Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr Yalam‘s for 10 years. I have always been treated as if I was a friend, by him and all his staff. Matti was my favorite, she just retired I’m sure she was 90, always funny always upbeat, so much energy. She loved working for Dr Yalam, at one point I thought it was his grandmother as they were so close. I hope to continue on with this practice, even though she will be gone and Dr Yalam will be retiring at a super young age. He is very noble, and I know his reason, that should speak volumes about how he treats his patients. He doesn’t know me from the start to finish. I will surely miss him and wish him only the best in his journey forward. As i said I hope to continue to stay with his practice. I hope they learned from him and they offer the same to me. Paul B. I’d gladly leave my last name, but never on social media."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"In and out without any hiccups. Doctor and Staff were thorough and professional"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"CLEAN. ORGANIZED. PEOPLE FRIENDLY STAFF"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I have the highest regard and respect for Dr. Yalam. He has been my gastroenterologist for several years, and I trust him implicitly. He is an outstanding and caring physician, and I would not hesitate to recommend him. I am blessed to have very good medical care in the Scottsdale area, and Dr. Yalam is at the top of my A list. Five stars all the way."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr Yalam is the best. I am sad to see that he's retiring though. I wish him well in his travels."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Great Doctor with a great personality."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Dr Yalam always gives me a thorough evaluation that you can have faith in. I enjoyed the 18 years that he took care of me. Don Pucci"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Just wish the dr asked if I had any questions? Other that that it was a 5 star experience."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Dr Yalem and Shelly are marvelous! Very helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Dr Yalam excellent! He discussed differential diagnosis beforehand and findings and photos after the procedure. Other personnel also very competent, friendly and professional. Excellent experience! Highly recommended! Michael V Rock, MD, FACP, FACG"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Yalam knows his patients and details about them. He makes you feel like your not just another colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great staff, well coordinated and efficient. I’ll always use Dr. Yalam!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr Yalam was wonderful and reassuring. He relayed information that gave me confidence that my procedure was in good hands!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"It was fabulous. Dr Yalam is the best and I didn’t have to wait for this visit."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"What a wonderful experience with an unpleasant procedure. Everyone was extremely nice. From the reception to the medical staff, everyone made the process so much better. Truly appreciate turning a procedure that many people, including me don't like and making it positive for the patient. Wes Merz"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Everyone I dealt with has been extremely amazing. Will refer him to anyone. Thanks for making a not so fun event easier. Lee Stauber"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr. A.S. Yalam is incredible!!!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Love Dr. Yalam!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Although ther was an issue during the procedure I had complete confidence in Dr. Yalam"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"On time, professional and ideas to help with problems. Highly recommend dr Yalam"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"best doctor👍"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Good 👍"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Very friendly, responsive, professional."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Very personable and reliable"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Excellent caring and quality"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great Dr. Wouldn't want to see anyone else. Staff is wonderful as well."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Yalam is very welcoming, thorough and explains in detail what is going on with your system. Office staff is great"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Yalam made time in his busy schedule to talk with me about some new, urgent issues that had come up with my health. I can always count on him to be there for me when my UC/Crones acts up."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Great service"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. Yalam runs very smooth business. The wait times were reasonable at 5 minutes before meeting the doctor. The hospital experience was the same. Great doctor that runs great operation."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Everything was perfect. From the time I walked through the door. The time I walked out of it. People were fantastic."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Office staff are friendly and efficient. Office and exam rooms are clean and comfortable. Dr. Yalam takes time to listen to concerns, discusses options, and allows time for questions."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Yalam is very kind, knowlegeable and professional. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great all around doctor"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Been a patient 7 years and Dr Yalam, he does a great job communicating and really cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from R.Q. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Yalam had a fantastic attitude but recommended a colonoscopy to detect any abnormal observations to prevent future complications of the GI tract. And he listed a number complex complications that can occur."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I recently had an appointment with Dr.Yalam concerning GI issues I have been dealing with for the past month. He was a very good listener & made recommendations to pursue the cause of these issues.. He was thorough, professional, & very caring. I have been scheduled for some procedures to investigate my health concerns. His staff was also very helpful, respectful, & pleasant! It was definitely a refreshing experience !"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"To date I have only registered and interviewed for two procedures scheduled for early February. This process was very smooth and professional, as were my several previous interactions (about 20 years) with Dr Yalam and his staff. Specifically he is combining the colonoscopy and EGD which is superior for the patient!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great office personnel…Dr Yalam listens carefully, is sensitive to your concerns, gently offers advice and next steps."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very Detail oriented. And pleasant"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Yalam is very professional and left me feeling very secure about my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was smooth and focused!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Every appointment is on time and the treatment is thorough - I appreciate them both"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Yalam is a great doctor and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I’ve had stomach problems for years and he helped me with the best course of action and his staff is also Amazing. Dr. Yalam is the best in his field."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have many disorders but the treatment I received at Dr yalam was very professional and he took care of all necessities I would recommend him to anybody and everybody having digestive or GI track issues"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. YALAMS for a least 20 years. Probably longer. Excellent physician! He takes the time to sit down and explain everything! When I have had procedures scheduled, I am so comfortable in his care. Dr. Yalam has a wonderful person who you may see after the appt with him. Her name is Mattie. She schedules procedures and any other things for him.. She has been with him for as long as I can rrmember. She also is amazing!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I get the attention and knowledge I require when I visit Dr. Yalam!"

