Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

Reviews for Chandler

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"I just had my 5th colonoscopy and cannot say enough good things about East Valley Gastroenterology and East Valley Endoscopy! Doctor Panossian is an excellent physician and ALL of both company’s staff are warm, caring and professional. From the initial consultation to waving goodbye after the procedure they were a model of efficiency and team collaboration – it was like watching an Indy 500 pit crew in action!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Today I saw Lyn, the nurse practitioner. She was so easy to talk to. She's a great listener and took my concerns seriously."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Awesome Drs"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 26 2024

"I’ve been coming to this place for a few years now. Usually talking to Dr Nguyenduc who I totally love and trust. This time his Nurse Practitioner Lyn Nhoung is working with me and I trust her as well. She is nice and knowledgeable with helping me to understand what is going on in my body. Her nurse Cara is great too with my referrals and follow ups with Lyn. I am happy that I started coming to this place for my Gastro needs."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Informative, great communication, polite and very professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very professional and easy to deal with"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"I met with physician asst since my doctor who I had a scheduled appt. With was not in. She was helpful and informative."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"They listened and explained everything I was extremely happy with the office staff as well as the doctors."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I was treated with great care and informative. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Great customer service"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"NP Lynn is one of the best providers I have ever worked with - let alone a GI doc."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Arrived half an hour early and was called back before my actual appointment time. NP Lyn was very thorough in my yearly checkup. I will follow-up next year."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Good apt."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The staff were friendly and professional . My appointment time was as stated. It was a very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Great staff. Caring and professional."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"I have just seen Lyn one time so far and I am very impressed with how fast she will get things done in order to care for her patient! Thank you, Lyn. As for her Medical Assistant, Sandra, I can’t say enough kind things about her! She is very professional, effective, and efficient! Sandra will take the time to listen and explain things thoroughly. She will help you get all necessary test scheduled STAT!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"This Dr Office is very welcoming from the ladies at the front desk to Jess who takes your vitals and delivers you to the Dr examining room . Dr Burghess is very nice soft spoken and kind. Nurse practitioner Lynn Is friendly funny and kind and attentive to questions and concerns. Wonderful experience ."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Was seen quickly, efficiently and completely. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very friendly staff!!"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"They listen and provide options for my health issues."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Every step in the process was like clockwork!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"I’ve been coming to this place for a few years now. Usually talking to Dr Nguyenduc who I totally love and trust. This time his Nurse Practitioner Lyn Nhoung is working with me and I trust her as well. She is nice and knowledgeable l helping me to understand what is going on in my body. Her nurse Cara is great too with my referrals and follow ups with Lyn. I am happy that I started coming to this lace for my Gastro needs."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I’ve been coming to this place for a few years now. Usually talking to Dr Nguyenduc who I totally love and trust. This time his Nurse Practitioner Lyn Nhoung is working with me and I trust her as well. She is nice and knowledgeable l helping me to understand what is going on in my body. Her nurse Cara is great too with my referrals and follow ups with Lyn. I am happy that I started coming to this lace for my Gastro needs."

4.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I had a good experience with the nurses and Doctor Burgess. The anesthesiologist however was not pleasant I would like request an other anesthesiologist for my next visit."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very nice office. The staff was friendly and warm. My Dr was kind and didn't rush. All of my questions and concerns were answered. I highly recommend this place!!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Wonderful place! Dr Levy and Lynn NP are amazing, kind and caring. They took the time to listen to me and got to the root of my problem!"

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Very Fine Practice!!!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Singh has been my gastro dr for about 8 yrs and he is great! His staff are kind and knowledgeable! Lin is wonderful and easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 21 2023

"Dr Singh has been my gastro dr for about 8 yrs and he is great! His staff are kind and knowledgeable! Lin is his PA she is wonderful and easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Everyone knowledgeable helpful understanding pleasurable would recommend my doctor"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I have always had a great experience when I had to go to Arizona Digestive Health. The office staff is professional, friendly and very helpful. I have seen Lyn Nhoung, NP the last couple of visits. She is great. I love seeing her. She is so helpful, knowledgeable, personable, I wish every healthcare professional I see was as great as she is. My visit with her has always been great. I recommend Arizona Digestive Health in Chandler if you are in need of any gastrointestinal treatment."

