both natural and medications to help the symptoms while also getting tests going to figure out what my body is dealing with. I felt like he was supportive and kind in his directions with a lot of options. I am glad I came across his care!"