Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Apr 13 2024

"Great customer care, all my questions were answered and doctor Schwartz was very polite and responsive."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"First visit to this office after my physician retired. Staff was nice and Dr. Schwartz is a gem, very nice and informative."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Mike Colonoscopy experience was wonderful… Except for the prep. The facility was easy to access, clean and run very professionally. I can hardly wait for my next colonoscopy and visit with Dr. Schwartz. He is the best."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Sort of like going on a cruise. All except for the great food. Very pleasant staff. Nice nap and no jet lag. Thanks for the smooth sailing."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Schwartz takes time to understand your concerns. He came in prepared with my previous history (it had been 7 years since I saw him last and he had reviewed all the previous information so I didn't have to remind him). He explained everything he was thinking and showed me exactly where in the body the problem was. He took quick action and his assistant was as kind and efficient as he is. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Works well."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Although a colonoscopy does not spark joy in my heart, it’s something I have to do every 5 years, and Dr. Schwartz and his team really make it easy. The procedure itself is truly uneventful. Honestly, it’s the prep that sucks. Everyone from the scheduler to the anesthesiologist is so kind, and Dr. Schwartz explains his observations with words I understand. I’ve dodged another bullet! BUT I am thankful that I won’t have to see them for another 5 years."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Clean and tidy pratice, in and out quickly. Friendly and knowledgeable staff that make you feel confident you are receiving professional service. A+ Dr Schwartz!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Great bed side manner. Dr. Schwartz is very informative and sets one mind at ease."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Excellent !"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr. Schwartz, Angie, and the front desk staff were polite and professional. Dr Schwartz was through in his explanation of the procedure. I would recommend this office."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Everyone was very friendly. Was checked in on time. The procedure was easy and Dr Schwartz was great with explaining the results. Highly recommended Dr Schwartz and his team."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"What a great experience from the arrival to time to leave the staff took great care of me and kept me informed all the time."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr Schwartz has been my brilliant GI doc for almost 20 years. I am so grateful to him for his care. Angie, his assistant, is terrific too!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Everyone treats you like family. A very professional team Just LOVE Dr Schwartz. A very kind doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Schwartz and his staff were extremely helpful, I had the best experience, Dr Douglas was very professional, courteous and down to earth. I would 100% recommend this place with confidence. I would go more than 5 stars."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Schwartz Douglas MD He is a very nice man He explained everything to you I will tell everyone to go see him"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Schwartz is very thorough and explains everything so you understand all questions. His staff is very nice."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very nice doctor Very knowledgeable in his area"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I am very fortunate to be a patient of Dr Schwartz. He’s thorough, friendly, and very informative when it comes to treatment."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"This was my first visit to Az DH and it went well. The location was 2222 E Highland Ave, Phoenix. The place was clean and well kept. All of the staff were very polite and welcoming. Dr Schwartz was very pleasant and friendly and took his time to explain things. Overall I was satisfied with my first visit, I recommend this location. 11/27/23 - My visit went well. Clean office and very friendly and polite staff. Dr Schwartz was pleasant as always and explained things in a calm and understandable manner. Thanks team, appreciate it much."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Was kind and soft spoken. Very personable. Office staff was great and on time!! Good experience"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"He is a great doctor. I have been treated by him for many years."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"The experience was very smooth and the doctor was outstanding at what he did"

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Fast service friendly staff"