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"First time there, but I will say the staff was courteous and took care of me until I could see my doctor."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I see Lynn at EVGHA. She sets my mind to ease whenever I see her. She answers all my questions in terms understandable to a non- medical person. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a GI practice."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very welcoming an very thorough"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"From the front office staff to meeting with Lyn the NP I was impressed. The appointment was early the appt was great important and I feel that they truely cared."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great staff, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2023

"I see Lynn at EVGHA. She sets my mind to ease whenever I see her. She answers all my questions in terms understandable to a non- medical person. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a GI practice."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Lyn Nhoung is so friendly and seems to be so very concerned that as a patient all my questions are answered and my health is the most important thing"

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional and very caring. No complaints"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Met with Dr Levy’s medical assistant Lynn she was amazing."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great service. Friendly stuff. Knowledge personal"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My appointment was with PA Lyn Huong (sp?) She was great-very personable and gave me lots of helpful information. Kudos to her!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very good experience. Great customer service."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Most friendly staff I’ve ever experienced at Dr office"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"All of my experiences for several years With Dr Singh have been great"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"NP Lyn Nhoung was great 👍 Made me very comfortable relieving my anxiety about a sensitive subject 🤣 Very thorough explaining my condition and what to do to treat it👍"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable caring staff. Answers all questions in detail. Great experience."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Extremely professional and experienced staff."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Super friendly doctor"

4.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Got to my appt ahead of time, front office person, very nice and professional. Saw the NP ahead of my schedule time. She was very thorough. Went out to see scheduler, she was very nice and professional also. One of my pet peeves however; is the HIPPA law. Once you leave the closed door of the Dr or NP, we the patients are set in an open environment where everyone else is sitting to schedule appts can hear EVERY conversation of what you need done. I myself do not like others to know my business, it may not be the Dr or NP that is telling others, it's us there talking to the schedules and vise versa as to what is taking place and for all to hear. It is not just this office it's the majority of offices."

4.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The PA was great. I been going to EVGI For many years and I won’t change my my Doctors"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Consultation very informative. It gave me a good understanding of my issue and a pathway to defeating it."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Love Doctor Lyn even though it was my first time visiting with her. Love her enthusiasm"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone in the office was helpful and nice"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Lyn Nhoung was very friendly and caring during my consultation. I will be seeing her again for sure!"

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Took their time explain the process and expection"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Nice, professional! Enjoyed the visit"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have a very high regard for EVG, in most part due to Dr.Gregory Nguyenduc, who saw me through a life threatening disease(hep c), starting at a time when there was no safe, sure cure until the time the current one became affordable for all, as well as my first and, (10 yrs.later), second colonoscopy, just yesterday. Dr. Nguyenduc, in my opinion, is an excellent doctor in his field who is also caring, listens to you and is easy to speak to as well. And that’s saying a lot considering the two issues I‘ve seen him for are the kind nobody likes to talk about. I felt it important to put them in my review to make my point about this doctor and perhaps make it easier for others to decide to finally make that appointment they’ve been putting off. I feel I am safe and in good hands with Dr.Nguyenduc and would highly recommend him to any one who has a need to see a doctor in his field. I would also like to add the staff at EVG is friendly, helpful and easy to work with as well. Special shout out to Jeremy, who went above and beyond anything I would ever expect from a doctor’s office, to help me out, please know you are appreciated."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Your PA was patient and kind; not to mention very thorough."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had never met Dr Lynn in person but was so very impressed to hear how well she knew of my history. I loved that she wants to find what is happening with my health. The staff at the ER found nothing but I continue to have issues with my health. I would recommend hee to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Every visit has been amazing. I feel like I'm finally being heard and they are truly trying to help me!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Video appointment with PA. She was kind, knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I always have a great experience at East Valley Gastroenterology. The staff is very friendly and courteous and my doctor is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They make me feel very comfortable and cared for. I have a lot of confidence in them"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nurse practitioner was great! Took time to explain and listen."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice and thorough, as usual."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Easy with telemed calls. Unless u hv to see for testing etc telemed is way to go"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My relationship with the doctors and personnel at EVG providing medical help and healing for me over the last several years has been excellent… including their consulting to seek other medical advice when needed for safety."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Prompt. Dignified"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was amazed how good and fast my endoscopy went very well.i didnt wake up sic i was very ready to get back to operating again was treated absolutly perfect.."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Levy, listen she listen and was sympathetic to my symptoms."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone's friendly and nice as well as professional."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The office and PA that I visited with was helpful and kind!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great staff and service!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a great experience at East Valley Gastroenterology! The staff is extremely helpful, friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Easy getting an appointment and great service."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent experience. NP LYN was very through and explained everything. They even came out and apologized because they were running behind. Colin"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Please, no. EVERYONE is asking all patients, clients, customers for surveys! I’m finished with all that!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The level of empathy, understanding, and interpersonal communication is outstanding. Best medical encounters I have ever had."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"On time, very caring people."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very polite and professional from front desk to provider."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It was awesome love the customer service thanks and have a great weekend"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Professional and timely"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"NP Lyn listened to my issues and was concerned. Very professional and helpful!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind - Considerate - Willing to help me. I found the office very cooperative - Dr. P was great - eased my concerns - suggest tests and got the job done."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I honestly can't say enough good things about EVG. I have seen them for over 15 years now and each time they have shown nothing but total care and concern for my well-being. Having colon cancer in my immediate family I have to get a colonoscopy every 5 years. I started early and just did my 3rd one with EVG. Everyone from the front office, Lyn my NP, the doctor who did my previous 2 colonoscopies and Dr. Burgess who just did my most recent everyone was truly amazing. And at the facility where they perform the colonoscopies they are just as wonderful. Everyone there made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. So I wouldn't hesitate to recommend EVG to anyone who needs to see a gastroenterologist for any reason."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent and professional bedside service. From beginning to end, the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I felt comfortable throughout the whole process of my visit and procedure. Dr. Levy and his staff have great bedside manner and are extremely competent."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This was a quick and painless procedure. The prep was a bit rough, but my experience withDr. Levy and staff was great. ALL of the nurses/staff I was with (Annie, Kim, Brenda, Trish) were excellent. Highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great medical staff, but they need to buy a decent blood pressure cup! Kills my fat arm"

