Patient Reviews

Our team of compassionate, board-certified gastroenterologists strives to ensure every patient receives cutting-edge treatments using the latest in research and technology, so that all patients can have a positive experience that leaves them with better digestive health. We invite you to see what other patients are saying in order to get a better idea of what it may be like to receive care at our facility. All of our client feedback is taken to heart so that we can continue crafting positive outcomes for future persons requiring our assistance. When you have made an informed decision, please contact our location in Phoenix, AZ to request your consultation for GI treatment.

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"We will miss you Dr. Wells. Enjoy retirement!!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Wells for almost 20 yrs. I have always had a good experience. Dr Wells and his staff are extremely helpful and patience."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been going to Dr. Wells for years. He has always been kind and knowlegable."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The office staff was professional and kind. Dr Wells is amazing! Chad"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"John Wells is always thoughtful and courteous every time I have met with him"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Yes, he was the perfect physician for the event!! Infact, he's my choice again!! My husband, Dr Sibley referred me!! He's a great guy too!! Can't wait!! My four day count down starts Saturday!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Wells has been in practice as a GI Specialist for over 40 years. He is the epitome of a plethora of knowledge in his field, and pure kindness who takes the time to explain procedures so there are no loose ends or misunderstandings. Obviously, his medical judgement and bedside manner are impeccable. Marcia Avakian (Patient and retired Phy Asst)"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Wells took the time to examine me both physically and mentally before my colonoscopy; appreciated that. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent gastroenterologist . Good judgment. Skilled at endoscopic procedures"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Staff and Dr Wells were very helpful"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The consultation went very well."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Wells has been my gastro doctor for over 16 years. He inspires so much trust and confidence in his manner. I don't see this a lot with other doctors. I'm very grateful to be his patient and have had only good outcomes with everything he has done for me."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Wells is patient, courteous, and thorough."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He listened, and l felt he went out of his way to assist me."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was treated well and all my questions answered. I felt cared for and had a good experience as a patient."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Wonderful office staff and Dr. Wells took his time and was thorough."

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Wells is always professional understanding and thorough .He never rushes you Through your visit."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. John Wells is the best doctor. I have been visiting him for more than 6 years. He is always on time as per the appointment, listens to my concerns and took great care."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Wells is an excellent physician. He listens and offer common sense suggestions for improving one's health."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor Wells Took the time to explain everything to me and answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly and professional and on time. Great place and very nice people."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was my 2nd visit & very happy with consistency of care & attention. I felt like Dr. Wells listened conscientiously to my symptoms & provided me with competent advice & treatment."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Wells has a lot of experience and knowledge, under his specialty. The office staff very professional & helpful, they work hard during busy days."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Wells has been my specialty Dr for over 15 years. He always knows what is best even when I don't want to know. He has always been attentive and good bedside manners which alot of newer sea do not have."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Wells takes time to listen to the patient which has not been my experience with other doctors. I recommend him to my friends when asked about GI docs."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"They are very Thorough they listened to my needs and are willing to help me figure this out they gave me hope"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Wells and his team were amazing! I needed a colonoscopy and they were able to get me in within a few days. Dr. Wells explained everything to me before and after the procedure. Great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I haven't had a colonoscopy in long time. I was a bit apprehensive at first. Dr. Wells made me feel comfortable and took time with me to get a good medical history. Needless to say his office staff were kind and very understanding. Made me feel good to be there."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Well, was very understanding and attentive to my needs and concerns. His schedule was accommodating, which assured I was able to get in and out in no time."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience was very pleasant and informative"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"All the good you could see about somebody that would be him"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Wells and his staff are knowledgeable and provide a caring atmosphere for the patient."

