Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Heipful and pleasant."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"My appointment on 2/5/24 went very well. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful. My doctor spent time with me to go over all that was important to my visit. When I left I understood everything about my health, and what Dr. Zierer was going to do for me on my next appointment. I'm very sad to hear that he is going to be retiring soon, and I from the bottom of my heart wish him the very best retirement a good doctor deserves. Thank you all!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very attentive and the doctor even stopped by to say hello before the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Dr. Zierer’s office is always organized, polite, efficient and super supportive in everything they do. I would highly recommend this office for your health and wellbeing."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Streamlined the process. Simple and painless. I was impressed."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Very professional service."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"I felt very comfortable at this office. This was my 1st visit and staff acted as if they knew me."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent. Best Doctor ever I would never change."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"3rd time here with Dr Zierer at this facility. Very professional and I'm taken care of efficiently. Lou"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr. Zierer and staff provide caring, professional service and efficiency."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Appointment was on time, checking was smooth, all people that I interacted with were very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very good"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Doctor listens and gives detailed feedback"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Attentive and professional"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Wry professional and caring!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Everyone that I have come in contact with has been Very helpful and polite. Dr Steven Zierer has been very thorough going through current and some past history, which is important to me. I am grateful for good care as a patient."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Sep 17 2023

"Very caring staff. Everything explained easily. Procedures done with no issues."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"The staff was caring. Everyone was great!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Everyone was so professional, and so very nice to me. I was so nervous and everyone help me."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"My colonoscopy was easy breezy except the fasting Doctor Ziener did a good job. 👍"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"All staff are extremely friendly and professional and I highly recommend this Group of physicians!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr. Zierer was very helpful and informative about my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr Zier is taking care of Steve G and he says he’s always very personable and professional. Takes time to talk and explain everything. The staff in general are very pleasant friendly and efficient"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Friendly. Endoscopy was on tome. Quick and easy"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 10 2023

"Great care."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"The whole time was a pleasant experience. The people where very nice and pleasant I recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"All staff efficient, timely and professional"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I was surprised when Dr Zierer came in and not a PA. He is wonderful. His mannerisms is so refreshing and to know that he cares about you. Told me the in and out of the medication he was subscribing. He is a true gentleman. Highly recommend him. Helen Layne"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Very professional and everyone who works there are helpful and friendly 😊"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Outstanding professionalism and quality care."

5.0 Review from D.&. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I arrived at the doctor's and checked in, and my wait time was minimum, to see the doctor."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Zerier was very personable with me and my Wife."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Zierer has been my GI doctor for several years and I would recommend him to anyone with GI concerns. He is very personable, easy to talk to and definitely has concerns over all of your medical needs. He is very knowledgeable and I feel extremely comfortable putting my care into his hands. The office staff is also extremely friendly, helpful, and professional."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Diligent and keeps me informed."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr z is great"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The price staff is polite and professional, they care about the people. The building is very clean and well organized. The doctors are informative and welcoming. They do not crush through your visit. They provide a great deal of information both verbal b and printed."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Went in with Bad guts ... Now my tummy loves me thanks doctor.."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I've been going to Dr. Zierer for many years. He has taken care of me and my issue very well for all these years."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Was referred to his office for a consultation over possible internal bleeding. Was asked several questions then was immediately scheduled in for a gastroenterology the next day. He explained what to expect from the procedure and reassured me before the anesthesia."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Highly skilled, but difficult to get a current appt."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Zierer is a great physician and he has always been attentive to my questions about my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am so impressed with Dr. Zierer. He is prompt and explains things well. I am feeling much better. I highly recommend Dr. Zierer."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good experience. Dr. Zierer is very approachable and welcomes any questions that I might have before and after the procedure. He and the nurses were very professional. He will be doing the same procedure on my wife very shortly."

4.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My appointment with Dr Zierer was very pleasant and informative, It was just a check up appointment and all went well. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good people"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Loved the dr and the visit with him"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Didn't wait long to be seen. Dr Zierer explained my results so they were understood."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I really felt like Dr. Zierer listened to my concerns. I have been trying to find answers about my health for a long time and most Dr have said they just don't know, but Dr Zierer asked more questions and has some possible tests and solutions. It was nice to feel heard and not dismissed."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Zierer has been my GI for several years. He has always been attentive to my condition, concerned for my welfare; always ready and willing to investigate and treat any issue that arises. With my medical medical history, he is not the first GI I've consulted, but he has been the most effective and personable."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Zeirer has been my gastroenterologist for a number of years and my ...oscopies have been pain free."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Awesome Dr."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Zierer is professional, yet very relaxed & friendly and genuinely listens to your medical concerns. He actually takes notes, maintains eye contact & does not have his nose in the computer all the time. And you don’t feel rushed like he is eager to get you out the door & on to the next patient. He has what is called “that bedside manner”, which is refreshing & pretty hard to find these days. Dr Zierer’s staff is great & even the wait time was minimal on my last visit."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Zierer is excellent physician,he answer all My question,take a time to explain me and give advice"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent on all phases of my care"

5.0 Review from H.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steven Zierer is a wonderful, professional, & thourogh Gasteroligist. I would highly recommend him. Great bed side manner!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Zierer and his team are incredible! After numerous doctors, I saw Dr. Zierer who was able to ask the right questions to determine the right solution."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very pleased with the care I recieved at Dr. Zierer's office. He put me at ease about the up coming procedure I have scheduled. The office staff are very thorough when going over the preparations for the procedure."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Zierer for many, many years. He and his staff have been excellent for me...going "above and beyond" the call of duty. I am glad I have them."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He’s very good. Takes the time to explain everything and will present options along with his recommendations and why. He’s friendly, knowledgeable, and gives you his complete attention. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Zierer is has the best bedside, caring attitude of any Doctor I have seen. He believes in treating patients with honesty, listens and always open to your feelings/suggestions. I feel extremely lucky to have him as my doctor because I am not an easy patient with multiple health problems. I can't suggest him more."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Zier is taking care of Steve G and he says he’s always very personable and professional. Takes time to talk and explain everything"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is friendly and efficient and Dr Zierer makes sure all your questions are covered. My husband and I both highly recommend his office."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was extremely impressed with the quality of care for my visits by all staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Zierer and his staff at East Valley Endoscopy and Arizona Digestive Health provides outstanding service and care to those of us lucky enough to have him as our doctor. Though colonoscopies are no fun, it is a life saving procedure and he and his team are the best at their jobs. Caring and attentive describes them all and I'm glad I was on the receiving end."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was very friendly. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Zierer has taken great care of me for many years and saved my life a few times as well. He spends time with you, listens to you and has a great sense of humor. It's what you need when facing the unpleasant effects of gastro illnesses. Wait times for appts are minimal. Usually 15 - 20 min. The staff is friendly and attentive."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Dr Zierer was great and very professional. I was referred by my primary care physician and was very impressed with the knowledge and care he demonstrated. I would highly recommend him and his staff. I had no wait time and he spent extra time explaining everything to me."