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"After reading the reviews, I was worried about my appointment. However, I didn’t have a bad experience at all. I found the entire staff professional and efficient. Dr Levy was patient and informative."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jul 15 2019

"Had a wonderful experience with the Dr and Staff. I must admit during my first visit/consult I had to wait quite a bit after my appointment time . I was angry until Dr Nguyenduc came in the room. This quickly vanished when he sat down and took his time explaining my medication (that he didn't even prescribe) and the proper way to take it. He took his time explaining the GI system and changes in the frequency of testing that is recommended for people of my ethnicity. He wasn't busy typing or looking at his phone, he was sitting there talking to me like he really cared that I understood what he was explaining. I felt bad that I got angry at waiting so long, when I realized that if he takes his time with everyone like he did for me, of course he might get behind. I was thankful I wasn't rushed when it was my turn. My procedure day went smoothly and I have nothing bad to say. All were very nice and professional. I did note that the day after my consult I tried to reach the office assistant to ask a question and she never answered her phone or returned my calls. I guess no place is perfect."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Nguyenduc is a fantastic Dr. Happy to have found this practice and Dr. Overall a great experience. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Had a wonderful experience with the Dr and Staff. I must admit during my first visit/consult I had to wait quite a bit after my appointment time . I was angry until Dr Nguyenduc came in the room. This quickly vanished when he sat down and took his time explaining my medication (that he didn't even prescribe) and the proper way to take it. He took his time explaining the GI system and changes in the frequency of testing that is recommended for people of my ethnicity. He wasn't busy typing or looking at his phone, he was sitting there talking to me like he really cared that I understood what he was explaining. I felt bad that I got angry at waiting so long, when I realized that if he takes his time with everyone like he did for me, of course he might get behind. I was thankful I wasn't rushed when it was my turn. My procedure day went smoothly and I have nothing bad to say. All were very nice and professional. I did note that the day after my consult I tried to reach the office assistant to ask a question and she never answered her phone or returned my calls. I guess no place is perfect."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I had an appointment on the 7th of this month with Dr. Panossian and he was awesome! I'm a new patient and he took the time to really listen to me. I met his assistant who takes care of all his appointments and surgical stuff. She was great! I was put in for an endoscopy on the 9th! They were that fast. I didn't have a long wait in the waiting room but the lady who handed me my paperwork had a slight attitude. Other than that, it was good"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Today I had a procedure with Dr. Lowe. Him and all team members did a great job.everyone was friendly and did excellent work. I want to say thank you to all. October 20, 2017. I recommend this Doctor if you need upper and lower endoscopy procedures."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Arrived at 9:30 for 10:15 appointment. Filled out remaining papers for a very professional staff. Other than the Wendy Williams show being on the television and one very impatient older women in the waiting room, standard atmosphere. Met with Dr. Lowe around 10:20. Lowe is good people. By the time I left I wanted to have beers with the guy! Sadly it was only 10:45..... He was striaght up with diagnosis and level of ability. Recommend only the best in the industry to fix my issue. I personally recommend him for your exam. Thank you Dr. Lowe!!!"

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have had a very complicated case and was referred to easy valley gastro by my primary care. I worked with Dr. Levy. It was hard to get appointments, but keep in mind they stay busy, not really their fault, and when I couldn’t meet with him it was always available to me to see the NP. I had some appointment scheduling issues, but I felt the staff was very nice and even though I had mixed up my appointment time, they still fit me in. I had my colonoscopy through them which Dr. Levy made very easy to have done. I have a more complicated case though that has so far not been very fruitful in diagnosing, but I would say they did their best to help me to the best of their ability which I really appreciate. I still recommend Dr. Levy as he’s a great doctor and very willing to help."

4.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"agree with everything that has been said about Dr Singh. stay away from him. we have always had a good experience with Dr Khosla."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2017

"My experience was great. Dr Levy took care of me. All of the staff was great too. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Very helpful staff and great doctors!"

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Great experience with Dr. Singh! I was very nervous and he patiently listened to my concerns and answered my questions. I also like that the endo office is very close to where I had my appointment. I would absolutely come here again."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2016

"met with Dr Kholsa, staff was amazing and cared. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Love dr castillo"

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google May 25 2016

"met with Dr Kholsa, staff was amazing and cared. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Love this place. They take care of my whole family. Great people. Thank you guys for all you do for us."