Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Wonderful doctor and very sweet too!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Wells has helped me for many years. He takes the time, answers all my questions, and is extremely caring. I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 23 2022

"On time appointments, friendly, efficient staff, very good doctor"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Wells is an amazing Physician. He is precise, helpful and very good bed side manor."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Wells was very attentive and thorough in his exam. He answered all of my questions and didn’t rush through the appointment. I really appreciated this."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Wells took the time to ask explicit questions and listened intently to my answers. His consult and exam were professional, thorough and I appreciated his understanding, kindness, and compassion throughout the whole process. I consider Dr. Wells one of the best in his field of medicine."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"I have received excellent care for over 15 years from Dr. Wells and his office staff. When leaving a message I always receive a response the same day. Dr. Well's expertise is only exceeded by his kindness."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"One of the best doctors in Phoenix. Easy to work with really knows his specialty well. I would always recommend him to a friend and I have done so. Thanks to Dr Wells and his wonderful team."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"My husband and I had Dr. Wells as our Gastro years ago. He was excellent. Now that my husband needed the best to rule out GI cancer, we went back to the best. So grateful he is still in practice."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Wells for years. He is such a great doctor with a incredible personality. He always is so helpful."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Wells answered my questions and I never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr. Wells is the best gastroenterologist in Arizona. He takes his time with each of his patients, listening, asking questions and throughly explaining everything. If you need a gastroenterologist, this is the doctor you want."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 31 2022

"Dr Wells is the best. Listens to your concerns and does a great job providing solutions. Would recommend unconditionally. And if you need any procedure your in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 19 2022

"I have been a paitent of Dr. Wells since the early 90's. Recently I had an issue come up and called the office. Turns out it was not as severe as I thought. Dr. Wells put me on a prescription after speaking with me in detail on the phone. The issue was resolved quickly. So what's the big deal? He called not once , but two times and left messages for me wanting to know how things were going and if I had any questions. When was the last time a specialist took the time to call personally to see how you were doing under his/her care? I can't remember EVER having that experience. Every 5 years I'm in the center for a test and the staff could not be more professional or attentive. I recommend Dr. Wells and Arizona Digestive Health strongly."