5.0 Review from D.&. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Wells has great informational and patient management skills. Easy to talk to and I feel very satisfied with our time together. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional and fantastic bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Wells has always been a great doctor! He listens, game plans and covers all questions and concerns that I have. He is a great advocate for staying healthy and staying ahead of any issues that may come up. I would recommend his services!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"As you can see in other reviews Dr Wells and his entire staff are fantastic! They are very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Made me feel very comfortable about the entire procedure!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor is listen to us and explain very well, very clam and provide very instructions."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Wells and his staff are a top notch 5 star office! Beginning with the pleasant check in administration to the professional and knowledgeable Dr Wells (who patiently answered all my questions) and finally, the scheduling individual. Highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My mom and dad are also patients of Dr Wells. He is a wonderful Doctor! All the girls in the office are so caring too! Thank you for taking great care of me and my family!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and attentive."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Wells always goes above & beyond. He truly cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Wells is the best doctor I have ever had. He is extremely kind, caring and professional. He called me after his work hours to check with me. He helped me to get an immediate appointment after I was discharged from hospital. Dr. Wells took his time to go over the hospital notes, the medications, discussed the recovery plan with me and patiently answered all my questions. He is a very unique doctor. Thank you Dr. Wells!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. John Wells is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to listen. Office staff is kind and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Wells is a great doctor. I have been seeing him for many years now. He is very easy to talk to and answers all your questions and doesn’t rush the visit. He has a great staff who have always been there for messages and assistance. Nicely run office all around. I would highly recommend Dr. Wells to anyone needing a stomach Doctor. I have really bad IBS and he would not give up until he found something that works for me."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Wells has helped me for many years. He takes the time, answers all my questions, and is extremely caring. I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor and very sweet too!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and personable!"

