Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr.V. answered all my questions promptly and in language I could understand. He returned calls about the results of my procedures and did not keep me waiting in the patient area.Dr. V. Is on the "younger" side and seems very knowledgeable in his area. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Verkhowsky was extremely thorough and took ample time to understand my issues. He offered concrete ideas to add to my treatment as well as providing an understanding of how through my diet to lessen and eliminate my symptoms. He was easy to talk to and a great listener."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Love it!! Very kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"The staff and Dr. Verkhovsky have been great walking me through my medical issues. Dr. Verkhovsky is kind and knowledgeable, I know I am in good hands as I continue my medical processes."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"He listened to all my concerns. Then explained what he thought it might be. Told me exactly what to expect in my exam from start to finish. Felt very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. Thank you and your staff."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"So very glad that I found this practice and especially Dr. Verkhovsky. Dealt with stomach issues for a long time and finally found the help I needed. Highly recommend the practice and the doctor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Eugene Verkhovsky was very professional and suggested healthy alternatives to help with my issues. I would highly recommend anyone who is questioning if they should see a digestive specialist do go see Dr. Verkhovsky."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I'm posting this here and on Dr. Verkhovsky's individual review, because they all deserve 5 stars. When I made my first appointment here, I was so scared that my symptoms would be dismissed, as can happen to women. My fears were unfounded. Dr. Verkhovsky listened to everything and never once made me feel like I wasn't being taken seriously. He is easy to talk to and has an excellent bedside manner. I know I was repeating myself sometimes, but he was always patient and I never felt rushed. Thanks to his efforts and care, I was not only able to enjoy Thanksgiving dinner with my family, I was able to cook it, too! That's something I wouldn't have been able to do for most of the past year. I would also like to mention all the rest of the staff, front office was friendly and helpful every time I went in. I regret that I didn't catch the name of the medical assistant who has helped me every appointment, she's fantastic. Knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. The nurses at the center next door were also very friendly and helpful, and quite patient. I highly recommend Dr. Verkhovsky and Arizona Digestive Health. I only wish I had made an appointment sooner instead of suffering so long on my own! If you need a doctor, don't let embarrassment or fear keep you away, it's not worth it!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"When I made my first appointment here, I was so scared that my symptoms would be dismissed, as can happen to women. My fears were unfounded. Dr. Verkhovsky listened to everything and never once made me feel like I wasn't being taken seriously. He is easy to talk to and has an excellent bedside manner. I know I was repeating myself sometimes, but he was always patient and I never felt rushed. Thanks to his efforts and care, I was not only able to enjoy Thanksgiving dinner with my family, I was able to cook it, too! That's something I wouldn't have been able to do for most of the past year. I would also like to mention all the rest of the staff, front office was friendly and helpful every time I went in. I regret that I didn't catch the name of the medical assistant who has helped me every appointment, she's fantastic. Knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. The nurses at the center next door were also very friendly and helpful, and quite patient. I highly recommend Dr. Verkhovsky and Arizona Digestive Health. I only wish I had made an appointment sooner instead of suffering so long on my own! If you need a doctor, don't let embarrassment or fear keep you away, it's not worth it!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr. Verkhovsky is one of those rare docs that can be hard to find. He was attentive, really listened to my concerns, and answered all my questions - even after the appointment via patient portal. I’d highly recommend him to anyone needing to see a GI doc."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Excellent staff. Very profesional and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Verkhovsky I asked a lot of questions and he was very understanding and took the time to explain."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"Very professional. I got the feeling that when I went And for the initial office visit, he had done his research about the problems that I was having. He’s the only one that has come up with concrete solutions to the problems that I have with my IBS"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"I was impressed on how professional and caring Dr.Verkhovsky he took the time to explain everything ensured I had a clear understanding. Made me feel confident that my medical needs were being treated and found the best solutions for my care."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Verhofsky was delightful. He listened! His manners were impeccable. I feel like I’ve found a doctor who cares!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I would highly recommend Doctor Eugene Verkhovsky, M.D. located with Arizona Digestive Heath. Dr. V listened, asked questions, gave thought before engaging toward a pathway to better my health. His professionalism and knowledge was always center stage. I could not ask more from any specialist."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Given the circumstances for which my visit with Eugene was for, you can understand why I initially felt awkward but upon meeting him and spending time with him through the exam, I got to tell you, all that went out the window. He made me feel so comfortable. I had such a great time in conversation with him and I'm really grateful and appreciative for the way he handled my case."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Verkhovsky is one of the nicest specialists I have ever had. He took time to explain everything and answer all my questions without making me feel rushed at all. He even let me know about a few alternate options avaliable if pricing for some medication was too much. I called the office for a question and Dr. Verkhovsky called me back personally. I give him 5 stars for really putting the patient first in such a hectic world!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. Verkhovsky was attentive and helpful. He understood my concerns and helped me find both natural and medications to help the symptoms while also getting tests going to figure out what my body is dealing with. I felt like he was supportive and kind in his directions with a lot of options. I am glad I came across his care!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"This is the only doctor that has gotten me in and out in less than 30 minutes! I was very impressed with their professional process!"