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Clean office. Friendly staff. Easy to get appointments. Dr. Schwartz is great. Always answers questions and addresses all issues and concerns. He provides excellent service. Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I have seen Dr Schwartz for 3 procedures over the past 15 years. I always receive professional and efficient service and leave very well informed. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Schwartz took the time to review my medical history and thoroughly explained the colonoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Impressed with his staff, a nice welcome, very lttle wait time and Dr. Schwartz is amiable and was kind to explain the procedure"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"My experience was very good. Dr Schwarz is very patient and has a very robust and informative conversation with you. I felt very comfortable with him. His staff is very friendly and accommodating and explain in great detail."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"He's the best! Knowledgeable, expertise with a wonderful friendly and humorous bedside manner. The staff is also equally great, you can tell its an all around good culture. Thanks to you all!!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"The doctor was very friendly, very informative, and he scheduled all the testing that I needed. This was the first time I met with him, and I highly recommend him. I left they’re being informed and what we’re looking for."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Dr Schwartz is very professional and knowledgeable. He is very friendly too. The staff in is office is great."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"I am so incredibly impressed with Dr Schwartz. He is kind and patient and so thorough. I felt like he listened and was attentive. I highly recommend both Dr Schwartz and his office staff which is a critical piece to consider."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Schwartz continues to provide excellent care. I am very pleased with the time and attention. He is very thorough and takes the time listening to his patients."

4.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"This was my first visit to Az DH and it went well. The location was 2222 E Highland Ave, Phoenix. The place was clean and well kept. All of the staff were very polite and welcoming. Dr Schwartz was very pleasant and friendly and took his time to explain things. Overall I was satisfied with my first visit, I recommend this location."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Schwartz was attentive to my problem, took the time to hear me out without interruption, and clearly explained the reasons for his suggested treatment approach to resolve my difficulties. His staff was very pleasant and easy to deal with. All in all a five star, Doctor"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Finally I've found a doctor that would listen to me and is willing to help solve my medical problems and that genuinely cares for me in my interest and concerns."

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Dr. Schwartz was very professional and informative of colonoscapy procedure, and reasons for it. No complaints from me."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"I experienced "Great Service" from the Arizona Digestive Health Office Staff. ie. Everyone was Kind; Courteous; and quite Professional. Dr. Schwartz was very thorough and "Exceptional" with me throughout my entire Process! Dr. Schwartz is an Outstanding Gastroenterologist! Thank You Endo Team!!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Schwartz is the BEST. Very clear explanation of the colonoscopy procedure at his office, and very clear explanation with photos after the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Worth the trip from Yuma. Haven’t seen him in three years, walked in and felt like we had just seen each other yesterday. Got me in within a few days for my procedure and got me all take care of. Friendly personal staff makes you feel like you matter and are part of the family."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Dr. Schwartz is absolutely great. He is prompt, kind and thoughtful."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Dr. Schwartz, his performed two procedures on me in the past and he his bedside manner was always excellent. I had my first office visit with him the other day that started at the exact time of my appointment, which is so rare, but so appreciated that he values his patience time as much as his own. During my visit, he took his time and answered every single question I had very clearly and concisely. Dr. Schwartz is that rare combination of talented physician, and truly empathetic human being. I can’t say enough about him."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Schwartz and his staff are very professional courteous welcoming and friendly. I completely trust Dr. Schwartz and his staff to address my medical needs. He is a fabulous GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Schwartz is a doctor that truly cares and takes the time to talk to you about all of your medical problems."

