Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr.Shiva was very thorough and knowledgeable, he explained my procedure and what I would expect after. I appreciated his attentiveness."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Verma this past week. I had been having bowel problems for a month+. I was nervous to be seeing, yet, another doctor, a specialist. Dr. Verma has a professional and calming demeanor. He asked questions and gave reassurance of his experience when asked. He recommended a procedure and I scheduled my appointment, feeling more confident. Sat this time, I would highly recommend him. I plan to give an update review after the procedure."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Verma was very kind and patient. He performed an endoscopy on me and I feel great today!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"My appointment went very smooth. Everything went as scheduled and on time. Dr Verma spent enough time to hear me out and addressed all my concerns. I am very happy with him and trust him for my life."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Verma is a very caring and qualified physician, I was very highly recommended."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Verma explained my condition fully and referred me to a general surgeon. Dr Verma was not only kind, but was a total gentleman. What a pleasure if all Dr's were like Dr. Verma. Rev. Leonard Kalom Certified Professional Hospice Chaplain."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Apr 16 2022

"Verma and staff made me feel welcome. The experience was good even though a slight issue occurred but it was immediately corrected. I would recommend this center for any digestive needs."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"During my initial consultation, Dr. Verma answered every question in terms that I and my wife could easily understand. He also explained why using SUPREP (Soo-prep) Bowel Prep Kit was more effective in helping to ensure that the bowels would be completely evacuated. Although I followed the preparation procedures to the letter, Dr. Verma was concerned that because of my specific combination of other health conditions, that it would be preferable, out of an abundance of caution, to delay my procedure by an additional hour. During that delay he stopped by several times to reassure me. I appreciated the personalized care and attention provided by Dr. Verma and his assistants, the Nurses and other support staff and was discharged with only a slight delay from what had been anticipated. All said, the thought of a "Colonoscopy" is a lot less concerning than it used to be. A big thanks to all who made that possible!!! :)"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr Shiva is a great , he took very good care of me I would differently recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr. Shiv Verma is an excellent Gastroenterologist who took a great care on me and the services by the Arizona digestive health in really appreciative. They spent a lot of time with explaining all the procedures and my health conditions."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"We felt taken care of the moment we called to schedule an appointment with Dr. Verma. The staff was kind and helpful through the entire process. Dr. Verma answered all of our questions and made an effort to get to know his patient. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Friendly..efficient..professional are hallmarks of the office of Dr Shiva. He LISTENS which is lost art in the practice of medicine. He ACTS after getting the proper inputs. He follows up remembering YOU as a person and your medical profile. Very good interaction with this Doctor and office. The best thing is he makes every effort to make certain you understand whats happening In case without the being condescending. I recommend Dr Ratuapli to any one needing help with gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"I was very satisfied with the all the staff and th Facilities Dr. Verma a great personality he made us feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr Verma takes the time to listen to his patients and explains in detail ones results and any procedures that are needed. My wife used to see another doctor but when she accompanied me to my appointment she was so impressed with Dr Verma she asked if he would take care of her needs also and he said he would . We are now both having Dr Verma treat our needs."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr Verma is the best sincerely, honest and always going above and beyond to make sure things are done right Thank you Dr Verma"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Verma is thorough and has a thoughtful and calming presence. I believe he has me on a path to solving an issue plaguing me for a couple of years. Very pleased with this doctor."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Verma is very professional and informative. I am able to talk with him openly regarding my condition without the fear of being rushed or interrupted. Dr. Verma's staff and office environment are first class."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"My experience at Arizona Digestive Health was excellent. Dr. Verma was very professional, caring and great encouragement. Lovely office and very dedicated and awesome staff."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I've seen Dr. Verma for several years and he is always professional, thorough, kind and caring. I have great confidence in him and would not hesitate to recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Shiva is a very professional Dr, that doesn't mean that he's not personable or caring. He listens to your complaints & talks with you about them. His nurses, & nurse/anesthesiologist were all very kind & helpful. I would recommend him to all my 13 siblings and friends. The best gastroenterologist I've ever seen, & I've been to about 5 different ones."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"(Translated by Google) Doctor Shiva is a very generous and kind doctor, one of the most noble doctor I have ever known, in my Endoscopy and Colonoscopy procedures he gave me security, professionalism, he explained all the procedures with patience and gentleness. Thank you 🙏 doctor Shiva for being a great doctor, how there are very few of you. (Original) Doctor Shiva es un doctor muy generoso y bondadoso, Uno de los más noble doctor qué he conocido, en mis procedimientos de Endoscopia y Colonoscopia me brindó seguridad, profesionalismo, él me explicó todo los procedimientos con paciencia y dulzura. Gracias 🙏 doctor Shiva por ser un gran doctor, cómo usted hay muy pocos."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Arizona Digestive Health in Mesa has a good staff. They are very helpful and courteous Shiv Verma MD is my doctor. He takes the time to listen to you, very knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Shiva is very kind, personable and very professional. In both office setting and prep for EGD/Colonoscopy. He and his staff ensure comfort level is met before beginning procedures. I would recommend Dr. Shiva to anyone needing to have these procedures done or just for consultation."

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Verma and all staffs are very friendly and reliable!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Verma and his staff were informative friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Shiva is very organized and professional, very good at what he does, and good person"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"My procedure was very quick and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend Dr Verma!!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Feb 27 2021

"Dr. Verma did a great job, especially during COVID! Everyone was wearing masks and social distancing back in the days when we didn't know what was going on. He was also available for teletherapy which was convenient! I had no trouble understanding Dr. Verma speak and he was a great listener. He ordered appropriate testing for me and went the extra mile. He is happy to prescribe medication if necessary and my questions were always addressed."

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"Very Good on diagnostics, but his communication skills could improve. He has an accent from his India roots and also speaks from that language verbal basics. Also I have not been as insistent on following up on my cues for getting improved info from him. I will be getting another provider at that practice."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 09 2018

"gr"

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Dec 27 2016

"Dr. Shiva is a great Dr. he was very knowledgeable and took a great concern to my husband's medical condition , we are very pleased to have him as my husband's Dr"