4.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Yalan was very professional and answered all my questions; this was my first time seeing him, but he had my previous records and had gone over them. Mattie ( Maddie?) in the front office made my day/ very helpful, friendly and funny. On the other hand , the other receptionists need to take a class on making eye contact, being welcoming and not asking personal questions at the front window! ( hippa rules still apply)"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Yalam is outstanding. He listens and does not rush to throw medicines at me until he runs only necessary tests to determine the best course. I have been suffering from stomach issues for years and even the Mayo Clinic was baffled. They recommended surgery (which I got) but my discomfort remained. Dr Yalam has taken the time to find what works for me and keeps me as comfortable as possible. He never rushes. If you want the best of the best, go see Dr Yalam. Maddie will take care of getting you scheduled for any procedures or tests and she is AWESOME!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Caring, compassionate and knowledgeable, Dr. Yalam is a rock star!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very efficient office and Dr. Yalam answered all my questions and more."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Had many surgeries on my stomach he help me in so many ways. Great and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Yalam and staff are professional, friendly and give good care."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Yalam is the very BEST great bed-side manner. Compassionate and caring."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great office. Great doctor"

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A little smile and some welcoming gesture by the receptionist will go a long way and make this a 6 star. I felt that I was bothering her. Doctor Yalam is great and very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician! He takes his time and explains things to you. Staff is also courteous and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr yalam has been the best doc i known in his field of work i trust his professionalism for years along with is assistant matty ... I love them both for there love of there patients whom they care for... I would highly recommend Dr yalam to everyone and he will always be my doc ..."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very pleased with visit"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A GREAT and CONCERNING Doctor."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I want to Thank the staff at the office of Dr John Yalam for the attention I received during my first visit. Dr Yalam made me feel welcome and showed great concern for my health issues. In conclusion I was satisfied with the results of test conducted and look forward to continue using his services. Thank you Rafael Rodriguez"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had ear issues for over 40 years now. I always get anxiety issues when I have to go in for these check ups and any procedures. Dr. Yalam has some of the best bedside manner’s that I’ve ever had the pleasure of receiving from a doctor. He explained, step-by-step, the procedure that we were going to move forward with. Then he also offered a Plan B and plan C if my nervousness would not allow me to complete the first recommended plan. The procedure went much better than I had anticipated and actually didn’t take near the time that I thought it would. I would highly recommend Dr. Yalam and will no longer go into an ear exam or appointment, with the nervousness that I have had for many years in the past. I can’t thank you enough, Dr. Yalam, for the care you provided. All the best to you and your staff"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yalam has been my GI doctor for the past four years. I find him competent and professional. He listens to my medical complaints and comes up with a correct treatment plan. His office staff is also efficient and friendly."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good doctor ,concerned and interested!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband and I have been patients of Dr.Yalam for many years. We feel confident in his care. He has an easy way about him when communicating with us.His staff is always friendly and helpful. We are grateful to be his patients. We highly recommend Dr.Yalam."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yalam is easy to talk with, clear on his directions, and friendly. I strongly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"There was no waiting for the doctor in the office. Dr Yalam came into the appointment reviewed my chart with questions and went over all the details of my visit. This is my second visit over the years. Dr. Yalam has a great bedside manor which tells me he is confident and happy at his job! Which I’m not sure a lot of our health professionals can say today."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personable and informative. His staff is extremely efficient as well.. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Yalam was wonderful! Thorough, efficient, and his office manager is excellent!! I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 10 2021

"Absolutely am amazing experience. Dr Yalam was just so informative and sweet and his staff is just amazing,for being a new patient or just a patient in general they really are all about patient care and when I met Maddy, that was just the cherry on top because her demeanor and her attitude are simply amazing So thank you so much for an amazing appointment ."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Absolutely am amazing experience. Dr Yalam was just so informative and sweet and his staff is just amazing,for being a new patient or just a patient in general they really are all about patient care and when I met Maddy, that was just the cherry on top because her demeanor and her attitude are simply amazing So thank you so much for an amazing appointment ."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I've never heard of a single person claiming that their gastroenterologist was so wonderful. Dr Yallam goes above and beyond. He is courteous, professional, and makes you feel comfortable about the entire process. I had a large hiccup in the beginning and had to delay my appointment three times. I must have drove the staff crazy with that, but after I was finally able to make it, things were smooth sailing. He is even very prompt."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2015

"Dr. Yalam and his staff are awesome! Happy Patient Mark A"