4.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very detailed explaining the exact issues of procedures that will be performed . A detailed issue? I'm having my 2nd colonoscopy.. what's so special"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Total professional, Dr. Schwartz has a kind and gentle manner."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Schwartz is hands down the best doctor I have ever seen. He took his time, got to know my situation, and was as friendly and approachable as it gets. I would highly recommend him to my friends in the future."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very friendly and personable. Dr. Schwart educated me on how the colon works and the colonoscopy process during my consultation. My coloniscopy was scheduled immediately after. I will give an update after the colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Amazing doctor! He took the time to really listen and understand my symptoms and history and explained everything very thoroughly. On top of that he has such a kind bedside manner. I couldn’t recommend him more."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I am very impressed with Dr. Schwartz R.N. Very helpful and kind. And I don't have enough words to say how happy I am everytime I see Dr. Schwartz, he pays attention to what you have to say, best of all you don't feel rushed out of his office. He's sounds very sincere."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"A great doc….knowledgeable, friendly, and kind"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very efficient and thorough. He gets my coveted 5 star review!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Schwartz was incredibly kind and understanding. He was patient when I told him my sorry and how my stomach issues started. Prescriptions were always called in right after our visit. He’s had an incredible impact on my health."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz and his entire staff were helpful, reassuring and kind. He listened thoroughly to my concerns. It was a great experience."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"We love Dr. Schwartz! He’s friendly, welcoming, and extremely knowledgeable. He made an uncomfortable situation a little better."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My husband and I moved here almost four years ago and one of the hardest things we had to do was finding good, caring doctors. My allergist actually recommended Dr Schwartz and I am so happy he did. My husband is also a patient. We feel Dr Schwartz always takes the time to really listen and we feel that he truly cares. He also takes the time to explain everything. I guarantee you will like him and trust him, what more can you ask of a doctor."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz was really amazing. I always have so many questions and concerns when going to the doctor and he sat addressing all of them. At no point did he seem like I was taking up his time too which I appreciate so much. I have had doctors that rush me right out and try to avoid answering my concerns. Dr. Schwartz was patient and seemed genuinely interested in helping me find a solution. Highly recommend seeing him!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great service people were respectful and professional thank you so much."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is great. Always takes the time to explain everything clearly."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had Dr. Schwartz perform my first colonoscopy several years ago. I trust him to do my follow up. He is a highly skilled gastroenterologist, and would not go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Absolutely thrilled with the diagnosis and relatively simple treatment of a GI issue that has plagued me for 20 years with increasing severity. Truly a new lease on life. Many thanks !"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was very impressed with the no waiting time. Dr. Schwartz answered all questions and concerns. I never felt rush"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Office totally professional in all departments wonderful experience. All office personnel very knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely refer patients to this office"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is an amazing doctor. He diagnosed my digestive problems correctly and literally saved my life. I’ll never go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz , is very pleasant. Full of information very knowledgeable. Someone we can really trust."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz did an excellent job of making me comfortable as a patient. He was knowledgeable and thorough and made me feel comfortable about my procedure. He answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Swartz has been my doctor since 2003 and I would highly recommend him. He is a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great bedside manner and with explaining the process of a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz and his staff are extremely professional yet personable. Dr. Schwartz is patient answering questions, explaining procedures and presenting results. He also has a good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is very pleasant and a great doctor. I always enjoy visiting him."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is great! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Doctor. Good bedside manners. He has trained and works with an efficient staff. A pleasant experience for me."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is amazing. I was referred to him by my primary physician, it was an excellent choice. KW"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is a really nice guy. He made my experience at my appointment very comfortable and answered all questions in depth."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent clinician, easy to understand."

4.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Was very courteous and professional and a future plan is to take place. Hopefully we'll find results soon after the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience, great bedside manor."

5.0 Review from D.U. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Doctor! Excellent service!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and respectful office."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Love the location. Dr. Schwartz is knowledgeable and very polite. I would most definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Appt times are always on point. Very professional team and very easy to discuss my health issues with my provider"

5.0 Review from O.Y. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience. Doctor and staff very pleasant and helpful ."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent Doctor"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz is excellent with his professional and courteous approach. We highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Douglas J. Schwartz has been my doctor for at least 15 years. He is such a respectful and patient doctor. He's professional and treats his patients with the highest degree of human kindness and care. I trust his knowledge completely and recommend him and his Staff if you're seeking the "Best" in his field. Thank you ~ Elvia"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Doug is an excellent physician. He takes his time with you and you never feel rushed. He is an excellent listener and I trust him implicitly."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Schwartz came HIGHLY recommended by my primary care physician. He was knowledgeable, took time to listen to me, and was kind. Anna was also very helpful. :)"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Nothing but excellent words and praise to offer. Dr. Schwartz is a fantastic gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had Dr. Schwartz for the last few years and he's been great at diagnosing my ulcerative colitis and executing my colonoscopy. He's seems like a decent person and is very straightforward. I've never had any problems with him and I was surprised to see he only had one star reviews at the time of me posting this."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Schwartz really works to get to the root of my problem. Very professional and concise."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I think Dr Schwartz is an excellent doctor and very knowledgeable. Been going to him for years. The office environment is awesome."