5.0 Review from V.I. Source: Google Mar 17 2022

"I highly recommend Dr.wells , He is very kind and very responsive, He treats his patients with extra care ,every time I leave a message they always get back to me in a timely matter."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"The waiting room is nice, the office personnel is efficient, and Dr Wells has many years of experience and is friendly."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"A great Doctor who really cares about YOU!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Always very attentive and responsive. He really takes time with each patient."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I want to Thank the staff at the office of Dr John Yalam for the attention I received during my first visit. Dr Yalam made me feel welcome and showed great concern for my health issues. In conclusion I was satisfied with the results of test conducted and look forward to continue using his services. Thank you Rafael Rodriguez"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Wells for over a decade. He has the best bedside manners and the best best staff. I will go to him as long as he practices."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"Dr. Wells is very professional at the same time he's friendly and answers questions. His staff is also friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr Wells truly cares about his patients and treats you as family."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr Wells has been the most caring, professional Dr that I have experienced in my health care. Speaks to you in language you can understand, explains all procedures in detail, really shows genuine concern for your health and well being. I have recommended him to many family and friends that have gone to see him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr John Wells is the best doctor who is compassionate and attentive , among the ones I have visited in long time. I am super impressed by his patience , attention and objective evaluation method for multiple symptoms . He took his time to listen all the symptoms/issues , evaluated all previous treatments and test results in detail before suggesting the next steps. His directions were crisp and clear . Highly recommend this doctor ."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"You are in good hands with Dr. Wells! He listens, is attentive, professional, and spot on with diagnosis and procedures."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Wells always takes his time to listen to all your concerns and doesn't dismiss you. He also is an excellent Doctor that I would feel confident recommending to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr John Wells over thirty years now and would recommend him highly. He diagnosed my Ulcerative Colitis in 1990 and has cared for me through every flare up, hospital stay, colonoscopy and medication change with kindness, consideration and successful remission. He and his staff are top notch in my book. John Scott Fitzgerald"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Doctor Wells Took the time to explain everything to me and answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"He is the best doctor. I just wish he was my general doctor. He’s thorough patient and very knowledgeable. He is how doctors used to be. He really cares. Love him."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"It was my first time at this facility and the staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Everyone was extremely friendly professional and efficient I would recommend Dr. Wells to anyone"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"My best friend didn’t let me down when she referred me to Dr. Wells. While endoscopy and colonoscopy are not tests you look forward to, I can’t say enough about Dr. Wells, his office team, and the team at North Valley Endoscopy Center. Dr. Wells is a very caring and extremely knowledgeable doctor. I knew I was in good hands with him. The morning of the procedures was scary as I had never had an endoscopy and it had been 11 years since my last colonoscopy. The facility team was just wonderful! Knowing I was scared, they all went out of their way to make me feel at ease, but I believe really that’s the type of folks they are to everyone. I am so pleased that I chose Dr. Wells and his team. Please don’t hesitate to get these VERY important tests. They can save your life and Dr. Well and his team will take GREAT care of you. Thanks Dr. Wells. I’ll see you in 10 years 😁"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr Wells for over 20 years. He’s very caring, takes time to listen and always finds the answers to your problem. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Wells is a very caring physician. When I had my second episode of diverticulitis and called his office late in the afternoon, he called me personally in the evening to hear my complaints and to tell me he was ordering antibiotics. Not many doctors would take their personal time to do that. I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Dr. Wells is very easy to talk to, and in answering questions. He is very certain to make sure that you understand what you’re saying, and what do you thinks should be done. I haven’t seen him for a number of years and will never make a change."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Wells and his staff are the most caring, competent, efficient and professional of any doctor I've had. They got me thru pre- and post-colon cancer colonoscopies for past 11 years. Highest recommendation possible!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Wells is a very caring. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I was suffering for a couple of years with a stomach problem. Saw diff doctors and found no relief. Went to see Dr. Wells and he resolved on first visit."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Barbara MacCollum is a great gastrointestinal Dr. She was recommended by one of her patients who happens to be a friend of my husband and I. She made time in her busy schedule to see my husband when one of his tests came back questionable. She was patient, informative and kind, made us feel completely at ease. As a last thought, we are grateful for Dr’s like her who are compassionate and caring. John and Tena Roberge"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"* Clean office * Excellent staff * Dr. Wells is informative * Home town atmosphere with the Dr. and Staff makes you are important."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr.Wells Is a true professional.! My experience was pleasant and all went according to plan. Before I left that facility he made your to stop by to see how I was feeling. He went over the results thoroughly I would not hesitate To recommend him to family and friends"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Wells is by far the best gastroentrologist in the state. He listens and spends as much time as needed discussing any issues or questions you need answered. Dr. Wells is a true professional who cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Wells is fantastic physician. I have been a patient of his for 25 years and I send everyone his way who asks for a referral. You cannot go wrong."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr Wells was very informative, professional, and took the time to answer all my questions regarding the procedure. I'd recommend him to anyone with GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"The team is amazing !! Great experience for a not so great procedure!!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr Wells has a mild easy going and professional way to communicate with you about seldom discussed body parts and so, relax, ask questions and get some food on your drive home."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Everyone was so very helpful and respectful as to questions I had as well as needs I had. The office staff and Dr.Wells made me feel as though I had been a patient for years.. The surgery was done in a Private clinic that felt safe because it was so clean and neat. I would like to thank staff and Dr. Wells For taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from F.Z. Source: Google Aug 11 2020

"I have been seeing Doctor Wells for over 10 years. The staff is amazing. The RN's are the same year after year. There is a comphrensive review of you history. The practice runs like a fine tooth comb. Even Anna the appointment schueduler is always on the other line. I have recommended friends and family all with a satifaction of Dr. Wells and his dedicated staff."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 21 2019

"Dr. Wells is Amazing!! Also the staff is just as Great as he is!!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2017

"I have been a patient of Dr. Wells for years. He has seen me both in his office and emergent situations. I feel as though he treats me as a person and a patient-with the greatest knowledge base and puts me at ease. Could not ask for a better doctor."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2016

"Dr Michael Foley is one of the most knowledgeable and caring doctors we have known. He is so kind, gentle and took the time to listen answer all questions we had completely. He treated my mom while she was in the hospital at Honor Health -John C Lincoln North Mountain. She was very sick and he made the best of a very difficult situation. I would recommend this doctor to anyone. If I ever need a GI doctor... he will be my first choice. Thank you for being such a great doctor and caring person!!"