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent dr very good he takes time to sit and listen"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Wells took the time to ask explicit questions and listened intently to my answers. His consult and exam were professional, thorough and I appreciated his understanding, kindness, and compassion throughout the whole process. I consider Dr. Wells one of the best in his field of medicine."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"On time appointments, friendly, efficient staff, very good doctor"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have received excellent care for over 15 years from Dr. Wells and his office staff. When leaving a message I always receive a response the same day. Dr. Well's expertise is only exceeded by his kindness."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Wells was very attentive and thorough in his exam. He answered all of my questions and didn’t rush through the appointment. I really appreciated this."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Wells is an amazing Physician. He is precise, helpful and very good bed side manor."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I really am very glad that the Dr Wells could help me out no more pain"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Wonderful kind man with an awesome bedside manner. He’s one of my favorites!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"John J Wells, M.D was extremely professional and answered all the questions I had. He and his team are very nice and my wait time was fast. I recommend coming here for your GI needs."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"One of the best doctors in Phoenix. Easy to work with really knows his specialty well. I would always recommend him to a friend and I have done so. Thanks to Dr Wells and his wonderful team."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor - He is very caring. And so is his staff."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. John Wells is one of many Doctors who is a special human being . Caring and very informative in his practice . Spends the time to lesson and gives you 100% advice."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My husband and I had Dr. Wells as our Gastro years ago. He was excellent. Now that my husband needed the best to rule out GI cancer, we went back to the best. So grateful he is still in practice."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Wells for years. He is such a great doctor with a incredible personality. He always is so helpful."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have gone to Dr Wells for close to 30 years. I will be very sad when he retires."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Wells answered my questions and I never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Wells is the best. Listens to your concerns and does a great job providing solutions. Would recommend unconditionally. And if you need any procedure your in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Wells is the best gastroenterologist in Arizona. He takes his time with each of his patients, listening, asking questions and throughly explaining everything. If you need a gastroenterologist, this is the doctor you want."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wells is a very caring. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wells is very professional at the same time he's friendly and answers questions. His staff is also friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Wells is fantastic physician. I have been a patient of his for 25 years and I send everyone his way who asks for a referral. You cannot go wrong."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Wells for over a decade. He has the best bedside manners and the best best staff. I will go to him as long as he practices."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was suffering for a couple of years with a stomach problem. Saw diff doctors and found no relief. Went to see Dr. Wells and he resolved on first visit."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always very attentive and responsive. He really takes time with each patient."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wells is very easy to talk to, and in answering questions. He is very certain to make sure that you understand what you’re saying, and what do you thinks should be done. I haven’t seen him for a number of years and will never make a change."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Wells has a mild easy going and professional way to communicate with you about seldom discussed body parts and so, relax, ask questions and get some food on your drive home."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The waiting room is nice, the office personnel is efficient, and Dr Wells has many years of experience and is friendly."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wells is a very caring physician. When I had my second episode of diverticulitis and called his office late in the afternoon, he called me personally in the evening to hear my complaints and to tell me he was ordering antibiotics. Not many doctors would take their personal time to do that. I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A great Doctor who really cares about YOU!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was so very helpful and respectful as to questions I had as well as needs I had. The office staff and Dr.Wells made me feel as though I had been a patient for years.. The surgery was done in a Private clinic that felt safe because it was so clean and neat. I would like to thank staff and Dr. Wells For taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is the best doctor. I just wish he was my general doctor. He’s thorough patient and very knowledgeable. He is how doctors used to be. He really cares. Love him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr Wells for over 20 years. He’s very caring, takes time to listen and always finds the answers to your problem. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Wells has been the most caring, professional Dr that I have experienced in my health care. Speaks to you in language you can understand, explains all procedures in detail, really shows genuine concern for your health and well being. I have recommended him to many family and friends that have gone to see him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Wells Is a true professional.! My experience was pleasant and all went according to plan. Before I left that facility he made your to stop by to see how I was feeling. He went over the results thoroughly I would not hesitate To recommend him to family and friends"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The team is amazing !! Great experience for a not so great procedure!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Wells truly cares about his patients and treats you as family."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr John Wells over thirty years now and would recommend him highly. He diagnosed my Ulcerative Colitis in 1990 and has cared for me through every flare up, hospital stay, colonoscopy and medication change with kindness, consideration and successful remission. He and his staff are top notch in my book. John Scott Fitzgerald"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"You are in good hands with Dr. Wells! He listens, is attentive, professional, and spot on with diagnosis and procedures."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wells always takes his time to listen to all your concerns and doesn't dismiss you. He also is an excellent Doctor that I would feel confident recommending to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wells and his staff are the most caring, competent, efficient and professional of any doctor I've had. They got me thru pre- and post-colon cancer colonoscopies for past 11 years. Highest recommendation possible!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr John Wells is the best doctor who is compassionate and attentive , among the ones I have visited in long time. I am super impressed by his patience , attention and objective evaluation method for multiple symptoms . He took his time to listen all the symptoms/issues , evaluated all previous treatments and test results in detail before suggesting the next steps. His directions were crisp and clear . Highly recommend this doctor ."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Wells was very informative, professional, and took the time to answer all my questions regarding the procedure. I'd recommend him to anyone with GI issues."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My best friend didn’t let me down when she referred me to Dr. Wells. While endoscopy and colonoscopy are not tests you look forward to, I can’t say enough about Dr. Wells, his office team, and the team at North Valley Endoscopy Center. Dr. Wells is a very caring and extremely knowledgeable doctor. I knew I was in good hands with him. The morning of the procedures was scary as I had never had an endoscopy and it had been 11 years since my last colonoscopy. The facility team was just wonderful! Knowing I was scared, they all went out of their way to make me feel at ease, but I believe really that’s the type of folks they are to everyone. I am so pleased that I chose Dr. Wells and his team. Please don’t hesitate to get these VERY important tests. They can save your life and Dr. Well and his team will take GREAT care of you. Thanks Dr. Wells. I’ll see you in 10 years 😁"

5.0 Review from V.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr.wells , He is very kind and very responsive, He treats his patients with extra care ,every time I leave a message they always get back to me in a timely matter."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was my first time at this facility and the staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Everyone was extremely friendly professional and efficient I would recommend Dr. Wells to anyone"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wells is by far the best gastroentrologist in the state. He listens and spends as much time as needed discussing any issues or questions you need answered. Dr. Wells is a true professional who cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from F.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Doctor Wells for over 10 years. The staff is amazing. The RN's are the same year after year. There is a comphrensive review of you history. The practice runs like a fine tooth comb. Even Anna the appointment schueduler is always on the other line. I have recommended friends and family all with a satifaction of Dr. Wells and his dedicated staff."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Wells is Amazing!! Also the staff is just as Great as he is!!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have been a patient of Dr. Wells for years. He has seen me both in his office and emergent situations. I feel as though he treats me as a person and a patient-with the greatest knowledge base and puts me at ease. Could not ask for a better doctor."