Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I would like to thank Dr Sawyer for the amazing job that he did with my recent surgery and my past surgery. He is kind and very thorough and keeps you informed throughout the entire process of your surgery. The entire staff is great and I would recommend Dr Sawyer to others because he does such a wonderful job. Thanks again for everything look forward to seeing you again in a few years."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Sawyer doesn’t rush you during the visit. He goes over your records thoroughly and presents a plan of treatment. He is friendly and puts you at ease. I have the upmost confidence in his abilities."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Felt very comfortable with Dr. Sawyer. He answered all my questions and was very thorough in his explanations. A++"

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"I have been with Dr Sawyer for over 30 yrs, Have received personal and dedicated treatment for my Crohns Disease,"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"I personally recommend Dr. Robert L. Sawyer, M.D. and his staff. They were thorough and professional. Thanks again for all you do for your patients."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I’ve been receiving treatment help from Dr. Robert Sawyer at Arizona Digestive Health for over 30 years. He and his PA-C, Laurie Peterson have always provided informative, thorough and kindly given guidance as I continue to deal with digestive issues. They listen carefully as I share my concerns about symptoms and are quick to suggest the best ways to discover the causes of what I am experiencing. I feel like the effects of my ongoing disease have been minimal because of their excellent knowledge and care. I trust them completely with my continued treatment and highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr sawyer has been my Dr for over 20 years. He is a kind and caring man and cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Dr. Sawyer spent a significant amount of time reviewing my history, asking questions and understanding my needs. Not the typical 2-5 minutes most doctors take. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Excellent doctor. Dr Sawyer helped me get medication i needed."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Dr. Sawyer has been my doctor for 20 years now. Incredibly smart and knowledgeable. Have had a great experience over the years. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr Sawyer is pleasant and takes his time with you. When you leave his staff helps you check out. If you need testing his staff makes sure you have your instructions I recommend Dr Sawyer as a GI doctor"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr Sawyer is very knowledgeable and real easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr Sawyer after my GI doctor retired from the same practice. Dr Sawyer is very thorough and doesn’t dismiss me on my concerns or new issues. I’ve been so fortunate to get this type of care. In fact I drive 20 miles one way to see Dr Sawyer. I’ve been a patient for almost 20 years and won’t ever change."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Sawyer is a GREAT PHYSICIAN & care giver. I LOVE Him and would highly recommend him to any of my Friends and family!!!!!! He is simply the best!!!!!! Lenora"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Dr. Laurie Peterson and Dr. Sawyer are excellent doctors! I would highly recommend them, they truly care about their patients and listen to their needs. Laurie spends time really trying to get down what health issues her patients are experiencing and is patient and sympathetic. The staff at Arizona Digestive Health and very kind, professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Sawyer is great. Great listener. Provides beneficial treatment and information."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Doctor Sawyer and his staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Sawyer is the Gastrointestinal Physician you want. He is personable and professional. He listens and discusses results of tests and treatment options. Robert conveys empthany and encouragement. He is treating both me and my wife, who has more severe issues."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Excellent Experience. Scheduled me for a consult with Robert in a timely manner.He was very professional, listened to my concerns and I was scheduled for my procedure in 3wks. Would highly recommend Arizona Digestive Health."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I was very moved by the compassionate care Dr. Sawyer gave to my family member last month at our office appointment. He took a good deal of time to understand the medical history and was very thorough. I also can’t say enough for the office staff. Dorene helped us get an early appointment, and one particular other assistant (I wish I could remember her name) helped us keep the visit safe. I highly recommend Dr. Sawyer and this practice."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"At my appointment with Dr. Sawyer, I waited only about 10 minutes to be seen. As usual Dr Sawyer was very interested and caring about my issues. He spent time with me and asked about all my health concerns. Dianne"